Hotels in Vandalia

Ramada Vandalia

Ramada Vandalia

Ramada Vandalia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2707 Veterans Avenue
Vandalia, IL 62471

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Vandalia in Vandalia

# 2 of 4 hotels in Vandalia
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Vandalia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Vandalia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The night manager was extremely helpful and nice!

Beds were great, staff was great, just a great place!

Bev from St Charles, MO
October 16, 2013
10.0
I liked most the that the bed was so comfortable. Some hotels just have cheap bedding mattresses so thank you Ramada.
No

I recommend this hotel highly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorville, IL
September 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Noise level. Outdoor pool.. To cold to swim.

Very convenient location. Served an acceptable breakfast. I would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beach Park, IL
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The place was very clean, staff was very curtious and helpful.
There is no elevator.

I highly recommend the Ramada. The only downfall is that there isn't an elevator but I will be staying any other time I visit Vandalia!

Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, OK
August 28, 2013
9.0
Deb, at the front desk was a real help in every way!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mounds, OK
July 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Price and quick on and off Interstate location.
Nope

Staff was Great! Room was clean and not too cramped. Nice BIG Flatscreen TV. Cool A/C and good coffee in room. I will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atoka, OK
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very friendly staff. Nice outdoor pool as well. Would for sure stay again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Ofallon, IL
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
close to interstate, restaurants, stores
could use some kind of meat on breakfast buffet
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
We got in late due to weather, so we were upgraded to a suite! Convenient to the highway.
We had very loud lovers in the next room. They could use some sound dampening.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Atlanta, GA
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was adjacent to the freeway yet I didn't hear a sound. Clean comfortable room with contemporary furnishings, flat screen tv, nice large and clean bathroom. The microwave and fridge were an added bonus.
Very poor Internet connection and a lack of plugs were the only negative thing I could say about my experience.

Within 5 minutes driving you can be to the interstate, fast food, regular dinning, gas stations and grocery store. If you decide you would like an alcoholic beverage with your meal or be close to the downtown this location wouldn't work .

Reviews of Ramada Vandalia
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg