Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn in Ilion

Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
345 East Main Street
Ilion, NY 13357

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn in Ilion

# 1 of 1 hotels in Ilion
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, NJ
October 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Most disgusting room I have ever been in. The bathrooms were filthy with hair in the shower and on floors, no soap or cups, room was not vacuumed with garbage under the bed. I don't believe the sheets were changed. There was no continental breakfast.

First there was no one at the front desk, after ringing a bell and waiting they tried telling us we had no reservation. When I showed my late check in reservation they said we would have a room in 20 minutes. We sat in the car while they "cleaned the room" in less than 10 minutes. They went into the room with no sheets, towels or vacuum. We were escourted to our room and were left with no key. This was the filthiest room I have ever been in. There was dirty and hair all over the bathroom floor and in the shower. The shower was filled with mold and mildew. I had to ask for towels, there was no soap or cups. There was garbage all under the bed. They insisted the sheets had been changed earlier in the day when the previous people checked out. When I pulled the sheets back, the matress pad was all stained. Unfortunately because of the hour and being in the middle of nowhere, we had no alternative but to spend the night. In the morning at 8:30 I went to tell them we were checking out, there are no one at the front desk again. So I rang the bell and waited. A man stuck his head out of a back room without a shirt on and it was clear he had been sleeping. There was no continential breakfast which was to be included, not that I would have eaten anything they provided. ...read more

Couple
Joshua from Brooklyn, NY
September 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
The heat worked and was controlled from the room. The cheapest possible option.
Room wasn't clean. No food or coffee in the morning. Lots of ways for bugs to get into the room.

Pretty grim.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ransomville, NY
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The bullet hole in the window was different. It needs updates.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
The Hotel was reasonably close to the Glimmerglass Festival.
The condition of the room was pretty poor. The room smelled absoluitely awful; we bought an air freshener to try reduce the odor. The shower doors were impossible to move without coming off the track. The cold water line wasn't connected to the sink.
Robert from Rochester, NY
July 25, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Helen from Burlington, Canada
May 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
The peaceful location - our room backed onto green space and it was quiet.
Booked a King, was told all King rooms were under renovation after I paid at the front desk, then told the beds were Queen - they were Double. Room smelled musty, bedspread had cigarette hole, sink faucet leaked, bed linen wrinkled, walls & door dirty
Anna-Maria from Miami, FL
August 4, 2013
1.0
Nothing,if I had not been desperate for a room on Induction Weekend at the Baseball Hall of Fame, I would of packed my bags and run.
My mother's 50 year old house is more updated than this hotel. The bathroom has sliding glass doors with mildew all over. The carpet is stained. The sheets have tears. AND forget breakfast--the first morning had a half cup of coffee left in a pot!!!

My mother's 50 year old house is more updated than this hotel. The bathroom has sliding glass doors with mildew all over. The carpet is stained. The sheets have tears. AND forget breakfast--the first morning had a half cup of coffee left in a pot!!! The second day included a package of cookies that everyone touches. The front desk is never manned and you have to ring a bell and just wait for someone to wonder out from a closed door. The area does not seem safe at night because it is so isolated. There is nothing to do around the hotel and no where to eat. ...read more

Couple
Crystal from Jacobus, PA
July 22, 2013
Couple
6.0
cleaness
The Hotel was farther away from cooperstown then expected WIFI was poor a best hat to sit in one spot to get it at all and then only 2 bars needed it to work better as I am a college student and had homework due even on vacation Manager could not tell us

overall not bad would give it 2 stars out of 5 manger needs better understanding of are so he can tell people where things are. Could not even tells us there was a Dennys less then a mile away

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great Price for a clean room close to the Thruway
The breakfast buffet was a box of cheap donuts and cookies and burnt coffee. The hotel is old and worn.
Couple
Glenn from Clarksville, OH
May 14, 2013
Couple
4.0
The price.
Reminded me of the Bates Motel. No fridge or microwave in room as stated on reservation. No ice machine. You could see daylight between the wall mounted air-conditioner and the wall. Older and run down but clean with pleasant 15 year old girl running show

If you stay here, I recommend you check in as late as possible so it's dark and you can't see the place, then check out early. Sleep, shower, leave. If that's all you do, no problem.

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg