Red Carpet Inn Bayshore

Red Carpet Inn Bayshore in Bay Shore

Red Carpet Inn Bayshore

Red Carpet Inn Bayshore Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
501 East Main Street
Bayshore, NY 11706

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn Bayshore in Bay Shore

# 1 of 3 hotels in Bay Shore
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn Bayshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Bayshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn Bayshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
August 25, 2014
1.0
Location
The rooms need to be remodeled needs new furniture an they smell.
David from South Ozone Park, NY
December 2, 2013
Nothing.......
Everything.....

The worst I ever stayed in . Poor services an the rooms were not that clean . The bed spreadhad ccigarette holes in them .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
What I liked most was its easy access, its availabilities parking but did not taste that I could not connect to wi-fi, ahhh and the price I think is high for their services, the heating system is not suitable and much least when we walk with children
The heating system does not like me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, OR
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and room rate. Felt relatively safe.
There was a problem with the plumbing in the bathroom; slow drain in sink and tub. Cleanliness was a 5 out of 10. Air Conditioner did not operate properly. Television remote did not work; had to get up and manually turn television off and on.

Location of the hotel was good for me. The room was adequate. Management could do better with making sure that everything worked well in room. I would stay again. The hotel met my expectations; not expecting much.

Couple
Cesar from East Newark, NJ
July 24, 2013
Couple
3.0
It had a small refrigerator and WiFi in the room.
The check in staff was very nasty and clearly did not want to be helpful. the breakfast offered was pathetic - stale cold cereal and stale donuts, & sliced white bread. Juice machine did not work. Only the coffee was OK. No tea bags either.

The room was OK with functional air conditioning. The desk clerk was really digusting and had a very bad attitude whenever I asked him anything. When I asked him to replenish the tea bags, he just said sorry we have no more. If it was true, he should have sent out for some. How phony was that of him? The shower had sliding glass doors that were not on their tracks and could not be placed on their tracks due to the frames not being bent out of shape. This made it dangerous. Of course, I could not say anything to the arrogant desk clerk so we just tolerated it. But, for what we paid, we should have the essentials. And if they advertise breakfast included, they should make sure it is substantial and that supplies were replenished. I would not come back here for what I paid. ...read more

Group Traveler
Judith from Reading, PA
June 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Close to where we needed to be.
No ironing boards offered when iron was requested. TV remote controller batteries held in with tape, fire alarm detector battery corroded not good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Cohoes, NY
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was right around the corner from where I had to be. The good thing about this location is that there are stores right there. The room was very clean and decent. I would return there again.
Nope everything was great.

I found this hotel cheaper than most hotels and it was by far the best for its price. Room smelled clean and was very tidy. Great location as far as having stores and food.

Senior Travelers
Rosenna from Fayetteville, NC
March 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
Nothing.
I asked for a smoke free room, but was given a smoking room instead. The smoke was so strong you could smell t when I opened the door.

There were no continental breakfast, only coffee and one donut that was in the case the whole two days I was there. No internet access. I had intended to stay 3 nights. could not go past 2. It was horrible. would not recommend.

Senior Travelers
Lorraine from Salem, NH
August 19, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
I didn't like anything. I was surrounded by noisy neighbors who lived there and weren't just guests.
No hot water and very dirty room.

Very poor review and wouldn't recommend this dump to anyone. I checked out very early just to get out of there.

Solo Traveler
Dee from East Northport, NY
August 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff was helpful.
The hotel was dinghy and very out dated, the bathroom smelled.
Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Bayshore
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Bayshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg