Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort in Fort Walton Beach

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1500 Miracle Strip Parkway Southeast
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Beach Resort in Fort Walton Beach

# 7 of 51 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Nashville, TN
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything clean,convenient,no hassles,people friendly. Beautiful view from my room
Senior Travelers
Patricia from Sherman, TX
December 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Right on the beach, heated pool, water fall and had ok rooms.
Out of date and nothing compared to the ones in Disten and Sanddisten just down the street. Very little activity compaired to resorts hotels. We only stayed one night and went down the street to the Sanddisten Grand for less money $78 a night,
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

The pool area was just beautiful! Walkways wind through lush landscaping and water features.

Couple
Donna from Wonden Robins, GA
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
I love the grotto pool/bar area. The beach view was good. Drinks at the beach bar were pretty good. The rooms have been updated & were nice. Good coffee in the room. I liked having a safe for the valuables. The beds were excellent& lots of pillows.
The pool bar had too many children around it. I don't like drinking alcohol around a bunch of screaming little kids..they dominated the adult pool area. Our beach view room was not high enough on upper floor..there were obstacles blocking our beach view.

I have always loved this hotel through the years. I will say that it is more beautiful now than it has ever been. The updates are incredible! The staff was wonderful..the cleaning ladies did a great job of cleaning the rooms everyday. The elevators are slow (always have been) &the breakfast in the garden cafe is nothing to brag about. The hotel should work on the taste of the food there. Parking in the evening was awful....all filled up....had to walk a distance. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved that the hotel was right on the beach. A good, convenient location.
The water pressure in the showers were lacking, but the biggest issue we had was slow or unavailable internet.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly. The pool area was great with a swim-up bar.

Couple
Micahel from Headland, AL
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
hotel on the beach super pool quit
some of the upgrades in room were a little cheaply done but looked ok I just pay attention to little details

great place have stayed before and will stay again I am sure

Family Traveling with Teens
Betty from Mogadore, OH
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was awesome! Our room overlooked a beautiful tropical garden area. The different pool ares were great. The ocean was just behind the hotel too! The bar and restaurant was nice and the staff very very friendly.
No

I would stay there again. First time we visited the area and hope to return again. Great family vacation hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Very small bathrooms need to update.

Over all good hotel in a good location and great beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, KY
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We have stayed at this hotel previously. We enjoy that it has a multitude of swim space and pools for the kids, who often get bored doing one thing. The splash park and variety of pools is a bonus! The rooms have a nice size fridge.
Our toilet in our room rocked, which we reported to be fixed when we checked out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yulia from Hermitage, TN
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Garden view,room,very friendly staff,great amenities:free internet and parking.
none.

Very good location, three pool for kids and adults,water fall with bar,restraunts,hot spa,palms,green trees,ocean on front,good room with frige,microv,tv,coffee maker,free internet.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg