Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach in Kill Devil Hills

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1701 S Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach in Kill Devil Hills

# 3 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from M√ľnchen, Germany
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NC
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
out-dated, cheap looking decor, paint, cracked caulking in bathroom, etc, no easy access to beach, our ocean view room was blocked by sand dunes so no real ocean view

we did not consider this a 3 star hotel at all

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and comfortable
No

Nice friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. The restaurant in the facility was nice, quick and yummy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, free WiFi, friendly staff, easy check in.
No complaints.

Not quite a 3 star, but a solid 2 1/2 star. Higher floor with ocean view is the way to go. The street view wasn't too bad and from the 2nd floor, the street/parking lot noise was unnoticable, I was able to get a good nights sleep.

Couple
Michael from Alexandria, VA
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect . Very convenient to the beach.
Nothing

Staff was very nice and attentive.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location and staff
AC did not work properly the entire time

Seems to have minimum requirements.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The foyer was very nice & the breakfast at the on site restaurant was very good. I like that they had a swing set for my son- he enjoyed that.
The room was just so-so. The bathroom was very small & there was a gross looking bug that came out of no where when I went to use the bathroom in the middle of the night.

They had a beautiful bird in the foyer that you could observe or handle at your own risk which was something nice & different. They also had three arcade games which my son played so that was nice.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewamo, MI
September 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything appeared to be very clean
We arrived early but were told our room wouldn't be ready until 2 p.m. We returned then and were told 3 p.m. Then we were told to come back at 4 p.m. We received a cell phone call about 4 p.m. that said the room was then ready. Also, no breakfast included

Excellent location and there are several nice places within walking distance to eat. Little high price, but their nice location gives them the right to this.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abhay from Morrisville, NC
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location of the Hotel is very good.
Room, lobby ... it seems as if its very old, almost torn carpets, paint work faking at multiple places, dirty spots on the wall. Room was tiny for two queen bed space, bathroom was very very small ... the approach to balcony from room had a big bump ...

My daughter almost fell and hurt herself while crossing from room to balcony ... there are many many "NOs" for this hotel. The biggest was the non provision of breakfast as complimentary for a 3 star hotel ... I have not come across a single 3 star hotel not offering that in that area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was unbelievable...right on the beach and they provide complimentary chairs and umbrellas.
The hallways going to the room were a bit musty. They could use new carpeting there.

The staff was very helpful in recommending activities and the restaurant was great value for breakfast. They also have live music, karaoke, and comedy at the hotel.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg