Red Carpet Inn Battleboro

Red Carpet Inn Battleboro

Red Carpet Inn Battleboro Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
6953 North Carolina Highway 4
Battleboro, NC 27809

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn Battleboro in Battleboro

# 3 of 4 hotels in Battleboro
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn Battleboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Battleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn Battleboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Om from Norwalk, CT
July 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
No
I made a reservation and got confirmed price for ---but when i reach home they taken ----which charged to my credit card.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, MS
December 15, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. Microwave broke bathroom was nasty.
Had to pay for a whole week after only staying for two nights.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
November 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
everything upon opening the door there were cock roaches, the place was filthy. I was traveling with a pet and she didn't even want to stay there. I ended up not bringing in my suitcase because of the roaches and so slept what I could in my clothes.
Couple
Matt from Hillsdale, MI
July 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The price (cheap)
The "free breakfast" was not good, towels were too small too.

We were driving from Florida to Maine and ended up in northern North Carolina after the first day of driving. We actually pulled off at the exit before this where a lot of hotels were, but once we used the priceline app to find a cheap place to stay, we saw that hotels were much cheaper just one exit further. The Red Carpet Inn was listed as the cheapest for that night, so we booked it. When we arrived the old guy working in the office said that the computers were "locked up" for the night, and I'm not sure he would have honored our booking if we hadn't had our iPad available to show him the confirmation email - but we did, so it wasn't an issue. There was plenty of parking and the room itself was fine. The only complaint as far as that goes is that the towels were way too small, so it was annoying trying to dry off after showering in the morning. They offered a "free breakfast" but it wasn't very good. Basically it was just muffins, not-so-good looking bread, and cereal. Only drink options were coffee, orange juice, and water. I gave it a 7/10 for location because it is conveniently located right off I-95 for people like us who are just passing through, but looking at the map, it seems a bit far from town, so it might not be that great if you are there to actually visit Battleboro. Overall, a good place to stay for cheap while making a long road trip. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
March 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
No
Old, dank and musty

You get what u pay for. Great for overnight stop only

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location right next to I-95
No heat, room was freezing. Blanket ragged and with holes. Dirty comforter. Freezing bathroom.

We arrived to the hotel at 2 in the morning on a very cold day. Unbelievably, the room was at the same temperature as outdoors. The heat was an old A/C that just did not work. We ended up sleeping all covered with our own heavy clothes and ran from there as early as possible. In the morning, I met the manager of the hotel, who was surprisingly responsive and attentive to the issues I raised. She mentioned a renovation they have been doing for a while and that our room was one of the last non-renovated rooms. She seemed genuinely concerned and they might be addressing these issues, but you should make sure you know what you are getting into when booking this place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virgie from Glen Burnie, MD
May 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
it was cheap
it was dilapitated, the pool was empty of water and closed off, the stairs were rusted and had caution tape around them
Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Battleboro
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Battleboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.