Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY

Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY

Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
141 New Hartford Street
New Hartford, NY 13413

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY in New Hartford

# 2 of 3 hotels in New Hartford
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pauline from Utica, NY
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
It's peace full and comfortable.
The hotel need to just cooked bacon more not just sauguage.
Business Traveler
David from Culver City, CA
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Good breakfast. Quiet.

At this time of year, it is almost empty. The breakfast server said that in the summer they get pretty busy, but this time of year it's very slow. There is a bypass that doesn't have an exit near this hotel, so it's not easy to get to.

Couple
Marissa from Norwich, NY
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The setup of the room and amenities were good
Could be cleaner and updated. Had a smoking room and requested an ashtray. They told me to use a paper cup bc they couldn't find any!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Gilbert, AZ
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
it was dark and dingy and smelled like smoke.

i knew what we were getting but the hotel hasn't been touched in 20 years. i will try another hotel next time i am in town. staff was amazing though!

Business Traveler
Carol from Oswego, NY
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Yes, bath tub was dirty, one of the four lamps were working, coffee pot did not work.

I would not recommended this hotel!

Solo Traveler
Colleen from Pittsfield, MA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
King bed! So comfortable, convenient and very close to restaurants ect.
Everything was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coventry, RI
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent staff, great people to deal with
There was a small amount of flying bugs but no evidence to me of any greater problem. Room was clean. Upon check in the toilet would not flush number two but the staff quickly got it working while we were out to supper.

The place is showing it's age but for the price we paid we didn't mind overlooking the needed carpet and decor upgrades. The breakfast setup was more than nice enough and the women in charge of it was super attentive, clean and did a fantastic job of keeping everything neat, hot/cold and well stocked. Would definitely go again for this price range.

Couple
Heidie from Newfield, NY
August 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was not in a central location like advertised. It was poorly lit inside and public areas like the bathroom and main stairwell were not clean.

I was very unsatisfied with the hotel for the amount that I paid to stay there. I would not recommend it to anyone. There is a much nicer holiday in five minutes away.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shorewood, MN
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Staff was pleasant and very helpful.
I would never go back. The hotel looked closed when we drove up at night. Inside, everything was dark, it looked like a ghost town. The rooms were tiny and dark, smelled musty, lights did not work. This is not the Ramada of my youth.

The lobby was furnished with old couches, and the breakfast area was old and unappealing. The stairs upstairs - no elevator, difficult with heavy bags - were filthy. The public area smelled bad/old/musty.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corning, NY
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location is the only positive about this hotel.
The sink is outside the bathroom, which is fine, but the lights above sink did not work. Another light, close to the sink did not work. Only one light worked by the bed so room was pretty dark.

Not sure what was wrong with carpeting in lobby but was not normal. Carpeting in hotel room was not clean. They offer a continental breakfast but this area is very dark also. Went out to breakfast. I also mentioned lighting was out in room and was told it must have just happened since no one reported it. IHowever, I also tried to use the same outlet the lamp was plugged into for my curling iron and it did not work. I don't think that just happened. Windows in hotel room cloudy. Will not use this hotel again. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Utica Area/New Hartford NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg