Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego

Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
17550 Bernardo Oaks Drive
San Diego, CA 92128

Hotel Guest Rating for Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rancho Bernardo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The comfort of the room and overall experience at the resort

I hope to stay there in the future

Couple
Bernadette from West Covina, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was a very nice hotel. Spacious with many things to keep busy.
The staff was very accommodating while we were there, but I had an issue when I left & the staff ignored my requests for help. This was 2+ weeks ago. Have not heard back from them. Very unsatisfied with the costumer service! Not sure about going back.

Upon booking my husband requested a room with a tub, didn't get that, so we were moved, but new room seemed smaller, we liked the 1St room better. Very nice area. Many quiet spots, lovingly pools & gardens. Staff was friendly. Only had problems after we left. Parking lot was a joke, cars could not exit properly. Caution for big cars. I have a smaller 4 door & was still difficult to get out of spaces. ...read more

Group Traveler
Wanda from Victorville, CA
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rose from Scottsdale, AZ
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very charming and a quite atmosphere. The staff was incredibly professional.
I was surprised by an "inncindental" fee - resort fee... changes the price by quite a bit.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff. Serene and pretty setting. Spacious rooms with free wifi. Free parking.
Mowing grass at 9 was a little annoying.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ivins, UT
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is incredible--very helpful, very polite, very refined. Great service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Imperial, CA
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, cleanliness. Room service and food was excellent.
They charged an extra $19. They consider that a resort fee. This was a hidden fee I did not know about.

It was a great experience, however, I was really upset the hotel charged me an extra $20 for a "resort fee."

Couple
Laurent from San Francisco, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful hotel!
No hot water for 5 hours - staff handled it poorly.
Couple
Todd from Long Beach, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and quiet, nice place
Resort fee of $19 per, wasn't expecting that
Reviews of Rancho Bernardo Inn
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg