Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport

Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport in Medford

Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport

Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1730 North Ocean Avenue
Holtsville, NY 11742
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport in Medford

# 3 of 3 hotels in Medford
Based on 250 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cobleskill, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Easy check in/out. Beds were comfortable.
Short toilets and parking could have been better. Entry to Ramada could be more clear. Entry says Sonoma Grill, who knew it would be the Ramada.

Old hotel, aging seen in structure. Some updating being done.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Selden, NY
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
No amenities, want even coffee no microwave anywhere You had to go out or,forced into their restaurant

Nothing special ,not I expected from ramada

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Peoria, AZ
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly & helpful

This hotel should really consider offering a complimentary breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
July 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
the coffee pot was moldy and the shower was broken.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelseyville, CA
June 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Helpful front desk staff
Almost impossible to find if new out of town driver. Ramada sign obscured behind foliage and Sonoma restaurant sign from roadway on north ocean avenue. Local service stations. 7 elevens etc., never heard of holtsville, Long Island new york.

In room coffee maker defective, remote control for TV had green tape holding batteries in remote control.

Couple
Steven from Central Islip, NY
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Coffee
No out door seating to enjoy the beiw

I believe my credit card number was stolen by and employee

Business Traveler
Timothy from Concord, NC
June 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
At best this was a 1.5 tar hotel not a 2.5 as advertised. I would never selected it if it was advertised correctly.

Very dirty all over. Bed bugs, smelled, strained, the only nice thing I can say is that the bathroom was a little nice.

Couple
Susan from North East, MD
June 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
carpet filthy-toilets -horrible flushing ability,A/C awful-beds hard as a rock
Solo Traveler
Lillian from Burlington, NC
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff were accommodating, extremely friendly and very helpful
Housekeeping should have done better job re the cleaning of the room. Dust was observed on the louvers of the bathroom door. Dust was on top of the ice bucket. Carpets were stained & torn in the hallways. Very disappointed with lack of att. to detail.

In addition to the poor housekeeping in the room, I had to make a call to the front desk re need for clean glasses and removal of trash. This was not done until approximately 3 in the afternoon. There were stains on the furniture which I cleaned. The chair at the desk in the room was broken. Obviously, it should have been replaced since it could not be used. These issues did not meet my standards. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I have staied four nights and just one time I have seen the housekeeping.

Bad accommodation to stay and bad housekeeping staff.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg