Hotels in San Diego

Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn

Rancho Bernardo Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
17550 Bernardo Oaks Drive
San Diego, CA 92128

Hotel Guest Rating for Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rancho Bernardo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laurent from San Francisco, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful hotel!
No hot water for 5 hours - staff handled it poorly.
Couple
Todd from Long Beach, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and quiet, nice place
Resort fee of $19 per, wasn't expecting that
Karen from San Diego, CA
February 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peter from Los Angeles, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
The common areas where you could hang out were fantastic.
When we arrived our room had some trash left in it, the glass was dirty and there was dog poop in outside our door. They should let people know if dogs have stayed in the room before for allergy reasons.

Overall is was great, but a little dated. It's definitely the best hotel in the area, but they could use some updating.

Business Traveler
Belinda from Little Rock, AR
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved all of the quiet private sitting areas around the property. Also the staff was attentive without imposing themselves. Loved the fireplaces and the staff was willing to light a fire whenever you wanted. Great place for the holidays.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Bakersfield, CA
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This place was beautiful! Even the kids enjoyed it! Loved that they do a snores and s'mores deal for the kids at no charge! Who gets to roast marshmallows at your hotel? It was fun!
Food prices were expensive but we just ate else where.

I would Recommend this hotel to anyone!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lots of interesting areas to explore. Very peaceful atmosphere.
There was no blow dryer in our room.
Couple
Denis And Angie from Chino Valley, AZ
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
large room
I didn't see any elevators and we had to carry luggage up the stairs ourselves

Wonderful room/very clean. Had to pay resort charges but knew in advance for one night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful grounds, rooms. Excellent staff.
Location is nice for golfing in RB but too far from downtown San Diego.
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
August 22, 2013
7.0
Arrived at dark huge facility. I was given a map to my room. I walked a round for 45 minutes still couldn't find my building every building looks the same. Very poor lighting and confusing signs.

Extra resort charges plus they charge for cable . Room service food awful and over priced. everything needs to be updated lots of wear and tear.

Reviews of Rancho Bernardo Inn
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rancho Bernardo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg