Hotels in San Diego

Ramada San Diego Airport

Ramada San Diego Airport

Ramada San Diego Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1403 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada San Diego Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada San Diego Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Diego Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada San Diego Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Knoxville, TN
July 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
We were in town for an event with which had a bus route so getting downtown was easy. Good location even without the route in place.
Would it kill the Ramada to invest money into the place? The rooms and building were dated and in need of major repairs. Also our view was of a cement courtyard filled with junk from repairs. Also the breakfast is just fruit, pancakes, and bagels.

This hotel could be SO MUCH MORE! The Ramada needs to invest into the location and redo a lot of the building, such as the gym, the food service, and the rooms. The carpet was old and worn. The rooms are small but if you are a couple or solo you should be fine. The bathrooms are a little out of date and need more help, the tile is in need of repair and the tubs need to be redone with better shower heads, soap nooks, and towel handles located better. The courtyard is just a cement ground with junk from repairs I guess that were made (though you can never tell). They need a vending machine but they have a 24/7 store so I guess that works. They also have free WIFI. The one star rating is low for the solid effort this hotel has BUT as I said they could have so much more if the owners would invest in the location. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Las Vegas, NV
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool and location.
Would have liked connecting rooms.
Couple
Brian from Fresno, CA
June 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable bed.
Restaurant/lounge turned into sushi bar..not what was offered online.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from San Bernardino, AR
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nothing
We had hairs all over every one of our blankets an sheets

I will never go there again with my family or recommend them to even my worst enemy.

Couple
Justin from Somerville, MA
June 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean. Free wifi, breakfast, & parking.
Room was a bit small.

Happy with our experience overall. Would stay here again if in the area.

Group Traveler
Kyra from Anchorage, AK
March 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Front-desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast selection was decent. The guest computer in the lobby had a printer, so I was able to print my boarding pass, and the shuttle to the airport was comfortable and punctual.
The building setup was a little weird; I'd specifically made sure to get a place with an elevator because my mom has a bad knee, and although the elevator was small, it worked fine--but we had to navigate a few stairs anyway. Bathroom was very small.

The room was a little small but clean and perfectly adequate, especially for a short stay with two people (might be a bit too cramped for a family). There's a Jack in the Box right across the street, which was very convenient for picking up a cheap dinner.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
November 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM.
ROOM DOOR LOOKS OLD, WALL NEAR THE DOOR NEEDS SOME RE-PAINTING. YOU CAN HEAR NEXT ROOM CONVERSATION FROM THE SHOWER ROOM.

STAYED HERE FOR ONE NIGHT WITH FAMILY AND FRIEND AFTER THE VISIT TO SEAWORLD. IT WAS AN OKAY HOTEL FOR THE PRICE THAT I PAID FOR, HOWEVER; WALL NEAR THE DOOR LOOKS LIKE IT NEEDS SOME REPAINTING. ALSO YOU CAN HEAR NEXT ROOM CONVERSATION FROM THE BATH TUB. OTHER THAN THAT, THE ROOM IS CLEAN AND EVERYTHING ELSE IS OKAY. THEY SERVE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST TOO. ONE ADDED POINT IS THAT THE HOTEL IS LOCATED RIGHT NEXT TO THE PIER (HOPE I GET IT RIGHT) IN THE MORNING IF YOU ARE LUCKY YOU CAN SEE SOME SPORTS FISHERMEN WITH THEIR CATCH. VERY INTERESTING ...read more

Solo Traveler
Donna from Palm Springs, CA
October 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendly wonderful service and attitudes.
No.

The price was right and i was nervous about The Ramada but it was a great experience and for San Diego it was right on the marina. A wonderful visit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
October 24, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was a bit expensive for the quality.

It was older and not too impressive. It was ok if used just for a place to sleep. The free breakfast was minimal. The elevator was very slow.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
October 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location good for airport, as is shuttle service. One block from harbor. Above-average free breakfast
and small gym facility. This is a two-star hotel, motel-like but with interior corridors. Evidence of ongoing attempts to improve.
A little far from downtown but will shuttle to cruise port, which is a short walk from downtown.

Certainly qualifies as two-star & very close to airport. Free WI-Fi works well. Motel-like but with interior corridors. Just a block from harbor. Breakfast above average, incl. waffles, cream cheese/bagels, yogurts, fruit. A little far from downtown but lots of nearby eats. Free shuttle is very good & could be used to go to cruise port, which is near downtown. Pool is clean & warmer than many, but there is no jacuzzi. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada San Diego Airport
(11 - 20 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Diego Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg