Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2151 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gayane from Van Nuys, CA
June 29, 2016
Couple
8.0
Breakfast, interior design overall, 24/7 coffee and tea, cleanliness.
Pool hours. Somehow my new bikini bottom was ruined while I was in the jacuzzi. I also didn't understand the need for a coffee machine in the room while fresh cups were available at all times (but I'm sure someone appreciates it).
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeremy from San Tan Valley, AZ
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly, breakfast was great, and the proximity to downtown and the beaches was perfect. Easy access to and from the hotel. This is where we will be staying from now on.
Paying to park at a hotel that you are spending good money on already is a bit ridiculous. Hotel customers should have free parking with a pass and charge or tow those without passes.
Ryan from Lancaster, CA
May 24, 2016
9.0
The beds were very comfortable and the hot breakfast was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
May 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location was good as a midpoint between activities. But I wouldn't choose this hotel if I wanted to lounge around all day. There's no good views (just the freeway), and there are no paths to go for walks or running.
Couple
Chansak from Woodbridge, CT
April 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
Good choice of Breakfast. Snacks, beers and wine shop. Friendly staffs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
March 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
February 18, 2016
9.0
The location is not good with driving at first. The freeway is too complicated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
February 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was perfect. Close to all main attractions in San Diego. Free hot breakfast was nice and help save money on the trip. Not the best food but enough to get by for the day. Eggs need some work but the waffle station was great. Big hit with the kids!
No free parking. Bathroom does not have vents so when taking a shower it got really steamy. Wish the shower had a tub so it would have been easier to bathe my toddler.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
February 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very nice.
If you take stairs down to first floor, exterior exit is only choice. I like to take stairs for exercise but had to take elevator between 1 & 2.
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
November 27, 2015
9.0
The rooms were nice. Comfortable beds and great staff.
Nothing
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.