Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Wyndham New Yorker Hotel in New York City

Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Wyndham New Yorker Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
481 8Th Avenue
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Yorker Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 909 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Henderson, NV
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice location. Close to subway.
Very old and cramped rooms that were just painted over and over again.
Business Traveler
Ron from Los Angeles, CA
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
good locationquiet roomno issues
there was not $10000 in free spending money for mewaiting on the bed
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Central location, great gym, free wifi
TINY rooms, no room service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevenage, United Kingdom
January 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
LocationConceirges- excellent and very helpful and knowledableHeating - it was very cold outside yet easily controlled heating in the rooms.
Wyndhan contacts- No response to an email - yet you respond very quickly though to twitter! Lifts- we were on floor 27- the lifts are very slow to arrive and you have no idea when they will as there are no indicators to show where they are.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Boston, MA
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Old fashioned 1940's hotel with the basics: Window views, windows that open, great amenities: coffee in the room, ice buckets, convenient locations, lots of options, great room service
Mid town Manhatten 21 stc is like Disneyland
Solo Traveler
Brook from Petal, MS
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked that the cleanliness was up to standard.
The elevators took a long time to get to room . There was only one ice machine and vending machine on one floor only. The hotel needs renovation to become modern enough to reach its star rating. I would have been better off in a three star hotel.

The hotel overall doesn't appear to meet the physical characteristics that various hotels of a four star rating do. The toilet leaked after flushing, none of the fixtures were modern in the room .

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanterre, France
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
everything was good for me, i asked for double bed at check in but no room available but i have one later when this kind of room was available
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galax, VA
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location
The customer service was drastically different from what we have experienced with this star level in the past. The employees were only interested in doing want it took to get us in and out as quickly as possible and NOTHING more - not friendly or helpful
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I booked a room with two double beds for myself and two friends, was so pleased to find we had 2 full bathrooms!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Marlboro, NY
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Away from times square craziness but only a 2 min walk to get in to times square
There was nothing I didn't like
Reviews of Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg