Red Caboose Motel

Red Caboose Motel

Red Caboose Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
312 Paradise Lane
Ronks, PA 17572

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Caboose Motel in Ronks

# 5 of 18 hotels in Ronks
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Caboose Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Caboose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Caboose Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roxana W. from Stafford, VA
June 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The only thing that I had requested by telephone was 2 handicapped rooms with ramps together and when we arrived they were not what we were given, however, the hostess did arrange for these rooms but they were not together.
After we got our rooms we were pleased and happy.
Edward from Parlin, NJ
March 31, 2016
9.0
The concept of staying in a caboose overnight is very appealing, and when you are traveling with 3 toddlers, this place offers a family caboose that has one double bed for the adults and four bunk beds for the kiddies- VERY CONVENIENT and FUN!!
Outside the caboose needs some rust repair and new paint job, the complimentary fly swatter helped me kill two huge flies, but otherwise, no bugs or other issues whatsoever.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was perfect for my 3 boys and I. Great location, clean, friendly...
There was nothing we didn't like.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Severn, MD
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Several things to do on the grounds of the hotel (petting zoo, visit the train tracks, buggy rides, viewing tour, playground, etc.)
The room was dirty (there were hairs in the sink). Parts of the trim were falling off. Lights didn't work, the TV remote didn't turn the sound down, the walls were extremely thin, and there was no heat.
Couple
Karen from College Park, MD
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was quiet at night, even with the rooster crowing, and traffic noise wasn't bothersome. The hotel is very close to Strasburg Railroad and it's not far from the Route shopping outlets.
The farmhouse rooms were a bit musty and I would have liked to been able to open the bathroom window.

We stayed in the farmhouse. Our suite included two bedrooms and a full bath, and a short hallway. It was almost like an apartment and had a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. There was a plug strip in the bedroom so ample outlet space for charging phones, etc. There were also seats on the front porch for relaxing outdoors, including a glider seat. The farmhouse is next to the petting zoo but that wasn't problematic. I've worked on horse farms so I'm used to having large animals around. There was an interesting boar in the petting zoo that really wanted our attention, and he held a sort of conversation with us even though we didn't feed him. ;) This is not a party hotel so it's quiet. There were other guests in the farmhouse but the only time I heard anyone was when the housekeeping staff ran the vacuum. This is a place to relax. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avenel, NJ
September 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It's around a beautiful area.
Yes, there were bedbugs in the caboose. To be exact number 31. Beware!

Room did not smell too good. Rooms need work

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jichul from Watervliet, NY
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willingboro, NJ
August 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Like cabooses and the farm and the steam train passing by plus loved the dinner car food and wait we're great
I Like cabooses but when I got the -----deal verses the. -----deal a little did I know there was a half a caboose that I would have to stay in. Plus the room smelled and the tv was antique didn't even work with cable rem

Like cabooses but when I got the -----deal verses the. -----deal a little did I know there was a half a caboose that I would have to stay in. Plus the room smelled and the tv was antique didn't even work with cable remote.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Taneytown, MD
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Had a hot tub
Tv did not work in master; limited choice of channels; hot tub splashed all over wall
Reviews of Red Caboose Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Caboose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.