Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
19201 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, WA
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was close to the beach . The lobby was okay . The receptionist was so awesome , they need to be working at the front desk.
The front desk was completely rude . The bathrooms had stains everywhere . When I was trying to print out my boarding pass , one of the night receptionist wouldn't understand/ believe me that the ink needed to be changed . Never again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, FL
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
HONESTLY I USE TO LOVE THSI HOTLE I HAD BEEN COMING HERE FOR THE LAST 13 YEARS,BUT NOW I HATE IT. THE HIGHER MANAGEMENT DOES NOT LET YOU DO NOTHING.
I HATED EVERYTHING I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. WE WENT FOR MEMORIAL WEEKEND AS A MINI VACATION TO RELAX. TO ENJOY THE BEACH AND THE POOL.

I WENT FOR MEMORIAL WEEKEND FOR A MINI VACATION TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEACH AND THE POOL. I HAVE BEEN COMING TO MARCO POLO FOR THE LAST 13 YEARS AND ALWAYS ENJOYED MY STAY BUT NOT THIS TIME. WE WERE KICKED OUT OF THE POOL BY 8:00PM AND OUT OF THE POOL DECK BY 9:00PM. CRAZY WE HAD A CREWFEW REALLY ONE GOES TO HAVE A GOOD TIME AND AT MY AGE THEY ARE TELLIMG ME I CAN NOT ENJOY MY STAY. BUT THE MOST UPSETTING THING IS THERE MANAGER A LADY WITH SHORT BLACK HAIR WAS VEDIO TAPING EVERYONE IN THE POOL AREA AND THEN CALLING SECURITY AND POINT OUT THE PEOPLE. WE ALSO COULD NOT EVEN PUT THE RADIO. THIS WAS A WEEKEND OF PRISON. SO IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON RENTING FOR HOLIDAY DO NOT GO TO MARCO POLO!!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Yetlanezi from Hialeah, FL
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The only good thing about the hotel was thr pizza place downstairs. Great pizza!
This is No Fun Zone!! Pool closes at 8pm and you can't hang out after that. You can't have any food or drinks in the pool area unless you buy it at their bar. You can't play any music unless it's on your phon and you can't connect it to a speaker.

I remember when this was the hotel you wanted to spend the weekend at. Now I wouldn't even go to visit a friend there. There was a manager walking around video taping people with her phone, which is very inappropriate! We were several families celebrating a birthday and memorial weekend. None of us will ever go back. We had kids with us and couldn't even give them snacks. There is a pizza place in the hotel but you can't eat the pizza outside unless you took it to the beech... why would anyone want to be having a good time by the pool and have to pack up and go to the beach area to eat something you bought at the hotel?!?! I am very disappointed with my visit and will not be returning even if it was a free weekend. ...read more

Business Traveler
Steven from Oviedo, FL
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Pool great, desk man great 52 yrs just had birthday May 18th....very professional and your best asset
Missing building parts, missing mismatched decorations in hallways and such, lack of direct and correct parking assistance for self parking in public places like just across the street with dedicated walking path ( I had to beat it to death to learn )
Couple
Conwell from New Castle, DE
May 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the pool area & closeness to the beach.
No where to park, had to pay valet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bertha from Winter Garden, FL
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
the location, being next to the ocoean
I couldn't check in til 5:00 pm, the receptionist couln't find my reservations. when I tried to check out the recep. was too busy talking to a co-worker to help me and he was very rude to me, so i left w/out cheking out.

It needs to mention that parking is an extra charge. the hotel still very nice looking place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon Hills, IL
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great Location! Friendly Staff!
Couple
Karen from Woodland, TX
April 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice even the people was nice
The first night we stayed in our room the next morning got woke up to saws and drills right next to us than the a.c was leaking in our room and we fell then got moved to a different room and couldn't flush the toilet
Group Traveler
Mirranda from Garland, TX
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Nothing really
I called this hotel in advance to check my reservation and ask some question and the information provided to me over the phone was not correct and it changed when I arrived at the hotel for check in. Very disappointed with their service.will never stay ag
Business Traveler
Tom from Ogden, UT
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The view from the bar
Not having my reservation, the waiting around the general state of disrepair
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
(11 - 20 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.