Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley in San Diego

Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2151 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ron from Riverside, CA
August 9, 2014
7.0
Good location for what we were doing.
Price is out of line. Busy week-end in busy city means guests are victimized on price. Plus $14.00 per night for parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedona, AZ
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, free breakfast (with waffles) and free WiFi
Parking fees and our clock was not set to the correct time

Hotel Circle has many hotels competing for travelers. Hampton Inn quality was a deciding factor in staying there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Kingman, AZ
June 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great price for the location. Clean rooms!
Parking was quite tight

This was a great hotel for our family for three days. A little outdated so a remodel would do some good but overall clean and no complaints! Breakfast was mostly carbs but there was a decent variety for children to hold them over a while. We'd stay again!

Business Traveler
Mad from Silt, CO
May 31, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
ok breakfast
LIED ON ADD about shuttle service

Did not have as avertized

Solo Traveler
Cameron from Tustin, CA
May 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing

Needs to be up dated. Very dirty carpet. Don't recommend it.

Senior Travelers
John from Danville, CA
May 16, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Convenient
We did not have the free breakfast. The room smelled like smoke and the room not clean.

Pretty much said it all above. We were really disappointed in the breakfast room. The selection of food was just fine, but we could not stay as the room smelled completely like smoke and the floors were dirty. We fled out of the room and had to go buy breakfast somewhere else. We had planned on eating there so we will not be back in the future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joan from Heber City, UT
April 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location and the pool were the best attributes.
Smelly, small rooms, and overall old and run down in appearance.

The hallway smelled like musty diapers, the buffet area was like eating in a dark cave, the swinging door outside our bedroom slammed every time it was used, we were charged for parking despite the ad saying it was free. The location and the pool were the only positive attributes.

Couple
Ron from Granite Bay, CA
April 11, 2012
Couple
4.0
good location.
very outdated, beds extreamly old and uncomfortable.

Not worth what they are charging.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Colleen from Apple Valley, MN
March 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good breakfast. good price.
Very dated.

The hotel was very dated, had a "hotel" smell to it. Carpet was old and dirty. Pool was under trees and full of leaves. Rooms were nice, bedding and curtains were newer. Bathrooms were very dated. Internet was extremely slow.

Group Traveler
Tom from San Francisco, CA
March 25, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is ok.
WiFi is bad in night and this is old hotel.
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg