Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego

Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
17550 Bernardo Oaks Drive
San Diego, CA 92128

Hotel Guest Rating for Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rancho Bernardo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Laurent from San Francisco, CA
August 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Martin from Agoura Hills, CA
August 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kashing from Folsom, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spacious room, deluxe bed sheets, nice view from the balcony to overlook the golf course.
Internet costs extra $19, though valet parking and complimentary drinks for each guest are included.

Very nice hotel, good location if you are going to the safari park, about 15 mins drive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and relaxing. The grounds of the hotel was beautiful.
The family pool area was trashed. There were never towels available; should have been replenished more often. People left cups and food everywhere (we even found limes and cups in the pool).

The Avant restaurant was delicious. I think it's misleading that the website uses the spa pool photos to advertise their pool area, but you can't go there unless you go to the spa. The adult pool looked nice, but the family pool area was just disappointing. I'm disappointed at how so many adults didn't clean up after their families and also there probably should have been more staff coming by the area to tidy things up from time to time. More trash cans in that area would have been helpful and constant supply of towels and staff just helping keep the area nicer. It seems for the amount of rooms in the hotel, you should have both pools be family friendly pools. The family pool was jam packed and the adult pool had 2 people in it at most. We came to relax for the weekend at a nice hotel and just hang out at the pool, so the pool area was a big disappointment for us. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sung from Northridge, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
i guess i had an incorrect idea of what an Inn is. this place is better than the marriot or the hilton hotels i've stayed at. yes i said hotels. the restaurants & starbucks inside are awesome. very surprised.
Couple
Marc from Marietta, GA
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Large, luxurious room. Very comfortable bed, large flat screen t.v. and bathroom with both a shower and tub.
A little bit of a walk from the lobby to the room. It was raining and since the walk was outside, we got wet. Additionally, the restaurant(s) closed fairly early, about 10:00 pm
Couple
Renee from Riverside, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were luxurious, clean, and had great amenities.
It's not really around too much, and the hotel is so spread out that it is hard to find things.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The comfort of the room and overall experience at the resort

I hope to stay there in the future

Couple
Bernadette from West Covina, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was a very nice hotel. Spacious with many things to keep busy.
The staff was very accommodating while we were there, but I had an issue when I left & the staff ignored my requests for help. This was 2+ weeks ago. Have not heard back from them. Very unsatisfied with the costumer service! Not sure about going back.

Upon booking my husband requested a room with a tub, didn't get that, so we were moved, but new room seemed smaller, we liked the 1St room better. Very nice area. Many quiet spots, lovingly pools & gardens. Staff was friendly. Only had problems after we left. Parking lot was a joke, cars could not exit properly. Caution for big cars. I have a smaller 4 door & was still difficult to get out of spaces. ...read more

Reviews of Rancho Bernardo Inn
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg