Ramada Texarkana

Ramada Texarkana

Ramada Texarkana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
5403 N State Line Ave
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Texarkana in Texarkana

# 11 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 205 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was very nice and clean. Great breakfast area. Pool was nice and spacious. Fron desk staff members who worked Saturday, 8/15/15 during the morning shift was excellent.
An unsupervised child w/o a parent was cursing at the pool and when I notified a staff member on 8/14/15 he told me the child was a guest too and the problem was between me and the child. There were many small children present.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samuel from Fort Worth, TX
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything!
n/a
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Carlsbad, NM
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
everything! Dirty found prescription meds on the floor Smelled like cigarettes Toilet brokenIce machine broke Continental breakfast old food and juice machine and coffee brokenManager broken EnglishDisgusting Crackheads in every room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing good about my stay was that it was only for 1 night!
Room dirty.Broken lampshades, window, toilet paper holder, mirror, stained carpet, drapes, walls. Moldy shower/tub. Room smelled musty.moldy smell when turned water on for shower. Free bfast a joke. None left at 8am. AC set at 85. HORRID

Would not make my worst enemy stay here! Desk person rude and unhelpful. The musty smell hit me in the face as soon as I entered the room. It felt dirty just seeing how run down the room was and how many broken things there were. There was a huge stain running down the curtain and several places on different walls that were stained and dirty. Both lampshades were broken as well as the toilet paper holder and the frame around the mirror on the bathroom door. It was a terrible room. Free bfast was from 6:30-9am. Went at 8 only to find all that was left were a few dried up biscuits and watery white "gravy"...if you can call it that. The drink machines both had "out of order" signs and there were warm pitchers of milk and juice instead. No fruit. Cereal, but milk was questionable since it was out like that. The front desk guy went to mix some waffle batter and brought it out all lumpy and not mixed properly. The lobby was like a sauna. Temp gauge set at 85 and a sign to not touch it. Couldn't leave the place fast enough! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sulphur Springs, TX
July 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Wifi internet worthless. Beds very uncomfortable.
Couple
Lemont from Shreveport, LA
July 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
The exterior was horrible it looks closed down the land scaping was ridiculous they had the smallest TV I've ever seen in a hotel and the wifi didn't work along with the cable
Couple
Linda from Texarkana, TX
July 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing
lights didn't workremote on tv didnt workthiings hanging from ceiling not connectedplates off electric out lets min hall laying on floorcould not understand the staffbreakfast was not what they advertised
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location of the hotel was excellent. I can tell they tried to update it recently. However, we had several things that were issues in our room.
Toilet was not attached properly to the floor. The sink faucet wasn't attached at all. Part of the crown molding was missing. A thermostat was hanging out of the wall by wires.

When we first checked in, the room we were given was occupied. We walked in and saw someone's belongings everywhere. If we where not honest people we could have stolen their belongings. If they had been in the room at the time, we could have been injured if they were that type of person who felt like someone was walking in on them! When we went down to swim in the pool, someone came in our room and got towels out but did not leave any clean ones. This wasn't a normal visit from housekeeping because the only thing they did was get the towels. When we came back up, I had to track someone down to get towels so we could shower and get ready for the day! They only gave us 2 towels, no hand towels or wash rags. We went to the front desk asking for towels and they only gave us 1. if this was the only problem I wouldn't be so upset, but the toilet was not attached to the floor, the faucet wasn't attached to the counter. A thermostat was hanging out of the wall and part of the crown molding was missing. I have stayed at several Ramada Inns and this is the first time we have had an experience like this. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Columbia, MO
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location price pool
Kinda dirty outside doors didn't lock room door was hard to shut
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Bluff, AR
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It had very friendly staff
Reviews of Ramada Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.