Red Carpet Inn Duncannon

Red Carpet Inn Duncannon in Duncannon

Red Carpet Inn Duncannon

Red Carpet Inn Duncannon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.6/10
3270 Susquehanna Trail
Duncannon, PA 17020

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn Duncannon in Duncannon

# 1 of 1 hotels in Duncannon
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn Duncannon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Duncannon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn Duncannon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Richard from White Plains, MD
March 25, 2014
1.0
The rooms were dirty blood on the mattress we had the key for five min and turned it back in and stayed at rhe quality inn 8 miles further it would ok for crack heads or killers on the run not for family's
See above statement the worst

Great if you want to rent for the hour,or if your hiding from the law mattress date 1987 blood stains on mattress we turn the key in five minutes after we got it wasnt worth the risk of disease

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Cable

First off: Only reason this hotel has a 1 star rating is because you can't give it anything less. You pay for what you get. No cleaning, no supplies, no microwave, no refrigerator, smoke detector was in the desk drawer, garbage under the bed, small chunk of door missing big enough to let beetles in, the room was the size of a closet, 1 full size bed with dirty sheets and dirty blankets. I had my 3 year old daughter with me and I ended up making a Walmart run to buy my own pillows, pillow covers, Clorox wipes and a small tablecloth. The bed sheets had the hotel name written in permanent marker on the edges. The only thing between the sheets and the mattress was a worn out mattress pad. I took my emergency blanket from the trunk of my car to sleep on due to the smell being so nauseating. I even called around for prices of other hotels further way from our destination but were still steep. I then called the front desk to inquiry about the state of the room. Needless to say, nothing was resolved. My recommendation: Save up the extra money and get a room that is not coated in filth and where the "Housekeeping" can find you a roll of toilet paper. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonawanda, NY
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not 1 thing
Didn't have a single thing I liked!

This place we stayed at was absolutely a joke! Room was dirty,wasn't the one I ordered on the internet.after calling the office the man told meit was the one ordered and if I wanted to change rooms it would be 35 dollars more.after changing rooms the new room stunk like moth balls,didn't have soap and the shower was dirty! After all the BS we left the keys on the table and left.we were going to stay for two nights but decided it was time to go elsewhere. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jewish Awareness Min from Angier, NC
August 12, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was very small and was only a double bed. It was very noisy because of traffic all night.

We have stayed in other places for less money where the rooms were larger with at least queensize beds and other amenities. We would not stay there again if we were traveling through that area. But it did meet our need

Verified Hotel Guest from West Seneca, NY
July 17, 2013
6.0
Price

Not within walking distance of anything. Just a basic room which is all I paid for anyway. Will probably book again next year.

Nefertiti from Philadelphia, PA
July 11, 2013
Sorry didn't get a chance to go. I liked the discounted rate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Irvona, PA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Owner was nice
It cost more than the original price!

It was fine, I did not expect much.

Solo Traveler
Alex from Westfield, NJ
August 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
you cant hide from the smell of cury in this motel. Location doesnt feel safe.
Senior Travelers
Peter from Rochester,NY
October 13, 2009
Senior Travelers
1.0
Stay away from this motel!
Very loud street, stinky room.

This is not a hotel!

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Duncannon
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Duncannon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg