Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport

Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport

Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
160a Frontage Road
Newark, NJ 07114

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport in Newark

# 10 of 14 hotels in Newark
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
April 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
location and shuttle bus were great!
nothing
Business Traveler
David from Beaufort, NC
April 14, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Half way there
On the way to Maine this was my stopping point staff was friendly
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, Germany
April 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
24/7 bar
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lizette from Lakeland, FL
April 13, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
April 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient and reasonably affordable
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
April 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Nothing really stood out as exceptional. The staff was very professional.
The location was horrible. Very dirty, run down area. Room was mediocre at best. $16.50/day to park as a hotel guest was absolutely ridiculous. The shower pressure was nonexistent. The beds were clean and comfortable though.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
April 10, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Parking was flat rate for overnight only, not in and out for the whole day. Room cleaniess was average, one of my staff's room drainage was clogged / malfunction. Hotel was able to accomodate but the experience was not pleasant.
Couple
Shannon from Saint Peters, MO
April 2, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location of this hotel is great for anyone flying into Newark airport. The front desk agents are polite, helpful, and efficient. I did not go to the bar or restaurant at night, but it was busy. The airport shuttle driver was also friendly.
The room we were in had holes in the ceiling, a panel broken off of the window air conditioner, and a connecting door with two different locks, but no deadbolt. The concierge was completely overwhelmed. Breakfast buffet is attractive, but low quality.
Couple
Michael from Lakeside, AZ
March 31, 2017
Couple
6.0
Lobby was real nice as was the restaurant. The halls leading to the rooms and then rooms themselves we run down.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
March 30, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
I liked that there was a 24 hour cafe as I hadn't eaten when my flight arrived and needed to grab something.
It felt very dated. The room was fine enough but it felt like the bed and linens and decor had been there for the last 30 years. The bathroom was a little yellow which could have been the intentional color but felt dirty.
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.