Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn in Ashford

Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
26 Ashford Motel Road
Ashford, CT 06278

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn in Ashford

# 1 of 1 hotels in Ashford
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Norman from Short Hills, NJ
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location and fairly clean
bed mattress was very hard. very noisy from Heating/Cooling unit

disappointed not coffee available at 7:30 am. difficult to locate management when needed during am and early evening hours

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MA
October 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was cheap.
It was a mediocre hotel at best. The room was ok but the shower was gross. We did not take a shower, opting to wait until we got home. Luckily we were only there one night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kendall Park, NJ
May 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
When we checked out.

I was charged an extra $30 than what I booked on Priceline! What a scam. The room was not in the best of shape; the bathroom sink was stained as if someone on the go dyed his/her hair in the sink before the cops hunted him/her down, the hotel is on a remote road with no street lights (not the safest), acoustic ceiling tiles look like they were going to fall on our heads during the night, the room had a smell to it that didn't go away, and the shower pressure was non-existent. ...read more

Irene from Los Angeles, CA
May 8, 2013
1.0
Nothing whatsoever.
This place should not be offered on Priceline. It is in a very remote location, it is very old, the room did not even have an alarm clock or phone that worked.

no good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Westport, CT
October 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and suited our purpose.
Condition of the entrance and parking lot road was bad.

No nonsense, clean, but small. Bathroom door couldn't open if the toilet seat was down! It was fine for our needs on this particular trip and the price was right.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Staten Island, NY
September 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
Few amenities, old.

The hotel was good for what i needed. I was staying with my son for a baseball camp at UConn. It was convenient. I would not stay at this hotel if I were bringing my wife and daughters.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sonny from Lexington, NC
August 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
Easy to get a room.
Attitude of
management.

The place is located on the dead end of a road in the woods, spooky place, no pool, bad management toilets would not flush. I took my family out of there at midnight when the police showed up in the parking lot dealing with the party guests. Don't go to this place with a family!

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg