Travelodge Bay Shore Long Island

Travelodge Bay Shore Long Island

Travelodge Bay Shore Long Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
501 E Main St
Bayshore, NY 11706

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Bay Shore Long Island in Bay Shore

# 1 of 3 hotels in Bay Shore
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Bay Shore Long Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Bay Shore Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Bay Shore Long Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Couple
Tilma from Ashburn, VA
June 15, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stroudsburg, PA
January 24, 2016
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect for where we needed to be. The room was clean and well kept. Convenient to have quite a large refrigerator in the room.
The bathroom was quite small with just a shower stall but overall it met our needs for an overnight stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hicksville, NY
October 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
I booked a smoking room with a king size and ended up with a double bed and no smoking room. After talking to the manager he gave me a king size bed still with no smoking room and his excuse was the room was unavailable even though I booked it online.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
This hotel is about 2.4 miles from the ferry to Fire Island
I didn't feel safe. The base boards were filthy with dust and mold. The tub needed a good scrubbing. It was dirty and there were hairs. The water didn't drain while showering. There were cigarette burns in the bed spread of a non-smoking room.

Based on the other guest staying and/or living at the hotel...I was scared to spend the night here. I didn't have a choice because I live in NYC and I came via car service after performing at an event at the Westbury Gardens and wanted to stay near the ferry to go to Fire Island in the morning. I couldn't drive to find another place and it was already charged to my AMEX. $--- is way too much for this place. Its worth $--- per night at the most for the type of place it is and guests they accept. I moved a heavy end table in front of the door because I was afraid. I wasn't expecting a luxurious place or updated furniture, but there is no reason why a hotel should be dirty. The baseboards were filthy, the tub was dirty and didn't drain while showering so when we showered we were standing in filth and hairs. I called several times and asked questions about the hotel before I booked it. If they are going to accept vagrants and homeless people as guests they shouldn't be charging people like me $----. Unacceptable. ...read more

Couple
Peter from Ocoee, FL
June 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean room. Friendly staff. Immediately responsive to our needs
N/A
Couple
Gina from Bay Shore, NY
June 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love room 21 great room awesome staff
Couple
Gina from Central Islip, NY
March 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
The area the tv
The shower it didn't work that good
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Exton, PA
January 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The only good thing I can say about this stay was the gigantic flat screen tv.
The place has a 1 star rating so I was not expecting anything spectacular. Everything you read in the other reviews is spot on and not exaggerate. Guaranteed to give you great stories to tell in years to come to your friends and family.
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
August 25, 2014
1.0
Location
The rooms need to be remodeled needs new furniture an they smell.
David from South Ozone Park, NY
December 2, 2013
Nothing.......
Everything.....

The worst I ever stayed in . Poor services an the rooms were not that clean . The bed spreadhad ccigarette holes in them .

Reviews of Travelodge Bay Shore Long Island
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Bay Shore Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.