Red Carpet Inn - Natchez

Red Carpet Inn - Natchez

Red Carpet Inn - Natchez Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
271 Devereaux Drive
Natchez, MS 39120

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn - Natchez in Natchez

# 7 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn - Natchez
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn - Natchez
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn - Natchez

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lacey from Kiln, MS
March 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was a very decent hotel for the price.
Not many cons for the price.
Business Traveler
Jimmy from Neville, LA
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked that it was a clean room. The price was very reasonable. Only meet one staff member at the front desk nice guy.
Group Traveler
William from Slidell, LA
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the clean smell of the room and the recently repaired and caulked bathroom.
Senior Travelers
Janice from Broken Arrow, OK
October 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
No other hotels were available for this weekend.
The hotel was not responsive to requests for additional linens and the breakfast was minimal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nakedra from Dallas, TX
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
fridge,bed comfort
nasty breakfast, it was hot but not good..hard biscuits,no flavor in gravy,good broiled eggs though, when shower was used above us it flooded the floor in my hotel...good thing this happened on the last day I was there
Senior Travelers
Lp from Taos, NM
November 29, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
Dirty and grungy. Nowhere near central Natches, as implied from listing.

There is no excuse for the state of the rooms in this hotel. It isn't cheap (although it's not expensive either) but it's the kind of place that makes you want to avoid touching anything. The bedroom carpet was filthy (my clean socks were black after walking around in the mornings), the bathroom had built-up dirt in all the corners and around the tub.Housekeeping staff were very noisy - obviously oblivious of guests' 'Do not disturb' signs, and shouted at each other outside the rooms while wheeling large tubs of stuff around over uneven walkways.I could say more, but what's the point - don't stay here. It's a -1 star motel at 2+ star prices. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Biloxi, MS
October 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good breakfast selection.
The amenities of the hotel included internet. The clerk gave me a password that did not work. I choose this hotel because of that claim.

We had a smoking room, it stunk to high heavens! We needed a non smoking room.

Couple
Chris from Houston, TX
October 12, 2012
Couple
1.0
Cheap
The hotel was located in a bad area of town; it was old & run down. The parking lot has huge holes in it. The bathtub was old, dirty & it drained very slowly. The toilet was old and
hard to get it to flush and the pipes leaked. We ran out of t

Cheap, but the hotel was located in a bad area of town; it was old & run down. The parking lot has huge holes in it. The bathtub was old, dirty & it drained very slowly. The toilet was old, hard to get it to flush and the pipes leaked. We ran out of tissue & toilet paper. Had to call front desk twice before they brought us more. The breakfast was cheap cold cereal and day old bread. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ros from Nashville, TN
September 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenient location, included refrigerator and microwave.
The furnishings were very plain, and breakfast was lame.

This is a basic hotel in a good location, up the road from the historic part of Natchez. The area has a limited selection of hotels and dining options, so the nearby Walmart offers a credible alternative to dining out.

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn - Natchez
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn - Natchez
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg