Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino

Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino in Ponce

Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino

Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Calle Reina Esquina Mendez Vigo & Union
Ponce, PR 00731

Hotel Guest Rating for Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino in Ponce

# 4 of 7 hotels in Ponce
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, NJ
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were in the newer section, and the room was nice, but they need to sound proof the rooms better. Every noise from the street bleeds through, including cars with loud music,barking dogs and a metal plate in the street that every car seemed to run over.
The pool is very small and has no chaise lounges. it seems like it is there for looks and not use. Downtown Ponce is in need of a makeover, many stores are closed, but maybe this newer hotel can help bring it back.

Restaurant,Lola, has a nice bar and small eating area, but the apps we tried were excellent. the coffee shop is convenient and good. There is a casino next door,too

Group Traveler
Monica from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
March 14, 2014
1.0
Nothing best it was not clear and the room so bad
The room I don't like it not clear

This hotel so bad and the room.

Couple
Robert from Chicago, IL
December 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel is in the center of town, clean and well maintained. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Parking was $10 a day, I never care to pay for parking.
Couple
Wanda from Juana Diaz, Puerto Rico
December 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The q is accessible to the historic area
That external areas such as hallways and elevators were not shiny.

Not prepared for surprises like realuzar place rose petals on the bed in the room of a newly married, or put a bottle of Champagne

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
November 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel is well located and staff was warm and courteous.
Yes, on Nov 23-24 the hotel had rowdy guests that were banging on the doors of other guests. Security was called 3x but the disturbances continued until 4:40AM. Various other guests also complained but the front desk did nothing - completely unacceptable.
Group Traveler
Kiomar from Guaynabo, PR
November 21, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Cleanliness, location, public areas and it was fun.
Front desk clerk did not meet expectations about customer service and problem solving. Completely took my wow about the hotel.

About building site, cleanliness and staff apart from front desk it its great. The front desk clerks NEEDS training and knowledge

Couple
Oliver from Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Historical building, clean, walking distance
Pool is not kind of private
Family Traveling with Teens
Jose from Springfield, MA
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Yes,at my arrival the room wad mot completely clean,hours to use the pool not flexible. The do not offer continental breakfast for price we paid.
Solo Traveler
Luis from Blaine, TN
August 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great Staff, clean room,
No hot water in shower, hot water only in the sink. I did not feel safe in this hotel. Anybody can walk in from the street. The location is a great tourist area during the day. At night, nothing but bums and people bothering you for change.

The hotel room was clean, the furnishings where very simple, bed was a bit uncomfortable for me (I have a bad back). House keeping did a great job keeping the room clean. A great place to stay if you are just looking for a clean bed to sleep at night. Nightlife outside the hotel not the best. Lots of seedy people hanging out at the plaza after dark.

Reviews of Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg