Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort in Fort Walton Beach

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1500 Miracle Strip Parkway Southeast
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Beach Resort in Fort Walton Beach

# 6 of 34 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Based on 181 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dennis from Montgomery, AL
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location Location Location!!!!!
No we were pleased with all.

Our room was first floor pool view. We walked out and were at the pool and only 100 ft from the beach. Could not have been better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Creve Coeur, MO
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gerald from Atlanta, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location right on the beach and all of the pools. Room was clean.
Rooms were noisy. Could here the neighbors talking. People smoking outside came through our air condition. Was all kinds of mechanical type noises at night we could hear in the room.

Rooms are clean. Located right in the beach. Lots of ammonites right on the property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great and there was plenty of parking
The room was very over priced per night for our stay. The vending machine location on the mini map was incorrect and the splash pad was kind of dissapointing.

It had smoking by the pool and outside of the rooms which made our stay not as nice since we traveled with our children and there was a dog barking throughout the day

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Rowlett, TX
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
this hotel is rite on the beach, and in walking distance of restraunts.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mitsy from Pass Christian, MS
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel had a neat pool that the kids enjoyed and the beds were comfy. The restauraunts and gift shop on site were convenient but pricey. The hotel is in a great location, just a walk to restaraunts and the Gulfarium.
The bathrooms are very outdated. The shower was also full of hair and had to be cleaned the first day we arrived. The refrigerator was also not working on the day of check in, but maintenance did repair it quickly.

The resort is quite large and spread out. There is MINIMAL parking considering how large it is, and the parking is not set up on a logical way....loooong walks with luggage back and forth to car (even with a luggage rack)!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, GA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
3 pools. Alvins island gift shop in pool area. Restaurant/cafe was good.
The lobby is nice. The rooms were small. Parking is limited. No elevators, only in the building facing the beach. Beds uncomfortable. Beach was load with trash.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
My kids enjoyed all the extras they had going on for them!!

Pool area was a big hit!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Downey, CA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We enjoyed the fact that this hotel was family friendly and had plenty of amenities within easy access.
No.

The quality of the food in the restaurants inside the resort was great. There was plenty and a variety to choose from. Pool areas and children's water park were excellent as well.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, MS
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg