Red Carpet Inn Emporia

Red Carpet Inn Emporia

Red Carpet Inn Emporia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
1586 Skippers Road
Emporia, VA 23847

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn Emporia in Emporia

# 11 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
September 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was 1 mile away from the court house
It was filthy upon walking in,couldn't shower due to dirtiness, no hot water, was invested with roaches,lucky enough to have brought a towel to lay down on bed to sleep, blinds were torn and unable to cover window,no English speaking employees.
Jaime from Huntingdon Valley, PA
January 3, 2016
2.0
The staff was welcoming.
The room was very dirty and outdated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parsippany, NJ
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greentown, PA
October 6, 2014
2.0
The price was right
The beds were very old and uncomfortable
Couple
Shaquan from Lawrenceville, VA
July 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
I was able to sleep. Although it was not great the staff were very accommodating. Although the price was acceptable to my wallet.
I did not like that I booked online expecting at least a pool and when I arrived for check in not only did I find a condemned pool, but they have absolutely no intention on repairing it. It served its purpose for the night however I will not be returning.

Covers were dingy, initial room shower did not have a shower head, the supposed free Wi-Fi did not work inside the room. Had to send outside the room to get a decent signal. Smh.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Polk City, FL
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Timothy from Henniker, NH
May 16, 2013
4.0
Exactly what you would expect for xxx. Easy on easy off I 95. Place to rest instead if sleeping in your car
Family Traveling with Teens
Pam from Grantsville, MD
July 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Price was reasonable and really only needed place to sleep and shower.
The pool was disgusting and not open for use- too.
Couple
Charkin from Rocky Mount, NC
July 12, 2012
Couple
1.0

There were several bugs in the room and opon checking in I was rudely told that my room was going to be sold.

Business Traveler
Brett from Aiken, SC
May 8, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
It was exactly what it should have been as a 1 star hotel, did the job nicely!
Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Emporia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.