Hotels in New Hope

Ramada New Hope

Ramada New Hope

Ramada New Hope Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
6426 Lower York Road
New Hope, PA 18938

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada New Hope in New Hope

# 2 of 2 hotels in New Hope
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada New Hope
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada New Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada New Hope

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Becket, MA
March 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was more than willing to move our room after the first night (We woke up to loud talking and laughter in the room next door. This continued til almost 2 AM.)
No soundproofing. As noted above, we woke up to loud talking and laughter in the room next door. This continued til almost 2 AM. The phone in our room was dead so we weren't able to call the front desk. Also, our first room had no table or desk.

The second room was much quieter. No neighbors. It also had a table and a desk. The first room had neither so I had to use my laptop on the bed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, NJ
January 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Samuel from Essex Junction, VT
January 29, 2014
Couple
4.0

Our room left a little to be desired, but it wasn't terrible. I'll start off with the good: the bed was VERY comfortable, and there was a a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The bad: we felt VERY unsafe- there was a crazy truck driver staying there the same night that we were. He had left is very loud refrigerated truck on for the whole night. We had to call the front desk staff and ask if there was anything that could be done with the loud truck. It was too loud for us to sleep. The staff at the desk was very helpful and offered to find the owner of the truck and ask him to move it to the back of the hotel where it should have been parked. The truck driver was definitely located because he announced it to everyone. He was outside of our room screaming about being awoken from his sleep, then he proceeded to honk the trucks horn for about 3 minutes, then he yelled outside of our room doors for the next hour. We were afraid that he was going to start damaging cars or banging down doors. My husband and I were convinced that he was drunk or on drugs. No one should feel this way when staying in a hotel. The other bad parts about this hotel is that it needs a lot of updating. The light in our bathroom was like a strobe light with very intense flickering. The carpet was filthy, and there were pubic hairs on the bed spread/sink/shower. We got a great deal on our room, but I am willing to pay more to stay in a local B&B in the future. ...read more

Couple
Christine from Breinigsville, PA
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean room, great water pressure in the shower.
Asked about shuttle service for an event happening locally in the area (about 3 miles away) and was disappointed that no shuttle service was available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room temperature very comfortable despite very cold outdoor temperatures. Room was clean with no unpleasant odors. microwave oven and refrigerator were spotless. Free parking.

Would recommend to tohers to stay.

Couple
Yaobin from Brooklyn, NY
January 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location, 2 mile to new hope town, everything ok, value the price.
The bed too soft, for me little bit unaccustomed.
Couple
Jill Ann from Edwardsville, PA
January 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and very warm when we arrived, many times rooms are cold in the winter when you arrive but it was nice and toasty.
Phone in room did not work, not very safe not to have a phone to reach the front desk
Senior Travelers
Santo from New Hope, PA
December 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
location, public spaces, price
initial room had plumbing problems, we changed rooms
John from Wilmington, DE
November 21, 2013
5.0
The room was nice, but several outlets didnt work, nor the heat lamp
The room was noisy because of people walking by talking and the sound of rolling suit cases.

So So...Will not stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
November 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The surrounding area was very nice, close distance to New Hope. The room was great, if i had known there were tennis courts i wouldhave brought rackets. Pool tables were a nice surprise. Breakfast was nice.
Bar was a bit bare, and the bartender wasn't to attentive.

The HOtel Ramada in New Hope was great. Its a great last minute option if you cant find a bed and breakfast or if they arent your thing. I would love to spend longer there and enjoy the amennties!

Reviews of Ramada New Hope
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada New Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg