Ramada Vineland

Ramada Vineland in Vineland

Ramada Vineland

Ramada Vineland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2216 West Landis Avenue
Vineland, NJ 08360

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Vineland in Vineland

# 4 of 7 hotels in Vineland
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Vineland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Vineland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Vineland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester Springs, PA
July 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kunal from Edison, NJ
July 13, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything

This is the first time I stayed in Ramada. I would never consciously opt for another Ramada ever.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Very reasonable price at a peak season. Conveniently located right off the highway with 45min-1hr drive to many popular tourist/business destinations.
We were told at front desk to take our luggage back in the car and drive around the hotel for our room. This is a huge hassle after a long flight and a long day that could have easily been avoided with a simple email. *Leave luggage in car until check-in*

It is obvious neither local nor general management does not maintain this property. I stayed with Ramada on previous trips and my experiences were nothing like this one. Entire hotel appeared dirty with poignant odor in most common areas. Room appeared to not have been cleaned for weeks. A dirty shower cap was left in restroom. The entire restroom was covered in yellow/black stains, especially bathtub. Rest of the room had hair everywhere on the carpet. Many rooms are located in the back of the building. This requires to check-in get back take luggage back in the car and drive around. Something that can be easily alleviated. Floor manager at check-in offered no assistance realizing we had to carry our bags back to the car. Moreover, he proceeded to answer multiple telephone calls as we were waiting to check-in at 11PM at night with zero acknowledgement that we were there waiting. He then provided us with two room keys one of which was not programmed. A telephone with an internal line to the lobby at all entrances would be of great help in situations like this so guests do not have to return to the lobby (quite a far walk, especially late at night.) Hotel breakfast consisted entirely of pork menu items. Considering many guests I observed appeared to be of ethnic backgrounds who do not consume pork this shows another clear ignorance on the management part to offer items their guests would actually enjoy. I do not consume pork and would at least preferred to have known of the breakfast menu in advance to allow for alternate plans. Hotel is conveniently located 45min-1hr away from many popular destinations (e.g. Atlantic City, Cape May, Wildwood, Philadelphia, Delaware, and others) In summary, while the price and location are great I will try to avoid Ramada it the future when possible. I would leave this as a last resort option as there cannot be an excuse for hygiene. ...read more

Ellen from Wyckoff, NJ
June 26, 2014
5.0
Location
The hallway and our room had a very strong odor of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minotola, NJ
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
I called two days in advance to see if I could check in an hour early because I had to be at the airport at 4pm they said it would be fine. Which I was very happy about. However, when I arrived receptionist was very rude and said no I couldn't check in.
Solo Traveler
Alvin from Bristol, CT
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice large room. Very clean and nice.
no channel guide in the room
Couple
Richard from Stockto, CA
March 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
Ice machine
Free breakfast ??? Fruit $4.99 extra charge Juice not available English muffin extra charge Bagel not available Undercooked eggs, half raw bacon, served on dirty dishes Yes

Very old and in need of complete remodel. What they call queen size everyone else calls double size. Pillows are completely worn out and lumpy. Smell is old and musty.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Dover, NJ
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ramada Vineland
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Vineland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg