Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
2151 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mohandeseen, Egypt
April 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
this is definetly the nicest hotel i have stayed in my trips to the US, staff is friendly, helpful, room is clean, breakfast is wonderful, would recommend to any one.
Family Traveling with Teens
Augusta from Midvale, UT
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms were clean and up to date. The hot tub and pool area was nice and clean.
Had to pay a daily rate of $16.00 to park at the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Fort Collins, CO
April 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very kind staff. Clean room, pool, and dining. We stayed for a week and the breakfast was always rotated. This hotel is close to everything San Diego. We had a situation occur and the staff/management turned it all into a positive. A+
n/a
Business Traveler
Daniel from Indiana, PA
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The people, facilities, and food services were excellent. I'm partial to Hampton Inns, however, our experience at this location was better than most.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altadena, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was really nice and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable.
The bathroom door automatically closes so if you want to keep it open you must prop it open with a shoe or something. We used the luggage rack and some towels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IA
February 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel staff was helpful with directions & accommodating to relocate us to a different hotel room when we explained issues with our room. Location of hotel was convenient to be able to drive to nearby attractions. Nice fitness center - weights & cardio.
Food and coffee were not well stocked during the breakfast. The water tank in the fitness room was not replaced as timely as it should be. The side of the hotel near the highway is noisy and made it difficult to sleep. Pillows are mushy.
Couple
Susan from Mckeesport, PA
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Absolutely loved pool side w comfortable couches and fire pit was awesome at night to sit by!i would recommend this Hampton to anyone and when we come back it will be the first choice!also,staff was amazing esp during breakfast time!
That I had to leave to come home!
Couple
Laura from Henderson, NV
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location, free breakfast was nice, free fresh coffee all the time is awesome. Staff was nice and room was clean. Pools and outdoor areas looked nice but I did not use them this time.

Close to Old Town, the Trolley, Qualcomm stadium, SeaWorld and more.

Couple
Thomas from Birmingham, AL
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness and terrific staff. Jade was a doll from the point of making the reservation up to meeting her once we arrived. The other attendants were wonderful and helpful as well.
Inasmuch as the hotel being close to the interstate I could still hear traffic even though the staff was very considerate in trying to accommodate us by placing us near the rear of building. It wasn't too bad though, I just like quietness.

It is very good that free breakfast is served daily with a good selection to choose from. Coffee/tea is available 24hrs, snacks too! I enjoyed the free WI-FI and access to computers. The fact that the hotel is right near the freeway made traveling very accessible. I feel this hotel should have a much better star rating. We definitely plan to stay here again when we go back to San Diego or anywhere else. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Flagstaff, AZ
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very nice! The rooms were a good size and very clean. The hotel location was great for us, because it was just a short drive from the beach, and the free breakfast was great! Our younger children also loved the pool area.
Nothing.
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.