Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Ramada Plaza Hagerstown in Hagerstown

Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Ramada Plaza Hagerstown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1718 Underpass Way
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Hagerstown in Hagerstown

# 7 of 20 hotels in Hagerstown
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
James from Middletown, OH
September 8, 2014
6.0
Price and location where exactly what we needed
The rooms could have been a little cleaner. Maybe not even that maybe just needed a little upgrade.

The staff was really nice and attentive. We didn't do free breakfast but it looked and smelled great. Much more than just cold cereal.

Group Traveler
Michele from Rensselaer, NY
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the price was reasonable.
The continental breakfast in the morning. The waffle maker didn't work properly. Everyone's waffle stuck and had to be pried out in a million pieces. There were 5 stations set up for food and only one had something in it.
Solo Traveler
Edwin from Glen Burnie, MD
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff is always friendly
nothing at ll it was all good

very clean easy access to the highways

Group Traveler
Paula from Virginia Beach, VA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenient location right off of 81. A lot of amenities nearby.
Our room was not ready to check in at 4PM. We were able to leave our bags to go off for what we needed to do but, then had to actually unpack everything later that evening. Minor yes but, you expect to be able to check in by 4PM.
Couple
Sal from Stanardsville, VA
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
very friendly staff, very nice lobby, nice attractive restaurant and lounge area set apart from the hotel & lobby.
Heavy stale smoking smell all over the second floor to get to the gym area! (poor place for a gym room). Mildew in the room's shower/grout. The small a/c unit is not controlled by the room thermostat but by window unit (obvious renovation).

Though you can see the hotel from the hi-way, it was difficult to access the hotel from the main road; you have to go through a shopping area across the street and go through an underpass to gain access. The staff mentioned that it is a common comment from visitors and smiled about it. I am confused why management would put a gym room on the same floor that is reserved for smokers--this makes absolutely no sense at all, as an attendant said that that floor was meant strictly for smokers. The 'free' breakfast was somewhat disappointing, the 3 juice selections were either very watered down or from an off brand canned container; the yogurt was definitely an off brand that was also lacking good taste. The very small danish were extra dry and must have been pulled from a freezer (tasteless). The container of heated scrambled eggs and sausage were really the only food that was somewhat edible. The griddle iron never failed to produce a good waffle even though there was a no-name spray to treat the waffle iron. The room carpets were stained and are in need of a good cleaning or replacement, but the hallway carpets look very nice. The lobby and entrance are absolutely beautiful, and the parking is abundant. If they clean the rooms (carpet and bathroom) more and substantially upgrade the breakfast, this could easily be a 4 star hotel. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Olga from Middletown, PA
September 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We stayed for one night at this Ramada in Hagerstown, MD. we definitely liked its location as well as the attentiveness of the staff. They were welcoming, we had a very nice buffet in the morning, and the bed and linens were wonderful. We were pleased.
No

We'll use this hotel again when we're in the area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location & freshness
No

I'd stay again if I was in the area

Senior Travelers
Mary from Barrie, Canada
August 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Jamesville, NY
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We used the indoor pool after an 8 hour drive in the car. It is huge with plenty of tables and chairs around it. The location was perfect for us to get back onto I-81 and is across the street from a large mall.
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg