Hotels in Xenia

Ramada Xenia

Ramada Xenia

Ramada Xenia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
300 Xenia Towne Square
Xenia, OH 45385

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Xenia in Xenia

# 1 of 5 hotels in Xenia
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Xenia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Xenia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Xenia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Elbert from Billings, MT
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing it was a dump...........
it was old and it showed. For aXXX a night it sucked. I had a bug crawling on the ceiling. Got ready to shower to dres for a funeral there was no hot water to shower with it was the worse place I have ever stayed at.

I will never stay there again and I dont think I can trust price line again either. Once bitten twice shy

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
NOTHING
ICE MACHINES DO NOT WORK, ELEVATOR DID NOT WORK AT TIMES, MY FRIDGE DID NOT WORK AND RUINED ALL MY FOOD, RUSTY FIXTURES IN BATHROOM, VERY OUTDATED, FURNITURE IN LOBBY IS DISGUSTING, BREAKFAST IS AWFUL, OVERALL NOT WORTH THE MONEY

ICE MACHINES DO NOT WORK, ELEVATOR DID NOT WORK AT TIMES, MY FRIDGE DID NOT WORK AND RUINED ALL MY FOOD, RUSTY FIXTURES IN BATHROOM, VERY OUTDATED, FURNITURE IN LOBBY IS DISGUSTING, BREAKFAST IS AWFUL, OVERALL NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Family Traveling with Teens
Ella from La Fontaine, IN
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close to what I needed.
Not clean at all, room was dirty. Mold in shower, carpet looked like it had never been vacuumed, TV kept going from light to very dark. Old & very dated also but I could overlook that if it was clean.

Old, dirty, dated. Will drive further to avoid staying close to location.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Elyria, OH
October 7, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It was nicer than I thought it would be for a small town
one of my rooms had not been cleaned from the night before

Everything was better than expexted

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gordonsville, VA
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Worst hotel we ever stayed in. We had booked and pre-paid for 4 nights but left after one despite the fact that we couldn't get our money back.

Dirty carpets, filthy surfaces, plumbing didn't work, cigarette holes in bedding.

Couple
Aniko from Fort Wayne, IN
September 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
Staff was friendly
The chairs in the lobby were threadbare - seat edges raw. The chair in our room - threadbare with holes. Mold on the bathroom ceiling. The in-case-of-fire sprinkler in the bathroom room was rusty and pulled out of the ceiling. Room not cleaned well.

This is DEFINITELY NOT a 2 1/2 star hotel. 2 star at best. Why Ramada puts their name on this hotel I cannot imagine. This hotel should be re-reviewed and given FEWER STARS!!!!

Business Traveler
Dean from Montpelier, IN
September 22, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I like a comp. breakfast for a "Two and one half star" hotel. This one didn't have it!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
August 26, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location was midpoint on our road trip so that fit and was the reason for staying in Xenia.
Shady characters out front loitering around their cars as we arrived, old and worn, unappealing, smell of smoke dwarfs you as you enter lobby, towels are like handiwipes, and it is obvious no money going into this place.

#1 beef is with Priceline. We depend on your reputation and rating system. This place is one star at best. I don't care if they have a swimming pool.... no one would want to go in it. The lounge looked like a biker gang hangout. Take it out of your inventory completely. Ramada should have their head examined. The staff were nice but just nothing to work with here. I actually came very close to eating the money and going elsewhere. We did see one family putting luggage back in their car and once they got a look, they did not check in. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratham, NH
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It is 20 minutes from the college campus we were visiting.
Card keys malfunctioned continually. Other customers complained of cleanliness, but our room was clean (though worn).

This was my second time here. The facility has declined somewhat between the visits (March 2013 and August 2013).

Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, IL
August 19, 2013
8.0
The room was very spacious.
The lobby smelled like cigarette smoke.

Don't spend a lot of time in the lobby, and the hotel is great!

Reviews of Ramada Xenia
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Xenia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg