Ramada San Diego Airport

Ramada San Diego Airport in San Diego

Ramada San Diego Airport

Ramada San Diego Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1403 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada San Diego Airport in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada San Diego Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Diego Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada San Diego Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aloha, OR
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good room and good breakfast selection. Although Airport Hotel is in the name, you never are awakened or bothered by plane noise. For one star this place is great.
The a/c wall unit was extremely noisy. We had a room that could join with the one next door and you could hear those people so clearly at night. I wish they had something to put by the door jam to diminish the noise.

Overall, I cannot complain to much. We had a good stay and would stay again in the future.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff was helpful and polite. Glad there was a safe in the room. For the free breakfast there was waffles if you wanted and the usual pastries and cereal but also boiled eggs, yogurt, and apples so pretty good considering it was free.
The bugs in my room and no bath vent just a window. The cleaning staff left my windows (ground floor room) open every time they cleaned not very secure in my opinion. However when I asked her to keep them closed she did do that just shouldn't have to ask.

They could have used a plug at the table for devices used there. The toilet leaned into the wall which was awkward. Otherwise the bed was reasonably comfortable and the free continental breakfast was pretty good considering it is free. Basically we use this hotel as a place to relax and sleep when we weren't out exploring the town. It worked ok for that.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Tan Valley, AZ
July 24, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location to the various San Diego Attractions
Bathroom toilet needs to have tank stopper replaced. Running water in the tank due to the tank drain plug was allowing water to drain and tank will frequently add water and noise prevented a good night's sleep,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Creek, MI
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location to the Marine base was awesome. We went to see my brother graduate boot camp.
Not much. It was an average hotel room.
Rebecca from Tucson, AZ
March 24, 2014
10.0
All the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable...a restful happy vacation!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flower Mound, TX
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
no shuttle from airport even though it was advertised. only smoking room available at check in.
Group Traveler
Anita from Waterford, Ireland
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff went beyond their duty to make us comfortable, plus arranged a free shuttle to the Storyline Conference.

The staff were friendly and warm. We felt safe and taken care of.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
January 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved the staff. The breakfast was good, need more fruit less carbs. The location is perfect everything is in walking distance.
The pool wasn't in working conditions so that was frustrating. I wish they could of had a deal with another hotel or something.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Puente, CA
October 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Was right where I needed to be
Staff is very loud in the AM, they were yelling at each other and woke me up

Overall the location was great, point like is where I wanted to be, price was high for a one star location. Room was ok, found a smoking room which was what I was looking for. So besides the price and noise in the am, it was ok.

Reviews of Ramada San Diego Airport
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Diego Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg