Ramada Panama City

Ramada Panama City

Ramada Panama City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4306 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Panama City in Panama City

# 22 of 47 hotels in Panama City
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mary Esther, FL
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved that it was away from the "partying" side of Panama city so it was nice and quiet after a long day of tourist attractions.
The only complaints I had were the shower pressure sucked and there was not enough seating in the breakfast area.
Business Traveler
Joshua from Milton, FL
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Price was reasonable, staff was helpful. Room was big.
Whole floor I stayed on smelled like cigarette smoke. Hotel was located next to a saloon, so it could be noisy outside at night.
Group Traveler
Mariah from Smackover, AR
June 11, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
They had free breakfast from 6:30 - 10 am.. Free Wi-Fi, a pool & laundry.
They need to get new beds and pillows and bedding. The bedding had a few burn holes and it has some indenting.. also the cleaning people didn't clean the fridge. In the bathroom where you turn the shower on was broke and leaking, but they did fix it.

This hotel was pretty much average to any other hotel. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was average for a hotel. It was clean and I would go there again. When you make reservations make sure you include everyone who is in the room because if you don't they will charge you for the extra people per night. They didn't tell us about that and told us it would only be $20 but it was actually $60 extra for 2 people to stay 3 nights with us. But other than that it was okay. Oh and if you wash clothes there.. MAKE sure the machine is working because we started a load and it did not wash and I went to the front desk to report it and they said they aren't liable for the machines. But I would go to this hotel again. It was really exceptional. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dephine from Horton, AL
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
staff was very friendly price was great. room was very nice
was given a smoking room pretty sure i chose non smoking. the clerk offered to switch me to a nonsmoking which was nice but it was onthe smoking floor. when the elevator door opened the smell of smoke was awful! thankfully the room didnot smell that bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leila from Watkinsville, GA
May 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
it was located beside a store
that it wasn't located at on the beach
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
April 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice and quiet
N/a
Couple
Kipiny from Palmetto, GA
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff and Rooms. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean.
No
Couple
Edward from Gravette, AR
March 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly employees and convienient to many attractions.
Parkibg lot was filthy with trash everywhere. Blsnket had to be changed due to it having cigarette burns. No toilet paper in bathroom and ac panel came off. Lobby carpet needed a good cleaning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
March 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Service was terrible, front desk people were rude and refused to make the situation better.
Couple
Lisa from Wesley Chapel, FL
March 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel had recently been renovated so the rooms looked nice and the staff was friendly.
Our first impression of the hotel was a little off due to the location. There was a definite odor of something being smoked in the elevator and in our hotel room bathroom. In one of the rooms we had, we were disturbed by the partying guests.

Overall, this was not a bad hotel and it was not in a bad location once you got over the bar next door. We were disturbed by noise from other guests partying. Hotel staff did get it resolved but it was after 12:30 a.m.

Reviews of Ramada Panama City
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.