Hotels in Medford

Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport

Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport

Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1730 North Ocean Avenue
Holtsville, NY 11742
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport in Medford

# 3 of 3 hotels in Medford
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Victor from Waco, TX
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing
They put a fifty ($50.00) hold on my card that has still NOT been refunded. Also I reserved a room with a king sized bed NOT two full sized beds.

Dirty. Spend an extra 50 and stay across the street.

Couple
Irene from Brooklyn, NY
February 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff seemed to want to do better.
There are two entrances to the hotel. For those heading eastbound on the LIE it is okay and marked. Forget heading west bound. A disaster. Lobby is a disgrace. Rugs need cleaning. IF YOU REALLY WANT COMMENTS WHY NOT GIVE US ENOUGH ROOM TO WRITE THEM.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Colchester, CT
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Checking Out.
The first room they gave us had blood on the sheets, Black mold on the shower ceiling and plumbing tape dangling from the shower head. The toilet seat was chipped, scratched and stained. The carpets were horribly stained and smelled terribly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ronkonkoma, NY
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
When I left.
Dirty and run down. Restaurant is closed down. Shoddy upkeep. This hotel is a dump, and should not be the same star level as the Clarion, which is in the same area and is totally different.

Restaurant closed; Furniture full of stains and tears; carpet is stained and nasty; people smoking in rooms stunk; Toilet plunger and rolled up carpet in hallway during my stay; old beer bottles on front desk; gross, gross, gross!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellenton, FL
January 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful. They were able to check me in early, helped me print a boarding pass for free, loaned me an ice scraper for my car windows, told me where I could find the nearest laundromat, and were VERY friendly.
No.

Very clean. Very comfortable bed. Fast wireless internet.(some hotels are very slow)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
January 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and willing to work with you with anything needed. The hotel room was pretty clean.
People in the room next to us constantly loud in not only their room but the hallway as well. The room had a missing drawer and a lamp that did not work. Also, the restaurant was not opened as claimed would be when called.

Overall a decent experience with some various irritations.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Mirage, AZ
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was conveniently located. Though it isn't advertised anywhere that I could find, there was a breakfast buffet. Nothing fantastic, but since I was basically snowed in my first morning there it was great considering the alternatives
Just seems drab.

I've learned in my travels that sometimes hotel chains expect their franchises to maintain certain standards, and sometimes the franchisee doesn't want to spend the money necessary so they switch brands. I believe this may be the case here. While there a water main burst flooding the foyer. I give them credit for only shutting water off for a few hours, but no compensation was offered for inconvenience. I needed to leave hotel while work was being done so the main entrance was impassable. The next closest exit was thru the bar/restaurant. When I tried to enter the door was locked even though I saw people inside. I stood there a moment and saw someone coming to open door. I was met with a rude, "What do you want?" Ironically, the entrance from the parking lot was not locked-go figure. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
January 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
It was shabby, messy and the breakfast area felt dirty. Dark, dingy, out-of-date.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
November 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and room was clean.
Hallways to the rooms were not clean and most of the fitness equipment was broken and dirty.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
No wifi/internet signal in room. Print out at check-in giving 5 reasons why NOT to book with Priceline.
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
(1 - 10 of 170 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Long Island - Macarthur Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg