Ramada San Diego Airport

Ramada San Diego Airport in San Diego

Ramada San Diego Airport

Ramada San Diego Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1403 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada San Diego Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada San Diego Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Diego Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada San Diego Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshkosh, WI
September 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0

I was told that there was an "airport shuttle," but when I called from the airport after a late flight, I was told that the shuttle only runs until 10:30 p.m. Surprise! The taxi fare is about $13. Other than that, excellent value. Clean room, wifi, and comfortable beds for a decent price. Would visit again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos S from Las Vegas, NV
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Proximity to the place we want to be. Very close to the marina.
Very small bathroom , carpet appears old. Need some paint job on doors!

Good enough!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Show Low, AZ
August 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
it was across from harbor and walking to food places
not a 3- star more like 2-star hotel is old not what a ramada hotel should be like carpet stain elevator so small did not know if it would brake on you 2-people can fit and 2suitcases only toilet space have to find a way to wipe .will not stay again.

price line should go around and check their star ratings this is not the first time this has happened to us its not fair we put our trust in them and we get screwed.we have even gone to higher price hotels and eat it they owe us a 3 night stay somewherE else.they would not like it if they had to stay at this motel not hotel for
xxx a night . 1st room was by highway noise 2nd room up stairs by elavator said that wAS ALL THEY HAD.HAS SIGN FOR EATING IT JUST CLOSED DOWN THE WEEK BEFORE.HAD SORE BACK WHEN YOU GOT UP IN MORNING FELT LIKE BUGS WERE ON YOU ALL NIGHT YOU ITCHED.MOLD AROUND WALLING OF TUB NEED NEW RUBBER MATS FOR TUB WERE OLD ...read more

Couple
Michael from Knoxville, TN
July 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
We were in town for an event with which had a bus route so getting downtown was easy. Good location even without the route in place.
Would it kill the Ramada to invest money into the place? The rooms and building were dated and in need of major repairs. Also our view was of a cement courtyard filled with junk from repairs. Also the breakfast is just fruit, pancakes, and bagels.

This hotel could be SO MUCH MORE! The Ramada needs to invest into the location and redo a lot of the building, such as the gym, the food service, and the rooms. The carpet was old and worn. The rooms are small but if you are a couple or solo you should be fine. The bathrooms are a little out of date and need more help, the tile is in need of repair and the tubs need to be redone with better shower heads, soap nooks, and towel handles located better. The courtyard is just a cement ground with junk from repairs I guess that were made (though you can never tell). They need a vending machine but they have a 24/7 store so I guess that works. They also have free WIFI. The one star rating is low for the solid effort this hotel has BUT as I said they could have so much more if the owners would invest in the location. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Las Vegas, NV
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool and location.
Would have liked connecting rooms.
Couple
Brian from Fresno, CA
June 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable bed.
Restaurant/lounge turned into sushi bar..not what was offered online.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from San Bernardino, AR
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nothing
We had hairs all over every one of our blankets an sheets

I will never go there again with my family or recommend them to even my worst enemy.

Couple
Justin from Somerville, MA
June 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean. Free wifi, breakfast, & parking.
Room was a bit small.

Happy with our experience overall. Would stay here again if in the area.

Group Traveler
Kyra from Anchorage, AK
March 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Front-desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast selection was decent. The guest computer in the lobby had a printer, so I was able to print my boarding pass, and the shuttle to the airport was comfortable and punctual.
The building setup was a little weird; I'd specifically made sure to get a place with an elevator because my mom has a bad knee, and although the elevator was small, it worked fine--but we had to navigate a few stairs anyway. Bathroom was very small.

The room was a little small but clean and perfectly adequate, especially for a short stay with two people (might be a bit too cramped for a family). There's a Jack in the Box right across the street, which was very convenient for picking up a cheap dinner.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
November 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM.
ROOM DOOR LOOKS OLD, WALL NEAR THE DOOR NEEDS SOME RE-PAINTING. YOU CAN HEAR NEXT ROOM CONVERSATION FROM THE SHOWER ROOM.

STAYED HERE FOR ONE NIGHT WITH FAMILY AND FRIEND AFTER THE VISIT TO SEAWORLD. IT WAS AN OKAY HOTEL FOR THE PRICE THAT I PAID FOR, HOWEVER; WALL NEAR THE DOOR LOOKS LIKE IT NEEDS SOME REPAINTING. ALSO YOU CAN HEAR NEXT ROOM CONVERSATION FROM THE BATH TUB. OTHER THAN THAT, THE ROOM IS CLEAN AND EVERYTHING ELSE IS OKAY. THEY SERVE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST TOO. ONE ADDED POINT IS THAT THE HOTEL IS LOCATED RIGHT NEXT TO THE PIER (HOPE I GET IT RIGHT) IN THE MORNING IF YOU ARE LUCKY YOU CAN SEE SOME SPORTS FISHERMEN WITH THEIR CATCH. VERY INTERESTING ...read more

Reviews of Ramada San Diego Airport
(11 - 20 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Diego Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg