Ramada Pincher Creek

Ramada Pincher Creek

Ramada Pincher Creek Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1132 Table Mountain Street
Pincher Creek, AB T0K 1W0

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Pincher Creek in Pincher Creek

# 1 of 8 hotels in Pincher Creek
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Pincher Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Pincher Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Pincher Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springville, UT
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was spacious and new!
Front desk girl had a bit of an attitude.

Best place to stay in town!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Duchess, Canada
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Rooms are nicely appointed and clean.
When we arrived, the desk clerk informed us that the pool and water slde were closed and have been that way for about a week. Prior to our arrival at the hotel, we were not aware of this. The pool and water slide were the reason we booked at this hotel.

The children were very disappointed when they found it was closed. We travelled early in the day to arrive at the hotel at check in time in order to utilize the pool. When we were unable to, we had the remainder of the day in Pincher Creek with little to do. I did talk to Priceline and the Pincher Creek Ramada about this and they agreed to reimburse me for half the cost of the room, but that doesn't mitigate for the unsatisfactory experience we had at the hotel. Staff at the hotel didn't seem to empathetic towards us. I believe when we book a hotel through Priceline, we expect we will receive the guaranteed amenities that we paid for. We would have appreciated to be contacted prior to our arrival if the services we purchased were not going to be avaialbe. Had we known the pool was not functional,we could haev made alternate arrangements and had a better holiday experience at a differnt hotlel with a pool. Had the pool been working, the hotel is very nice, new, and clean, and we would have had a positive experience. I believe there needs to be better communication between the hotels and Priceline when there is a disuption of service within the hotel that people are expecting when they book the hotel. I would suspect that many people booked this hotel while the pool was closed,but the hotel was still advertising having a pool in operation. I would say the biggest deciding factor for a family booking a hotel would be the presence or absence of a pool. This information must be current on the Priceline website a the time of booking. I am Brian from Duchess, Alberta,Canada, not Brian from Duchess, CA. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from O Fallon, IL
August 11, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
Poorly trained or inadequate staff

Upon arrival the hotel was easy to find and clean. Room was ready for check-in upon our arrival. From this point on it goes downhill. We stayed 3 nights and two of the three the room did not get cleaned. We needed to do a load of laundry and went to purchase laundry soap at the front desk, they were out and we were told that is was cheaper to go to the Walmart anyway. On our way out one morning, we stopped to purchase a couple bottles of water, after 4 attempts on the calculator to figure out our change from the twenty, I finally told the desk clerk how much change I should get. The free breakfast was good but they were significantly understaffed in the mornings and ran out of prepared coffee twice. Nothing like denying travelers their coffee in the morning, or making them wait because no one was around to set out coffee mugs or fill the coffee pot. The fitness center was adequate and it appeared the kids were enjoying the pool and slide, but overall I would not recommend staying here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool area
Door lock not working properly in our room - room not secure until staff resolved Handicapped room given to us - we would have preferred regular room w/Tub instead of a roll in shower.

Newer property. Pleasant enough. Our door didn't lock properly - had to get someone from desk to come and fix it. Door was permanently unlocked - some kind of housekeeping mode. Not very reassuring. Pool and water slide good. Breakfast buffet adequate - not great, but adequate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing really.
Yes. Two things: 1) The hotel gave me a handicapped room which was was quite inconvenient. The bolt never locked. The shower didn't have a curtain. The Sr. Attendant was extremely rude person that talked to me as if I was staying there free.

Rude and unprofessional management. Location good. Breakfast is a plus.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shaun from Calgary, Canada
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great launch pad to Waterton National Park. Nice to have a breakfast included. Fairly well appointed for a 2.5 star, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Great that they allow pets.
Suggest better coffee and real maple syrup - have paid less to stay in a 4 star that had fantastic breakfasts with fresh fruit, real maple syrup, and good lattes...

I've travelled for business very extensively as well as personally. I would recommend this hotel as given location it's one of the best options. That said, price is a little steep for the location, quality of food, and 2.5 star rating.

Couple
Myles from Bradenton, FL
June 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Found my self in need of Serge Coorshane a few times, a Maintance guy who helped me three time during my two day stay. What a nice guy and a good ramada embassador. At the pool, in my room and giving me directions to a place to visit..
The hotel was fine, the front desk was a bit stand off ish, thats whywe asked the maintanance guy, he was helpful and not abit shy, he truely was there to helpthe guests
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
February 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, new rooms. Free breakfast was excellent.
Too many people and especially children running up and down corridors, both on our room's floor as well as above us.

Very clean and new rooms. The hotel staff was excellent and the free breakfast was too.

Senior Travelers
Frank from West Richland, WA
August 12, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
The best place to stay close to Waterton Glacier Park
Dogs

Great and great except for dogs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Calgary, Canada
August 25, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great pool and breakfast
cost is out of line for Pincher Creek

Very clean and nice place to stay.

Reviews of Ramada Pincher Creek
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Pincher Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.