Americas Best Value Inn New London

Americas Best Value Inn New London

Americas Best Value Inn New London Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
380 Bayonet Street
New London, CT 06320
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn New London in New London

# 4 of 6 hotels in New London
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn New London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn New London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn New London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Selden, NY
February 23, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Dover, NJ
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Convientlocation
Couple
John from Manchester, CT
November 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
met my needs-location-amenities.
maybe have continental breakfast.

overall very good-satisfiedm.

Couple
Michelle from Poultney, VT
August 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price
No elevators to second floor. Frig did not work, freezer filled with ice and froze our food. TV's did not work. No breakfast as advertised. Front office was locked in the morning and no coffee made when we were able to get in. On a very noisy corner
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jackie from Bennington, VT
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and the kitchenette was more than what I expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
January 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Katonah, NY
July 3, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
location & kitchenette
noisy

This is a low cost roadside hotel in need of repair & renovation.

Business Traveler
Robert from Mt. Kisco, NY
June 14, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The location.
Cleanliness was poor.

Neither of the two rooms we booked had been cleaned prior to check in. Beds were rumpled and unmade, there was food in the eating area, used towels in the bathroom. They did immediately give us another room when we went back to the desk. I wasn't expecting luxurious accommodations at this price point, but I was expecting the room to be clean and ready.

Couple
Sean from Wells, ME
May 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing really. The staff was polite. Looks like a family runs the hotel.
I wish I knew that the toilet wouldn't be working for the stay, as well as having a shotty door handle that came off when we tried to get in after a great evening.

I definitely feel it was a little over priced. The room did not have a clean feel to it. The toilet would not flush, and the water would come right up to the rim. No plunger in site. Definitely needs A LOT of updating.

Group Traveler
Justin from Miller Place, NY
March 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

for what i paid, the hotel was great. cheapest rate around, & the room was plenty big & roomy

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn New London
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn New London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.