Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY

Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY in New Hartford

Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY

Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
141 New Hartford Street
New Hartford, NY 13413

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY in New Hartford

# 2 of 3 hotels in New Hartford
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Colleen from Pittsfield, MA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
King bed! So comfortable, convenient and very close to restaurants ect.
Everything was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coventry, RI
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent staff, great people to deal with
There was a small amount of flying bugs but no evidence to me of any greater problem. Room was clean. Upon check in the toilet would not flush number two but the staff quickly got it working while we were out to supper.

The place is showing it's age but for the price we paid we didn't mind overlooking the needed carpet and decor upgrades. The breakfast setup was more than nice enough and the women in charge of it was super attentive, clean and did a fantastic job of keeping everything neat, hot/cold and well stocked. Would definitely go again for this price range.

Couple
Heidie from Newfield, NY
August 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was not in a central location like advertised. It was poorly lit inside and public areas like the bathroom and main stairwell were not clean.

I was very unsatisfied with the hotel for the amount that I paid to stay there. I would not recommend it to anyone. There is a much nicer holiday in five minutes away.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shorewood, MN
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Staff was pleasant and very helpful.
I would never go back. The hotel looked closed when we drove up at night. Inside, everything was dark, it looked like a ghost town. The rooms were tiny and dark, smelled musty, lights did not work. This is not the Ramada of my youth.

The lobby was furnished with old couches, and the breakfast area was old and unappealing. The stairs upstairs - no elevator, difficult with heavy bags - were filthy. The public area smelled bad/old/musty.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corning, NY
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location is the only positive about this hotel.
The sink is outside the bathroom, which is fine, but the lights above sink did not work. Another light, close to the sink did not work. Only one light worked by the bed so room was pretty dark.

Not sure what was wrong with carpeting in lobby but was not normal. Carpeting in hotel room was not clean. They offer a continental breakfast but this area is very dark also. Went out to breakfast. I also mentioned lighting was out in room and was told it must have just happened since no one reported it. IHowever, I also tried to use the same outlet the lamp was plugged into for my curling iron and it did not work. I don't think that just happened. Windows in hotel room cloudy. Will not use this hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Center Valley, PA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
distance from Hamilton College which were visiting.
dark, gloomy, old, terrible heating system, terrible bathroom

needs to be razed and rebuilt

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mays Landing, NJ
November 11, 2013
Couple
4.0
bed was comfortable
the restaurant and bar were not open. it was being remodeled. the hallways to the rooms are poorly lit. It is very dim. And our bathroom drain was clogged and when I turned on the water all this black junk came up out of the drain. gross!!

The hotel needs a complete remodel and renovation. It is outdated and there was no place to have a cocktail or eat on premise.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
November 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location.
Yes, it was very dark. The hallways and breakfast area was dark. The lobby was dark. Kind of dreary.

I would give it 2 stars. It needs a major renovation or update.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hastings, NY
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
floor was not vacuumed, dog food on the floor, pet hair on the floor. toilet was not cleaned, and no towels were in the bathroom.

floor was not vacuumed, dog food on the floor, pet hair on the floor. toilet was not cleaned, and no towels were in the bathroom.

Couple
Arnold from Newton, MA
October 28, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was old and worn. Both the rooms and the public spaces needed to be refurbished. Even the parking lot needed work.
Reviews of Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg