Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
19201 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Raleigh, NC
June 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nice lobby, good location (as good as all other in Miami Beach).
Cheating in pricing, misleading advertisement, 30% additional costs, impolite personnel, dirty isles.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raul from Cary, NC
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to the beach
The price quoted was only a portion. When I got to the hotel I had to pay almost $----- that I didnt budget because the price given was less. The valet parking is an inconvenience we spend 30 minutes of our day every time we had to wait for the car.
Couple
Safiyyah from Homestead, FL
June 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
The view
Maid knocking on door 30 minutes before check out time
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingdon Valley, PA
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool has a direct access to the beach, what makes it very convenient.
The hotel has valet parking only
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was great.
They charged in a front some kind of security deposit for the beach use $15 a day and $100 deposit if I order something in my room. Even they refunded $15 a day at checkout, they never provided the confirmation of $100 refund telling me not to worry :-)
Couple
Yamilet from Cedarhurst, NY
June 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Its was by the beach awesome pool. Restaurants around. Buses stop right at the front. Friendly staff. Mall close. Help desk.........
N/a
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, WA
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was close to the beach . The lobby was okay . The receptionist was so awesome , they need to be working at the front desk.
The front desk was completely rude . The bathrooms had stains everywhere . When I was trying to print out my boarding pass , one of the night receptionist wouldn't understand/ believe me that the ink needed to be changed . Never again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, FL
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
HONESTLY I USE TO LOVE THSI HOTLE I HAD BEEN COMING HERE FOR THE LAST 13 YEARS,BUT NOW I HATE IT. THE HIGHER MANAGEMENT DOES NOT LET YOU DO NOTHING.
I HATED EVERYTHING I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. WE WENT FOR MEMORIAL WEEKEND AS A MINI VACATION TO RELAX. TO ENJOY THE BEACH AND THE POOL.

I WENT FOR MEMORIAL WEEKEND FOR A MINI VACATION TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEACH AND THE POOL. I HAVE BEEN COMING TO MARCO POLO FOR THE LAST 13 YEARS AND ALWAYS ENJOYED MY STAY BUT NOT THIS TIME. WE WERE KICKED OUT OF THE POOL BY 8:00PM AND OUT OF THE POOL DECK BY 9:00PM. CRAZY WE HAD A CREWFEW REALLY ONE GOES TO HAVE A GOOD TIME AND AT MY AGE THEY ARE TELLIMG ME I CAN NOT ENJOY MY STAY. BUT THE MOST UPSETTING THING IS THERE MANAGER A LADY WITH SHORT BLACK HAIR WAS VEDIO TAPING EVERYONE IN THE POOL AREA AND THEN CALLING SECURITY AND POINT OUT THE PEOPLE. WE ALSO COULD NOT EVEN PUT THE RADIO. THIS WAS A WEEKEND OF PRISON. SO IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON RENTING FOR HOLIDAY DO NOT GO TO MARCO POLO!!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Yetlanezi from Hialeah, FL
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The only good thing about the hotel was thr pizza place downstairs. Great pizza!
This is No Fun Zone!! Pool closes at 8pm and you can't hang out after that. You can't have any food or drinks in the pool area unless you buy it at their bar. You can't play any music unless it's on your phon and you can't connect it to a speaker.

I remember when this was the hotel you wanted to spend the weekend at. Now I wouldn't even go to visit a friend there. There was a manager walking around video taping people with her phone, which is very inappropriate! We were several families celebrating a birthday and memorial weekend. None of us will ever go back. We had kids with us and couldn't even give them snacks. There is a pizza place in the hotel but you can't eat the pizza outside unless you took it to the beech... why would anyone want to be having a good time by the pool and have to pack up and go to the beach area to eat something you bought at the hotel?!?! I am very disappointed with my visit and will not be returning even if it was a free weekend. ...read more

Business Traveler
Steven from Oviedo, FL
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Pool great, desk man great 52 yrs just had birthday May 18th....very professional and your best asset
Missing building parts, missing mismatched decorations in hallways and such, lack of direct and correct parking assistance for self parking in public places like just across the street with dedicated walking path ( I had to beat it to death to learn )
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.