Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Wyndham New Yorker Hotel in New York City

Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Wyndham New Yorker Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
481 8Th Avenue
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Yorker Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 747 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Chicago, IL
July 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to subway, Times Square, sight seeing tours. They accommodated us to a room with a sofa bed since one of us had an injury and needed to sleep in a bed alone.
For the price, WiFi should have been included.

Large room, especially for New York. Friendly and helpful staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Central Location to Major Attractions
Small Room

The hotel is GREAT and is centrally located to the major attractions. I cannot wait until my next visit.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zion, IL
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect we were close to everything, within walking distance.
The rooms were small, we could have used Queen size beds, we got double beds, not good when the people are not small. The bathroom needed to be remodeled.

Overall I thought the hotel was good for the price we paid, and the service was great, tight security which was very good.

Group Traveler
Kimberly from Altamont, NY
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
updated room, friendly staff
$2 per bag storage charge
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location of the hotel was good, close to Penn Station and Time Square. If you're looking for a fairly reasonably priced hotel that is accessible to public transportation, then this is a pretty good hotel.
There was "free wifi" advertised but this was only for one device for 12 hours. If anyone else wanted to use the Internet, they had to obtain a password for use in the hotel lobby.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious and I loved that one must show the room key to be able to use the elevators.
Our check-in was around 3-4 PM, but the room was not available until 9 PM. All they wanted to give us was two complimentary drinks for a 5-hour wait, which was ridiculous. Thankfully, the manager was able to reduce the rate of the first night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IN
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, spacious rooms. Nespresso machine in the room. Helpful staff. Location.
Free wifi would have been nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Candace from Vancouver, WA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff were very helpful and nice. The location was great for our needs in getting around the city.
Couple
Jessica from Nashville, TN
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the Art Deco feel of this hotel, so charming.
The room was pretty small and the shower was difficult to get the right temp but other than that it was perfect!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judith from El Paso, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the location
This is not a 4 star hotel; it really is a 2 star.
Reviews of Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg