Hotels in Fort Walton Beach

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1500 Miracle Strip Parkway Southeast
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Beach Resort in Fort Walton Beach

# 5 of 24 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right next to a few clubs/restaurants and on the beach!
The hotel Lobby was nice, but the rooms resemble outdated motels!
Verified Hotel Guest from Collinsville, IL
March 18, 2014
5.0
Room service would knock on our door every morning at 9 o'clock even when we had the sign on the door for do not disturb. We were also not told that when we got there we would have to put down a $230 deposit for being under 25.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
In the summer pool/grotto would be awesome/ but probably to expensive to stay then :(
Room service was not good. Food was overpriced for quality. Server not very friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bella Vista, AR
January 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to beach.

Hoped I would have an ocean view. Similar hotels come with continental breakfast.

Couple
Alex from Prattville, AL
January 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location-location, room was not beach front but hotel is.
parking near the room was packed!

Off-season, pool closed but hot tub was operational.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
December 31, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
It was in a convenient location.
The room had an odor that didn't make the room seem to clean.
Couple
Robert from Blythewood, SC
December 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location, not too far from family or shopping, right on the beach.
For the price, I'm assuming we got one of the oldest rooms, furthest from the beach. This, in itself, was not really an issue, considering the time of year. What disappointed me was the level maintenance, i.e.: lack of weatherstripping around doors.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, FL
December 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was on the beach.
I had two rooms and one didn't have heat. The weather for that night/ morning was in the low 30s. After complaining, another heating unit was install, but it didn't work also. So, I had to use one heater to try to heat both rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
December 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, friendly staff; flexible allowed me to pay for a half day extra. beautiful view of the beach. Price great 1
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bement, IL
December 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent location, clean clear walkways with easy access to the beach
No, we were very pleased.

Conveniently located right on the Emerald Coast, we had a blast walking barefoot down to the beach. The well landscaped property was excellently maintained and the maid service did a fantastic job keeping up with all of the sand we tracked in and the towels we used. The heated pool and hot tub were also favorites in the afternoon. Overall we were very pleased with the Ramada and would definitely recommend it to family and friends. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg