Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport

Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport in Medford

Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport

Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1730 North Ocean Avenue
Holtsville, NY 11742
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport in Medford

# 3 of 3 hotels in Medford
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Smyrna, NY
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
location
not the Hotels fault but the restaurant in the hotel was close the 2 days I was there.

Very friendly staff. great location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from New Jersey, NJ
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
August 31, 2014
6.0
It was right off of I 495 so it was easy to find and then get going again in the morning.
The furnishings were pretty worn. Not sure if pets were allowed but I heard a dog barking in the next room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NC
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mattituck, NY
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price! For the money a perfect place. Old, but still OK. I will rate as 2 star as it was listed
It all seems OK for a 2 star hotel.

They posted notes stating that they are undergoing renovation but I did not see a single action as such? Ramada name used to be a decent brand but I guess they decided to downgrade to 2 star now?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Presque Isle, WI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutly nothing.
Everything.

It was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. We drove from WI to NY - Long Island, and did not get in until 3:30am & the guy behind the registration desk is on his phone playing games. We walk into our room expecting to fall into the bed exhausted & instead we find it unclean. Bed not made, it smells of cologne, and like someone just left the room. When I called the front desk, the guy acted like it was no big deal. We had to go back down & get new keys for the next room. Every time we went to the desk, the 2 guys were on their cells. Once the guy was away from the desk and acted like it was this huge interruption to get off his phone & do his job. It was unclean, they were not helpful, it was gross. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Menomonee Falls, WI
August 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much to like.
Had to change rooms twice, cigarette butts in the hall ways, vending machines like little las vegas, only the house wins. Rooms were not vacuumed... splashed some baby powder on the carpet day one, still there day 7. Breakfast buffet not fit for zoo anima

I was at this hotel when it was a Crowne Plaza property. It was excellent. It is trash now. In one instance a manager was berating and demeaning and arguing with staff member in front of us. While general conditions suggested there were discipline issues there was no hint that management possessed the leadership to effectively change the situation. Not enough time or characters to go through all the issues. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Jamaica, NY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brad from Bradford, Canada
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upland, CA
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location and distance from my work
Unfriendly staff other than one guy. No towels in room one night.

Really slipping this place. Stayed 3 years in a row and gets worse every year.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
(1 - 10 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg