Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1500 Miracle Strip Parkway Southeast
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Beach Resort in Fort Walton Beach

# 5 of 51 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient, large pools, clean, good parking
Outdoor entry room, outdated hotel and rooms, overpriced for what we received
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the location!
The one pool that is not heated definitely needs to be. It is a shame that we couldn't use it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Janet M from Lawrenceville, GA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
everything
no

love the location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Houston, TX
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
La vista de los cuartos frente a la playa.
El bufet es malo y caro.

Excelente ubicación.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Albany, NY
January 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
good location, friendly staff
hallways could be brighter

Enjoyed our stay, accommodating staff

Couple
Michael from Nashville, TN
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything clean,convenient,no hassles,people friendly. Beautiful view from my room
Senior Travelers
Patricia from Sherman, TX
December 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Right on the beach, heated pool, water fall and had ok rooms.
Out of date and nothing compared to the ones in Disten and Sanddisten just down the street. Very little activity compaired to resorts hotels. We only stayed one night and went down the street to the Sanddisten Grand for less money $78 a night,
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

The pool area was just beautiful! Walkways wind through lush landscaping and water features.

Couple
Donna from Wonden Robins, GA
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
I love the grotto pool/bar area. The beach view was good. Drinks at the beach bar were pretty good. The rooms have been updated & were nice. Good coffee in the room. I liked having a safe for the valuables. The beds were excellent& lots of pillows.
The pool bar had too many children around it. I don't like drinking alcohol around a bunch of screaming little kids..they dominated the adult pool area. Our beach view room was not high enough on upper floor..there were obstacles blocking our beach view.

I have always loved this hotel through the years. I will say that it is more beautiful now than it has ever been. The updates are incredible! The staff was wonderful..the cleaning ladies did a great job of cleaning the rooms everyday. The elevators are slow (always have been) &the breakfast in the garden cafe is nothing to brag about. The hotel should work on the taste of the food there. Parking in the evening was awful....all filled up....had to walk a distance. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved that the hotel was right on the beach. A good, convenient location.
The water pressure in the showers were lacking, but the biggest issue we had was slow or unavailable internet.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly. The pool area was great with a swim-up bar.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.