Ramada New Hope

Ramada New Hope in New Hope

Ramada New Hope

Ramada New Hope Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
6426 Lower York Road
New Hope, PA 18938

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada New Hope in New Hope

# 2 of 2 hotels in New Hope
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada New Hope
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada New Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada New Hope

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Brookville, PA
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from N. Wildwood, NJ
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The pool area was very nice, and the breakfast was served until 1100am.
Business Traveler
Douglas from South Windsor, CT
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Pool area looked really nice
There were no outlets anywhere near the desk, so I had to pull the desk close enough to the bathroom to plug in my laptop computer
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milltown, NJ
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The property and room were very clean, and the common areas were nice.
Priceline/the property failed to disclose a few things that would have affected my decision. First, the property advertises a restaurant/bar as their hallmark attractions. These facilities were closed during my visit. The hotel is also being renovated.

I would not have chosen this hotel if I knew the restaurant/ bar was closed. The location is isolated from the downtown area of New Hope. Also, much of the hotel was under construction as part of a renovation effort. I am disappointed with Priceline/ the property for not communicating these things.

Solo Traveler
Marilyn from Mechanicsburg, PA
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
location was close to where I needed to be.
peeling, paint, drywall, no working ice machines, outside stairs boarded shut, they were unusable. Door in room that adjoined to the room next door did not lock, had to barricade dresser in front of door. Would not stay there again, even for free.

It was not a pleasant experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Becket, MA
March 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was more than willing to move our room after the first night (We woke up to loud talking and laughter in the room next door. This continued til almost 2 AM.)
No soundproofing. As noted above, we woke up to loud talking and laughter in the room next door. This continued til almost 2 AM. The phone in our room was dead so we weren't able to call the front desk. Also, our first room had no table or desk.

The second room was much quieter. No neighbors. It also had a table and a desk. The first room had neither so I had to use my laptop on the bed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, NJ
January 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Samuel from Essex Junction, VT
January 29, 2014
Couple
4.0

Our room left a little to be desired, but it wasn't terrible. I'll start off with the good: the bed was VERY comfortable, and there was a a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The bad: we felt VERY unsafe- there was a crazy truck driver staying there the same night that we were. He had left is very loud refrigerated truck on for the whole night. We had to call the front desk staff and ask if there was anything that could be done with the loud truck. It was too loud for us to sleep. The staff at the desk was very helpful and offered to find the owner of the truck and ask him to move it to the back of the hotel where it should have been parked. The truck driver was definitely located because he announced it to everyone. He was outside of our room screaming about being awoken from his sleep, then he proceeded to honk the trucks horn for about 3 minutes, then he yelled outside of our room doors for the next hour. We were afraid that he was going to start damaging cars or banging down doors. My husband and I were convinced that he was drunk or on drugs. No one should feel this way when staying in a hotel. The other bad parts about this hotel is that it needs a lot of updating. The light in our bathroom was like a strobe light with very intense flickering. The carpet was filthy, and there were pubic hairs on the bed spread/sink/shower. We got a great deal on our room, but I am willing to pay more to stay in a local B&B in the future. ...read more

Couple
Christine from Breinigsville, PA
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean room, great water pressure in the shower.
Asked about shuttle service for an event happening locally in the area (about 3 miles away) and was disappointed that no shuttle service was available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room temperature very comfortable despite very cold outdoor temperatures. Room was clean with no unpleasant odors. microwave oven and refrigerator were spotless. Free parking.

Would recommend to tohers to stay.

Reviews of Ramada New Hope
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada New Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg