Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
19201 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Wendy from Greensboro, NC
August 30, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The ocean view was great
I didn't like that they had already charged my credit card before I got there and it was not supposed to do that. I didn't like that I was charged a $50 room deposit in case I damaged the room!! Never was that discussed on the web site.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jacquelyn from Mansfield, TX
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
Horrible experience from start to depart. Upon checking in was given a plastic room key went to room would not unlock, had to have main thence cut keys 2 hour wait.

Caution.....got a call at 8 in the morning from someone claiming to be front desk manager and that their computers had crashed and need to verify my credit card info, very pushy and very scary that they new my name and the reservation was pre paid. So I gave my card number and did not feel right about the call. Went down to front desk spoke with manager and he explained it is a big fraud/ scam.....that on my welcome letter there was an alert attached......well I was never given the welcome letter which would have alleviated the whole problem.....horrible management had to go to front desk 5 times to get maintence to fix my remote that ordeal started at 11:20 pm and did not get corrected until 12:40 am. The security guard who came to my room with another remote which was broken verbally told me " yeah this hotel is screwed up" ...read more

Business Traveler
Mary from Jacksonville, FL
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
That the location was good, and it was on the beach
The Parking fees
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean, comfortable beds, accommodating & helpful staff
TV didn't work. They kept saying it'll be ok in a few hours but it was completely out of service for the duration of our stay
Couple
Peter from Atlantis, FL
August 4, 2015
Couple
3.0
Old, smelly, eighties hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcos from Hartland, WI
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Getting run around. Inflexibility at check in and check out. Only valet parking. An additional $15 charge with no explanation.Taking $ on hold from my credit card. Will not stay there again.
Couple
Susanne from Palm City, FL
July 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
This hotel looks wonderful when you check in but ....
The room was so old. Tub is worn cracks in bathroom . Just very old . Need to demolish and rebuild
Business Traveler
Ross from Nashville, TN
July 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The only positive point is that it was on the beach.
I asked for a late checkout until 12 noon. The housekeeping staff came to my door 5 fives times trying to get me to leave. The experience was terrible they continuously interrupted the conference call I was having. I will not ever come back.
Senior Travelers
Osvaldo from Hialeah, FL
July 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good security
Did have an incident that a fraud call was made to the room at 10 pm that a computer clitch had wiped out our information and they need the credit card number again or we would of have to pack up and check out and recheck into another room. very upset.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Pool was close to the beach and it has many restaurants in the surrounding..
For 4th of July they kicked everyone out of the pool deck we couldn't wash no fireworks or anything, securities are very rude
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.