Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach in Kill Devil Hills

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1701 S Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach in Kill Devil Hills

# 3 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was unbelievable...right on the beach and they provide complimentary chairs and umbrellas.
The hallways going to the room were a bit musty. They could use new carpeting there.

The staff was very helpful in recommending activities and the restaurant was great value for breakfast. They also have live music, karaoke, and comedy at the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
September 6, 2014
Couple
3.0

was booked for a king size, gave us double queen, I specifically booked a king, they could not change it. Found pills one on the table and one next to bed. gave to staff with no comment from them. which means it was not cleaned. the ceiling has mold growing. We also booked this room with the intent that it included a hot continental breakfast which it didn't. would never stay there again ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, PA
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location for all Nags Head and Kill Devil Hills attractions. Beautiful beach space.
Our shower and bathroom sink drains were both clogged at check-in. The hotel promptly fixed them while we went out to dinner.

Room cleanliness at check-in was great. Housekeeping during our stay could have been more thorough.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Beach front location was great
I feel that the hotel is a bit overpriced. The outdoor deck was being worked on and ruined the outdoor bar experience. There is room for improvement with the bar/restaurant experience.

When you first enter the hotel there is a parrot in the lobby that is not in it's cage and there is a sign that says the bird may bite. That is not exactly my idea of a warm welcome. After you get beyond that the staff is pretty friendly and welcoming. The hotel is beach front with a large deck that include an outdoor bar and areas to sit and overlook the beach on the dunes. The deck looks like it has seen better days and could use a fresh coat of paint. Rooms were very average and it can be a little pricey for what you are getting but since there are limited hotel options I see that they can charge that price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, MD
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great. I can go from the beach straight to the indoor pool.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Basye, VA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
location & ameneties..pretty lobby ,cockatoo in lobby awesome,parking is great.easy beach access.
pool is very small & inside with openair windows,was overrun with too many kids as was the hot tub,dogs are allowed on first floor& we were on second so could here dogs barking..also we were right down from the pool with our balcony so very noisey.no view
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elisabeth from Woodstock, VA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nearby beach and great restaurant in hotel
Which I had an ocean view but we were on opposite sides
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The beach access
The vending machines in the elevator foyer on each floor

Nice, basic, clean, mission accomplished

Family Traveling with Teens
Biplob from Centreville, VA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Oceanfront
None

Ramada Plaza hotel is very nice, specially everything is in the room what we needed, like refrigerator, microwave.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great. Very friendly staff
Met expectations.
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
(1 - 10 of 172 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg