Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego

Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
17550 Bernardo Oaks Drive
San Diego, CA 92128

Hotel Guest Rating for Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rancho Bernardo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from San Diego, CA
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved that there is lush greenery everywhere. Very quiet and relaxing.
We reserved as a family wt kids and they placed us by the Adults only spa pool and after searching for another pool we found yet another adults only pool. There are steps and stairs everywhere and some are not lit properly.

Overall our stay was excellent. If your accompanied by small children ask to be near the family pool.

Couple
John from San Diego, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Daryl from San Jose, CA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were bery friendly, resort fer included free drink per night, and upstairs restaurant was fabulous - the room was very nice and whole environment was so relaxinf
A/C was not as powerful as most hotels

Peaceful rooms, nice private bslcony, coffee maker in room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Balboa, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful grounds. Quiet, out-of-the-way location.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Laurent from San Francisco, CA
August 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Martin from Agoura Hills, CA
August 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kashing from Folsom, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spacious room, deluxe bed sheets, nice view from the balcony to overlook the golf course.
Internet costs extra $19, though valet parking and complimentary drinks for each guest are included.

Very nice hotel, good location if you are going to the safari park, about 15 mins drive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and relaxing. The grounds of the hotel was beautiful.
The family pool area was trashed. There were never towels available; should have been replenished more often. People left cups and food everywhere (we even found limes and cups in the pool).

The Avant restaurant was delicious. I think it's misleading that the website uses the spa pool photos to advertise their pool area, but you can't go there unless you go to the spa. The adult pool looked nice, but the family pool area was just disappointing. I'm disappointed at how so many adults didn't clean up after their families and also there probably should have been more staff coming by the area to tidy things up from time to time. More trash cans in that area would have been helpful and constant supply of towels and staff just helping keep the area nicer. It seems for the amount of rooms in the hotel, you should have both pools be family friendly pools. The family pool was jam packed and the adult pool had 2 people in it at most. We came to relax for the weekend at a nice hotel and just hang out at the pool, so the pool area was a big disappointment for us. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sung from Northridge, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
i guess i had an incorrect idea of what an Inn is. this place is better than the marriot or the hilton hotels i've stayed at. yes i said hotels. the restaurants & starbucks inside are awesome. very surprised.
Reviews of Rancho Bernardo Inn
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg