Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury

Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury in Walden

Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury

Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
450 Regional Road 55
Sudbury, ON P3Y1M7

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury in Walden

# 1 of 2 hotels in Walden
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Parry Sound, Canada
June 24, 2014
6.0
the drive way entrance is rough if you have a truck its not bad but for a car you bottom out terribly
Couple
Judy from New Freedom, PA
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast. Room was spacious.
No one at front desk when came to check in.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Nepean, Canada
August 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean and seemed well maintained. Hot breakfast was excellent especially for the hotel price point

It is an older unit which has been renovated was a nice place to spend the night. a good value

Couple
Huibert from Trenton, Canada
July 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Had a very nice breakfast.
Booking it through Priceline was a big mistake. The hotel said they had no room for us, after it was verified immediately after booking with Priceline. They called priceline greedy, and said something about blocking?

Very frustrating when the hotel say they have no room, which has already been paid for, and tell you they cannot get hold of Priceline where it seemed they just would not try because they were trying to sell us a more expensive room. Only after we would not go away, they miraculously found a room for us. The hotel was very old, appeared very run down outside, but actually was acceptable inside. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. Maybe if we had booked with them directly, as they told us, our experience would have been better, and they told us we could have gotten the room cheaper. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leamington, Canada
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Closeness to Highway.
The staff were insisting that I had not paid yet. I told them it was prepaid through priceline. Had to argue my case for quite a while. This was a same day booking and they were really confused.
Solo Traveler
Frank from Boyne City, MI
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfortable and clean rooms, better than expected. Friendly front desk and check-in. Near main road but quiet. Hot breakfast included.

Easy access of highway 17 and still close to Sudbury. Nice not having to go into town if you don't need to. Property looks a bit tired but rooms were nice and better than I expected for the star level. A very nice motel for one or a few nights for a good price through Priceline. I would stay here again next time I am in the area.

Couple
Emily from Madison, WI
May 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
It's in a good location, not too far off the Trans-Canadian Highway, and it was a perfectly fine hotel for stopping through on our way to Montreal from Wisconsin. The room we got was bigger than we needed, but no complaints!
The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke, which was somewhat unpleasant.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bruce Mines, Canada
April 23, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
We were there as a hockey team, the staff was fantastic to us. We have experienced horrible stays in the past due to being a reservation for a hockey team.

Very accommodating to groups. Breakfast was very good. Even though outside of Sudbury, close to grocery store and Tim Hortons.

Senior Travelers
Michae from Lincoln, NE
August 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Clean and comfortable.
Monday was a holiday and the restaurant did not open until 8 then had one person to cook and serve about 10 families.

Good except for the breakfast where there was only one person to wait, clean and cook for about 10 groups. Very unsatisfactory.

Couple
Linda from Pakenham, Canada
July 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
For the price, this hotel was an excellent value.

For the price, this hotel is excellent.The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The bathrooms are a bit old and tired, but the main thing is that they are clean and functional.The 'Windjammers' restaurant is better than expected - simple but tasty and well prepared food.The included breakfast was excellent - provided by 'Windjammers'.I would definitely stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn And Suites - Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg