Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in Miami

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
19201 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Adrian from Hollywood, FL
December 18, 2014
2.0
The bell hop
Everything

Front desk staff was rude and very condescending.I felt as if I was begging for the room and not paying for it.There is a $18 per car a night that was never disclosed until you arrive.The room was dirty and had a strange odor.Never again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
November 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
The breakfast was terrible. I don't know what they did to the eggs. The waffles were premade and cold. It is run down and needs updating.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, IL
October 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff at the front counter was very nice and very helpful! Especially Nathalie! They let us look at the room before we confirmed that we wanted to stay there.
We called the concierge for a cab one night & waited 45 minutes. The shuttle to the airport never showed after we paid the concierge a $10 deposit, because the shuttle was never called by the concierge. Laundry card machine took money and gave no card.

Balcony room with kitchenette was good. The balcony sliding door whistled a lot when it was closed. Right on the beach, and the pool is great. We hated that you had to rent the hotel's chairs and umbrellas for the beach. Since we are already paying for the hotel, this should be included. The $18 a day valet was a little high, but for the most part worth it. If you plan to do laundry, I would ask a housekeeper for a card first, because the machine will take your money and then a housekeeper will sell you a card anyway. And they will not be able to get your money back from the machine. The kitchenette didn't come with many dishes. We had to buy plastic forks, spatula, bowl, and paper towels. The also do not have dish soap, and do not clean any dishes. This should be included with a kitchenette. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
View, cleaning lady( dania)
Our lock didn't work- the door opened with no key Not very friendly front desk people Manager ignored me for 30 minutes until I left and then never called to fix the probl. Came down again after concierge broke my cooler and they did nothing
Senior Travelers
Cassandra from Wyandanch, NY
May 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The view was wonderful, the employees were very nice and helpful.
The cracks in the floor was kinda of a turn off and the first set of towels in the were dirty.
Business Traveler
Paul from Ft.Pierce, FL
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice lobby, clean rooms. Fairly quiet
Beds were very hard Heat did not work, it was a bit chilly at night.

The hotel was very accomodating. When I arrived I found that Priceline had not sent over my reservations, I had 2 rooms booked for 4 nights. It was a busy valentines day/boat show weekend so hotels were all booked. Luckily I had confirmation #'s and they were able to give me the 2 rooms I requested. Unfortunatly I was charged twice, by priceline when I made the reservation and by Ramada when I checked in, they said they had no payment. I hope to get this resolved soon, as I am out ---!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
cleanliness
parking price too high and the windows in the room did not completely close so the wind and outside noise was very high
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Can walk right out back to the beach. Balcony nice.
Restaurant horrible, took over an hour for cold food worst waitress ever!!! Hotel staff very slow - check in took 30 minutes, key card terminal broke was locked out of my room 45 minutes waiting for maintenance. ROACHES in room!!!

I've stayed at many hotels in many cities and this is by far the worst ever. Pictures of place look nice but only good was proximity to beach and balcony area. Staff were nice enough but very slow with everything. Rented 3 rooms and one had roaches. When I informed desk they acted as if it were no big deal, didn't apologize at all. Restaurant is way over priced with horrible food and even worse service. Parking is a nightmare! Key card box wasn't working and I went to desk 3 times and waited 45 minutes for maintenance to come fix it, then he suggested that I slammed the door and loosened the battery (I did not slam the door). I wouldn't stay here again if it was free, wouldn't even stay if they paid me to do so!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zoraida from Hialeah, FL
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
First of all the pool was very very dirty my daughter got sick from the pool and the rooms they didnt clean it properly

I will rate this hotel very very very poor I am thinking on contacting a lawyer due to the fact it has no sanitation they should close down that hotel until they could keep up to meet customers expectation never again will I stay in that hotel

Couple
Steve from Murray, UT
July 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location, it was right on the beach.
It is a very old hotel, they have tried their best to keep it up but are falling behind.

This hotel needs a total remodel. The doors on the closets in our room were just a sheet of pressed wood with a hinge, they weren't anything close to a closet door. Kinda lame.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg