Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2151 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
May 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean. Modern.
Paying for parking
Business Traveler
Michael from Yorba Linda, CA
May 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Room. Breakfast.
They charged $16 to park. I don't know why they do this. It isn't close to the airport. I didn't think to look at the fine print to see this charge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edgar from Lancaster, CA
May 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked that the staff was very friendly.
Hmm.. during the breakfast hours if they finished a breakfast item they won't make any more.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location is great
staff was rude and inconsiderate, when I tried change dates, staff was rude and did not care that i would lose my money if i didn't change dates.I don't think this hotel really cares about their customers.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mohandeseen, Egypt
April 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
this is definetly the nicest hotel i have stayed in my trips to the US, staff is friendly, helpful, room is clean, breakfast is wonderful, would recommend to any one.
Family Traveling with Teens
Augusta from Midvale, UT
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms were clean and up to date. The hot tub and pool area was nice and clean.
Had to pay a daily rate of $16.00 to park at the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Fort Collins, CO
April 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very kind staff. Clean room, pool, and dining. We stayed for a week and the breakfast was always rotated. This hotel is close to everything San Diego. We had a situation occur and the staff/management turned it all into a positive. A+
n/a
Business Traveler
Daniel from Indiana, PA
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The people, facilities, and food services were excellent. I'm partial to Hampton Inns, however, our experience at this location was better than most.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altadena, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was really nice and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable.
The bathroom door automatically closes so if you want to keep it open you must prop it open with a shoe or something. We used the luggage rack and some towels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IA
February 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel staff was helpful with directions & accommodating to relocate us to a different hotel room when we explained issues with our room. Location of hotel was convenient to be able to drive to nearby attractions. Nice fitness center - weights & cardio.
Food and coffee were not well stocked during the breakfast. The water tank in the fitness room was not replaced as timely as it should be. The side of the hotel near the highway is noisy and made it difficult to sleep. Pillows are mushy.
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.