Hotels in Kill Devil Hills

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1701 S Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach in Kill Devil Hills

# 3 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 266 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Maeystown, IL
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Right next to the beach, close to Roanoke Island (20ish min drive to Fort Raleigh) and 5 minutes from Wright Bro's National Memorial. And the sheets were clean and didn't smell like bleach. And the sheets didn't irritate my skin. I have sensitive skin.
Slow draining bathtub. Bad odor in the hallway outside the room. (The hallway smelled just like the hallway of my college dormitory, which always smelled bad.)

Overall, I liked this hotel and would go back to it if the price is right.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, MI
April 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Suresh from Henrico, VA
March 18, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jason from New York, NY
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, great location, exactly what we were looking for.
should pick a different fragrance for shampoo/conditioner. The walls need to be thicker (you can hear everything next door)

good price, nice accommodations. Pets are allowed

Couple
Micheal from Greenville, NC
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holt, MI
February 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location & lobby
The rooms were not kept up/modernized enough for a 3 star hotel. I never got maid service at all and the view was obstructed. Also, I was put into an adjoining room scenario with complete strangers - made it very difficult to feel safe.

Lobby is gorgeous, rooms fall short of that expectation

Couple
Dana from Gloucester, VA
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I've stayed here several times, it's always nice. Love Peppercorns
Winnie from Silver Spring, MD
January 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, NC
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, cleanliness
Wish they had free breakfast

Excellent waterview, central location to Wright Bros. national Monument, lots of restaurants and stores. Would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
January 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location
Cleanliness of the room, was obvious that it was "the illusion of clean upon further inspection, (we were there 2 days) we kept finding more and more sketchy areas of the room, especially the Bathroom. There was almost no water pressure and hot water
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
(1 - 10 of 163 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg