Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport

Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport in Newark

Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport

Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
160A Frontage Road
Newark, NJ 07114

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport in Newark

# 13 of 16 hotels in Newark
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from East Meadow, NY
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was nicely designed and decorated. The restaurant in the hotel was also good.
The chemical fragrance in the room seemed more harmful than clean. The location was not the best for plans to walk in Newark. The hotel demands heavy parking fees every time you travel in and out of parking lot.
Couple
Anna from Madera, CA
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location from Newark airport was first priority. It was easy to find, and we arrived pretty quickly after getting our rental car at around 11:00 pm.The restaurant/bar is open til 1:00 am, so we ate right after checking in.
Lobby is pleasant; Dated decor in upper floors.... Could use fresh paint everywhere. Carpeting was pretty worn in spots. Not enough electrical outlets in room. Okay for one night stay because of proximity to EWR, but not for much more than that.

Food was good, waitress was very attentive. Friday night crowd in restaurant was noisy. But we were hungry and tired, and it worked out well for our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Shuttle Service to Airport was easy and on time. Hotel very nice, large rooms, clean.
No! We enjoyed our stay.

Ted's The restaurant in the lobby was good food and cocktails, open late. Just what we were looking for. Prices were Cheep compared to New York.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
August 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to the airport. Bed was comfortable
They charge $15 a night for parking. Staff was not friendly.

OVerpriced and not what I expected.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, CT
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Me and more than 10 people waited for the hotel shuttle to pick us up from the airport for a long time. The return trip is OK, the shuttle bus was on time in the early morning.
Hotel room is big and clean. It is very quiet and I have a good sleep.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The beds were comfortable.
The transportation to and from the airport was horrible. There were 3 vans but only 1 running and it was running on hourly time. Had to ride on hotel next bus and walk to Ramada twice!

The hotel is a 2 star like it said! Was thinking that by it being by the airport it was a misprint on the site!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Yes the staff kept coming in the room even though we had the do not disturb sign on, I was not told about the $50 incidental fee, nor was I told there would be a $15 parking fee, there was so maybe detractors about this hotel, I would never recommend it.

Yes the staff kept coming in the room even though we had the do not disturb sign on, I was not told about the $50 incidental fee, nor was I told there would be a $15 parking fee, there was so maybe detractors about this hotel, I would never recommend it.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Newark International Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg