Hotels in Miami

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
19201 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from Ft.Pierce, FL
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice lobby, clean rooms. Fairly quiet
Beds were very hard Heat did not work, it was a bit chilly at night.

The hotel was very accomodating. When I arrived I found that Priceline had not sent over my reservations, I had 2 rooms booked for 4 nights. It was a busy valentines day/boat show weekend so hotels were all booked. Luckily I had confirmation #'s and they were able to give me the 2 rooms I requested. Unfortunatly I was charged twice, by priceline when I made the reservation and by Ramada when I checked in, they said they had no payment. I hope to get this resolved soon, as I am out ---!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
cleanliness
parking price too high and the windows in the room did not completely close so the wind and outside noise was very high
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Can walk right out back to the beach. Balcony nice.
Restaurant horrible, took over an hour for cold food worst waitress ever!!! Hotel staff very slow - check in took 30 minutes, key card terminal broke was locked out of my room 45 minutes waiting for maintenance. ROACHES in room!!!

I've stayed at many hotels in many cities and this is by far the worst ever. Pictures of place look nice but only good was proximity to beach and balcony area. Staff were nice enough but very slow with everything. Rented 3 rooms and one had roaches. When I informed desk they acted as if it were no big deal, didn't apologize at all. Restaurant is way over priced with horrible food and even worse service. Parking is a nightmare! Key card box wasn't working and I went to desk 3 times and waited 45 minutes for maintenance to come fix it, then he suggested that I slammed the door and loosened the battery (I did not slam the door). I wouldn't stay here again if it was free, wouldn't even stay if they paid me to do so!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zoraida from Hialeah, FL
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
First of all the pool was very very dirty my daughter got sick from the pool and the rooms they didnt clean it properly

I will rate this hotel very very very poor I am thinking on contacting a lawyer due to the fact it has no sanitation they should close down that hotel until they could keep up to meet customers expectation never again will I stay in that hotel

Couple
Steve from Murray, UT
July 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location, it was right on the beach.
It is a very old hotel, they have tried their best to keep it up but are falling behind.

This hotel needs a total remodel. The doors on the closets in our room were just a sheet of pressed wood with a hinge, they weren't anything close to a closet door. Kinda lame.

Couple
John from Putnam Valley, NY
June 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
closeness of beach,free breakfast.
paying for parking,no beach chairs for general use,without having to pay
xxx dollars for the day.

staff was friendily,especially breakfast staff,and front desk concierge.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Chester, NY
May 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
nice rooms, adequate for an older hotel. friendly staff.
that there is a 13 dollar a day Resort Fee for the pool and beach, I guess. For a south florida beach hotel, I would have thought that there would not need to be an extra fee.
Couple
Fred from Hager City, WI
May 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location
The parking will add another 18 dollars per day
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebekah from Santa Barbara, CA
April 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
it is ON THE BEACH!!!
They closed the pool and workout room at 8 pm. This is too early for tourists who are out vacationing all day.

This is an older hotel--but the rooms were roomy and VERY well kept up. The lobby seemed new. The location is superb.

Group Traveler
Myhana from Detroit, MI
March 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
the hotel staff was friendly I would do it all over again
no
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg