Congress Hotel And Suites

Congress Hotel And Suites in Norcross

Congress Hotel And Suites

Congress Hotel And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
5885 Oakbrook Pkwy
Norcross, GA 30093

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Hotel And Suites in Norcross

# 12 of 32 hotels in Norcross
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Hotel And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Hotel And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lizella, GA
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was clean and especially the bathroom.
The outside entrance areas in the rear were no that clean. I observe numerous hairs in the bedding. The noise from the Highway/Interstate traffic is bad for the rooms in the rear of the hotel.

The hotel was clean and good enough for the discounted price I paid. I would have been very disappointed to pay the online regular price. Friendly staff. I would stay there again for the discounted price I paid online.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 8, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayson, GA
May 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
None
Kids in hallway every. Noisy. Dirty.

I left and had to booked another room at another hotel. This hotel is not even worth a star. Not sure how it was rated 2.5 stars.

Solo Traveler
James from Pattaya, Thailand
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I checked out at 4AM 3/31 the clerk gave me a statement, I did not look at it until today. You quoted me a total price of-----, they charged me------. I made two calls, one local in Atlanta and one to AT&T on a prepaid card. Why the difference in cost
Will return to Atlanta on April 7, please tell the hotel to refund me for the overcharge.
Couple
James from Altadena, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price
They changed my booking price and charged me double.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watkinsville, GA
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Yes I misread the star rating so I was expecting much more

staff wasn't familiar with 'priceline processing' , I really wanted my money back but stayed because I didn't want to stress the staff out and run the risk of being double charged. The personality and helpfulness of the staff I encountered was great!

Business Traveler
John from Montgomery, AL
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
there is nothing to like about this roach motel even at this price
everything

low rent motel

Couple
John from Clyde, NC
January 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Building was nice,room and general area was clean
Our room requested was unavailable, so we were given a room where the jaccuzi didn't work. The hot and cold water handles for the shower were backwards..really. And the breakfast service was non-existant.
Couple
Johannes from Potsdam, Germany
October 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooom was renewed and the bathroom looks astonishing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very Clean hotel, nice seating area in our room and very spacious. Great Price!
The staff was very slow to check us in and answer questions when we came down to ask. Also the Curtains in the room are a little dated and they don't cover the whole window so light comes in through the middle :(

I'd definitely recommend this hotel and visit again. Good deal and great price.

Reviews of Congress Hotel And Suites
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg