Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
17550 Bernardo Oaks Drive
San Diego, CA 92128

Hotel Guest Rating for Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rancho Bernardo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Relaxing and peaceful location.
Loud guests in the next room.
Couple
Bernardo from Woodbury, MN
March 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location in SDiego area. Nice city.
Staff was rude. The prices were high for basic services and they added hidden fees such as a $20 "resort fee". Not recommended. Worst experience in years

Low value for your money. Needs upgrades. Staff is rude

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The whole experience was great. The inn is beautiful
Having to leave.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from San Diego, CA
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Really pretty. Good location.
I don't think housekeeping is very thorough, I forgot my charger plugged into the wall in a really obvious place. Once I discover I left it, I contacted them. Never received a call back. The next day I returned only to find out they never found my charger
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
You can't beat the ambiance.
What's not to like?

A great place for a getaway, especially this time of year. Resort fee included two free drink coupons, which we used while sitting in front of the fireplace in one of the bar areas. Holiday music and a huge gingerbread house added to the festive mood.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
October 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The wonderful view around, the public space.
Hidden fees which for a very crowded self parking it should be free. The staff is short talk and looks always busy giving the impression that they don't have time for costumers.

The hook ups of its TV was old, they should upgrade it to HDMI connectors.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Puente, CA
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
You cannot hear your neighbors at all. The room size is quite large and very clean. The staff is super helpful!
The hotel was very vast. It is hard to find your hotel room at night.
Solo Traveler
James from Flagstaff, AZ
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and overall facility
none

I would stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
quiet, clean, not-crowded
resort fee, tight parking lot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Lake, CA
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Rancho Bernardo Inn
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.