Hotels in Asheville

Ramada River Ridge

Ramada River Ridge

Ramada River Ridge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
800 Fairview Rd
Asheville, NC 28803

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada River Ridge in Asheville

See Most Popular hotels in Asheville
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada River Ridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada River Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada River Ridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was good.
I did not care for the room. The bed sheets had cigarette burns. Some of the towels seemed to be soiled.
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
March 30, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lora from Bartow, GA
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to event
Walls a little thin

Convenient, good beds

Solo Traveler
Quentin from Arden, NC
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
March 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, friendly staff
The room seemed to have been cleaned in a rush, some things were missed but it was not nasty.

You have to walk outside to get to the lobby unless you are in the main building, there are three separate ones.

Craig from Franklin, NC
February 27, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenny from Asheville, NC
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Wendell, NC
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was a free hot breakfast offered from 6-10 AM, with eggs, sausages, waffles, toast, plus plentiful pastries, juices, hot drinks, cereals and fruits. Definitely the best free breakfast we've had in the USA. And the room was exactly as advertised.

We were in Asheville for my brother's funeral, and the hotel was affordable, clean, close to major highways, with a computer in the lobby and free wireless in the room. We had many details to finalize so the computer access was critical, and also there were appliances in the room that came in handy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterville, NC
December 30, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location was very convenient to the Biltmore Estate. it was only 2.5 miles apart which was very attractive to me.
The smell on the room was disgusting, plus the toilet overflowed The room had 2 full bed instead of queen bed. I called the front desk and they did not try to help.

It is a very old hotel run to its bone. They need to remodeled specially change the air conditioning system to remove the ugly smoke/old smell. I won't use ever again the priceline name your price option that give you a the chance to select the price but you do not know what hotel or rating that hotel has. If i have known before hand the very bad review of this Ramada hotel i had never stayed on it. I ended up booking another hotel for the same night i ended up expending more more money. Very dissatisfied with this. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada River Ridge
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada River Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg