Red Carpet Inn Rome

Red Carpet Inn Rome in Rome

Red Carpet Inn Rome

Red Carpet Inn Rome Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.8/10
799 Lawrence Street
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn Rome in Rome

# 4 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.6.0
1.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Terry from Jupiter, FL
August 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Staff
location, area around hotel, dirty windows/drapes, cracked windows-drapes did not function, poor tv reception, no tissues in dispenser, cigarette burn marks all over, toilet rocked, shower head to low
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Levis, Canada
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alaina from Queensbury, NY
April 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing it was AWFUL!!!
Absolutely everything!

The hotel was awful. The customer service is almost non exsistant. I wouldnt recommend that my worst enemy stayed here. we didn't make it past the lobby, which was dark dingy and dirty. The place honestly looked abandoned when we pulled in the parking lot.

Solo Traveler
Sarah from London, United Kingdom
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Plain, NY
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Beds were comfortable.
Staff not as friendly as an average hotel
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
October 3, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
It was clean.
The location wasn't the greatest, but the price was right.
Solo Traveler
Albert from Westport, NY
July 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Quiet, except for the in window air conditioner.
Lonesome location and appearance

A motel out of the early 60's needs someone with a eye to making it attractive.

Couple
Kristen from Frankfort, NM
June 18, 2013
Couple
Disgusting! Room smelled, chairs were dirty, dead bugs on the bathroom floor, a lot of dead bugs! Just disgusting!

Zero stars

Couple
William from Salt Point, NY
May 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
The web site indicated that the number of rooms were limited, thus they justified adding an additional fee per room over the base price. On the night we stayed, we saw only about four other rooms being rented.

We find it most helpful if a motel provides a small breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rensselaer, NY
April 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
That I didn't leave with some sort of communicable disease. At the very least the front desk coordinator was polite and helpful when we asked where to get food.
The room was awful. It was freezing, the only heater was an air conditioner that blew out warm air. Rotting ceilings, broken lamps. Old soap left in the shower. This place obviously caters to underage party goers. Worst
xxx I ever spent. Way over pric

I have nothing positive to say about this place. If you're underage and looking for a place to party this is the place. If you're looking to stay somewhere near Turning Stone Casino like I was do yourself a favor and spend the extra 40 to get a nice room.

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Rome
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg