Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Wyndham New Yorker Hotel in New York City

Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Wyndham New Yorker Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
481 8Th Avenue
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Yorker Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 724 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairie Village, KS
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel staff was amazing and this is in GREAT proximity to Madison Square Garden and other 'hot spots'.
Rooms are small, but that's NYC for you. There are also quite a few rooms with a less than appealing 'view'.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahwah, NJ
July 7, 2014
9.0
staff courteous and accommodating...clean...rooms good size
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were helpful and approachable
bathroom needs updating
Group Traveler
Seema from Vaughan, Canada
July 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was close to the subway station which made going around New York very accessible. Also, it was beautiful inside, and the staff were very helpful.
Our first room had a cockroach in it, so the first night three of us slept on one bed after the bug was killed.

Food at the downstairs diner was great, very accessible, and surrounded by a lot of great shops and food places.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashippun, WI
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is perfect, right next to Penn Station.
The room was a bit small, but I guess that's to be expected for NYC. The luggage check was a bit slow.
Couple
Andrea from Ocean City, WA
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was next to Penn Station so it made it easy to get around. I also liked the restored Art DeCo.
They should put regular handles in the shower, not the ones from the beginning. It was very hard to get a quality hot/cold shower.

I liked having two distinct restaurants to choose from on the main floor. I expected a small room and got it, but it functioned very well. I'd stay there again if I visited Manhatten.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Minkuk from Rolling Hills Estates, CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, NJ
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
It is an older building and the interior is somewhat outdated but this was not a big deal since the location was so great.
Reviews of Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg