Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport in Tampa

Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1200 North Westshore Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 241 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
June 12, 2014
3.0
Location
Cleanliness, staff

Front desk over charged us. We were not given the rate that we booked at. House keeping only came twice and only replaced towels and made beds. Sheets were never changed and personal belongings were taken or thrown away. In the main elevator we got stuck on second floor. Other guests had the same problem. Tub drain was clogged and drained very slowly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price I got it for and was across the street from the class I was there to attend
Roach parts came out in the ice from the ice machine.

The beds were comfortable and room was clean and was convenient location for what I needed. The staff was helpful and friendly. For the price I was able to get it for I can't really complain but will probably spend a little bit more next time for something a bit nicer.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 9, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
friendly staff
It was very dismal. Poor lighting in the room

Could not recomend it

Couple
Nina from Alamosa, CO
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was spacious.
It didn't have a hot tub.

It offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. (That is why we chose this hotel.)

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, MA
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and price.
The carpet in my room was horrible -- the rooms are all outside rooms, and in my room in particular, the was a 2" gap under the door, which allowed a flood of rainwater into the carpet. Also, there were 10-15 cigarette burns.

This hotel was a mixed bag, partially due to the fact that they were in the middle of renovations. Some things had been renovated, some things had not. In the room, the beds were fine, and the bathroom looked like it had a recent makeover. Great. But like I said before about the carpet, it was gross. Also, some of the staff were fine, some were not. For instance, I came in on a flight that was late, called at 10:48pm to the reception desk for a pick up at 11:00, and could only make it to the place where the shuttle picks up by 11:03pm. The gal at the reception desk insisted that since it was after their 11pm, they would not pick me up since the shuttle's last pick up is 11pm. So, because of 3 minutes, she insisted that I had to take a cab. I ended up waiting for the local bus, which got me at 11:31pm, and I was at the hotel at 11:37pm. That's how close the hotel is. When I checked in, the reception had changed, and he man who checked me in was extremely courteous and professional, so I could not complain. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was clean.
The location is very poor. It is right next to two gentlemen's clubs. The TV in the room was entirely locked down and impossible to use with my iPad.
Fred from Woodstock, GA
April 11, 2014
2.0
Poor quality ...poor room cleaning
Everything

Should not be affiliated with Priceline

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarenville, Canada
April 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
The drain in the sink & tub was broken, I had to use my toothbrush to open the drains, then threw it away. The room was dirty, there were pubic hairs in the bathtub. Rooms were all booked at the hotel & at nearby hotels or we would have left

Should be a 1 star

Marilyn from De Pere, WI
March 28, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff. Clean room.
We had a hard time finding the place where the shuttle was supposed to pick us up. We had to call several times.

Nice hotel for the money.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Village, TX
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Woman at desk was polite.
Very old building. Iron marks on carpet. You could see under door.

I would not recommend staying here with children or if you are looking for a decent place.

Reviews of Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg