Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach in Kill Devil Hills

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1701 S Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach in Kill Devil Hills

# 3 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, WV
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, Location, Location. Clean considering traffic on and off the beach. Indoor pool. Hassle free hotel access.
First floor has pets. Didn't mind the pet policy, but people should consider others and keep pets quiet. Had a barker near us but only barked when passing by door.

Never an issue with parking. Very hospitable. Love the beach access and location to restaurants and stores.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is in a great location right on the beach.
The room was nice. The bathroom fan was loud.

The breakfast was reasonable and very good.

Business Traveler
Bradford from Winterville, NC
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, remodeled, indoor pool.
For a three star I would have thought two beach chairs would have come with the room. They cost 15 bucks for two with umbrella. Not a deal breaker but I figured a three star which is the highest star rating in the OBX they would have been included.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Chesterfield, VA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Right on the beach. Restaurant on site. Staff was friendly.
Rooms outdated but clean.
Couple
Andrea from Richmond, VA
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Right on the beach, that it has a restaurant in it
Bathroom was small. Fridge was a little damaged

I liked that we got out in an end room and it was pet friendly

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
June 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Easy beach access. On site life guard. Umbrella and chair rental. The indoor pool, especially when the surf was rough.
Mattress lumpy. Needs replacement.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, WV
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Beachfront
Not enough parking

Was told to come back in a half hour to eat breakfast because they didn't have enough staff to serve us

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crozet, VA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Did not get check in until after 4. First key given had people already in room

Room was nice after all kinks were worked out

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great beach location, close to great restaurants, nice pool and hot tub. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Room had a funny smell that I can't quite describe - like old furniture that needs to be steam cleaned or unpleasant smelling cleaning products. The scent did fade. Didn't like that the parrot bites. Dirty towel was hanging up when we checked in.

Amazing location. Pricey considering that the room and hotel is kind of old and outdated. However, I had a good stay overall and I would definitely consider a return visit. Wonderful staff at front desk and staff that we passed in the halls On site restaurant had good breakfast deal, but poor service.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
(1 - 10 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg