Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Red Carpet Inn Ft Lauderdale - Airport/Cruiseport

Red Carpet Inn Ft Lauderdale - Airport/Cruiseport

Red Carpet Inn Ft Lauderdale - Airport/Cruiseport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
2460 State Road 84
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn Ft Lauderdale - Airport/Cruiseport in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn Ft Lauderdale - Airport/Cruiseport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Ft Lauderdale - Airport/Cruiseport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn Ft Lauderdale - Airport/Cruiseport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, IN
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, large rooms, very friendly staff at the desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lamoure, ND
March 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
The best part of our stay was checking out right after checking in. We ended up staying at a different hotel because of the conditions.
Our door was wide open upon arrival. There were men grilling and drinking beers in the grass as the hotel is also section 8 housing. No deadbolts on doors and cop cars surrounding area at arrival as well.

We asked for a refund after everything mentioned above and were denied. We contacted Priceline and they denied us a refund as well although it was NOTHING like advertised on Priceline.com

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Dover, VT
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Food in the Restaurant was excellent. Many patrons commented on how good it was
Elevators out of service. Seem to have been out of service for a long time (months, years) based on faded signs on elevator doors. Tuff to go up 3 flights with heavy bags

Free shuttle to airport was good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Standish, ME
March 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was very good. Shuttle service was good. Restaurant connected to hotel.
Pool did not look clean on the bottom. No stores within walking distance. Meal prices a little pricey. No bath mat or safety bars in the showers. No hand towels, only bath towel.

Good for a one night stay such as pre-cruise but not for lengthy vacation unless you have a mode of transportation. I would recommend this hotel but would need to give the pros and cons for area. Good for passing through but not for extended stay. Your own transportation would make all the difference.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Swampscott, MA
March 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
You get what you pay for. This "motel" was creepy. It's a truck stop motel and it is everything you would expect for one. No carpeting but I would rather be able to see the floors anyway to watch for crawly things.Strong smell of bleach.Staff unfriendly.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, WI
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Lulu's cafe which is connected to the hotel was awesome. The staff was SO sweet and the manager was a really great guy. They went out of their way to deliver great service and even let one of my friends drink out of a glass boot (it was spring break!)
The staff of the ACTUAL hotel was terrible. They claimed the shuttle wasn't actually "guaranteed" and never picked us up or dropped us off EITHER WAY! We actually waited for 2.5 hours after calling them 4 times and got different answers each time.

It's actually a motel (doors on outside), slightly sketchy at night but they had a sheriff on duty. Just don't count on shuttle.

Verified Hotel Guest from East Chicago, IN
March 6, 2014
6.0
I have stayed at this hotel before and liked it because of the airport shuttle and the Port Everglades shuttle. This makes it very convenient when you are going on a cruise.
What I don't like is that there are no restaurants other than the one at the hotel and there are no stores close by to pick up snacks and things.
Solo Traveler
Steve from Nags Head, NC
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Smell like a pesticide ( or something) had just been sprayed over prized for what you got no free breakfast..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Price was less than most others- but still way over-priced.
Old and in need of updating, rude staff, airport shuttle was a joke (had to call a cab), nothing nearby, felt unsafe, AC units was so loud I could not sleep.

Avoid it. Spend the extra 40-50 bucks to stay somewhere with service.

Couple
Jonathan from Warrior, AL
February 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
IT WAS CLOSE TO CRUISE PORT
ONLY PLACE IVE STAYED THAT I DIDNT FEEL SAFE . NOT A GOOD AREA AT ALL . AND WAS WAY OVER PRICED FOR THE TYPE OF PLACE THIS IS

I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Ft Lauderdale - Airport/Cruiseport
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Ft Lauderdale - Airport/Cruiseport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg