Ramada Valemount

Ramada Valemount in Valemount

Ramada Valemount

Ramada Valemount Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1501 Swift Creek Road
Valemount, BC V0E 2Z0

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Valemount in Valemount

# 1 of 9 hotels in Valemount
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Valemount
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Valemount
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Valemount

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 27, 2014
6.0
Convenient location, not too expensive
the included breakfast is very basic, no hot food. The hotel needs a major facelift, doesn't look or seem very clean or modern. My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, but it came at a cost-two cases of "hot tub disease",a bacterial skin infection. Yuck.
Group Traveler
Stella from Issaquah, WA
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Benjamin from Charleston, WV
July 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The continental breakfast was really good, and the lady working at the breakfast was delightful. Wherever you stay in Valemount, be sure to visit the local Swiss Bakery. It is a gem.
This is a typical older hotel. The room wasn't great, was a bit dirty, but was good enough for a one night stopover. If you are just looking for a bed to sleep on, this place will do. If you are looking for something beyond that, maybe not.

We stayed here as a midway point between Edmonton and Vancouver. We arrived late, slept, enjoyed the free breakfast, and left early. My wife thought one of the beds smelled dirty, but the other bed in the room seemed fine. For our purpose this place was just fine. Certainly not fancy, and certainly dated, but for our 10-12 hour stop-and-sleep it suited us just fine. If we were planning an extended stay we would look elsewhere. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 13, 2014
5.0
Location
Could not watch tv from bed - fireplace did not work - no radio or alarm - telephone was on desk across the room - plastic glasses

King suite was not worth the extra money

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Serena from Langley, Canada
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Easy check in /out
Very old and dirty. A mouse in the hallway
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Ridge, Canada
September 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff and beautiful little town. The complementary breakfast room was absolutely huge which is the first time I've ever seen that...they are often very small and overcrowded with people but not here!
It was a bit odd that there were only about 10 TV channels and they were obscure channels... No big deal, just interesting

Used as a stopover on a longer trip and it was perfect for this purpose

Senior Travelers
Roger from Sidney, Canada
September 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was an overnight stay only. On that basis , hard to evaluate.
Had some trouble finding the place.Signage seemed poor.

I was satisfied.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morinville, Canada
September 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
i liked nothing about this hotel it was a dump would not recommend anyone to stay .i would not have this listed on price line as a place to stay .i will be doing my views on trip advisor also.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamloops, Canada
August 17, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location close to highway.
Catie at the front desk was very rude when asked a simple question of where is the breakfast she acted very bitchy. hotel bed pillows were too small, bed is perfect if it had better pillows would have slept way better.

Hotel is good for it's star rating of 2 stars. you get what you pay for basically. night staff was very friendly however morning staff treated our group very poorly. pillows were very small like decoration pillows, would be nicer if they were bigger(bring your own if necessary) bed was lovely, everything else was great!

Reviews of Ramada Valemount
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Valemount
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg