Ramada Vandalia

Ramada Vandalia in Vandalia

Ramada Vandalia

Ramada Vandalia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2707 Veterans Avenue
Vandalia, IL 62471

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Vandalia in Vandalia

# 3 of 4 hotels in Vandalia
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Vandalia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Vandalia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is so cute and in a really great location. Right off the highway, its perfect for those only staying for the night, or even a weekend trip. Close to the downtown area and other shops. Cute pool area, although it was raining the day I was there.
Nothing!

This hotel is also dog-friendly, which is key for me. When we arrived to our room, it didnt smell like dog, however, which was nice. I have stayed here twice - both times in the middle of driving across the country and both times I have been very happy. The staff are very friendly and helpful!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
the carpet was filthy - not only several beverage spots, but it felt like one was sticking to it. No soap in room

above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Celina, OH
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk worker was very friendly and helpful at check in.

This hotel was clean and attractive. It was a good value for the price. The free internet was worked well. The breakfast was a simple continental. The smoke-free rooms actually smelled smoke-free.

Business Traveler
Chris from Sapulpa, OK
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and well kept
A little older.

Everything was either updated or being updated.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Hanover, NH
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
easy on, easy off - clean - pool looked inviting as others were enjoying it.
breakfast room was far away

Outdoor pool only. Not sure if there was an elevator to 2nd floor. Staff directed us to the stairs and I didn't search for it. Not a problem for me but would be if you can't do stairs.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Romeoville, IL
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oconomowoc, WI
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We arrive later than we anticipated and the woman at the check-in desk made us feel very welcome. Quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and staff were friendly and accommodating When I had a problem with the hair dryer they immediately replaced it.
The window of our room looked at another wall and path to the pool.The baked goods for breakfast were not very fresh.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
May 29, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The night manager was extremely helpful and nice!

Beds were great, staff was great, just a great place!

Reviews of Ramada Vandalia
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg