Ramada New Hope

Ramada New Hope in New Hope

Ramada New Hope

Ramada New Hope Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
6426 Lower York Road
New Hope, PA 18938

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada New Hope in New Hope

# 2 of 2 hotels in New Hope
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada New Hope
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada New Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada New Hope

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marilyn from Arverne, NY
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Then club room with live entertainment was fantastic and so was the waiters. Love the show "Rita Haywood".

It was a busy Autumn weekend and there was no Queen or King size beds when I checked in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tappan, NY
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
What a very pleasant surprise. The hotel lobby, bar, etc.. had obviously been renovated and looked very nice and inviting. The staff was helpful, the bed very comfy and the room very roomy. Keeping in mind that it is not the Ritz, this place is great!!
Business Traveler
Cedric from Harrisburg, PA
September 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean room nice tv and plenty of parking.
They should not call it continental breakfast didn't have much to offer at all.
Couple
Trenell from Beaver, PA
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
We missed the shuttle to a wedding we were attending and the hotel manager and staff drove us over. What a huge help! Breakfast in the hotel was excellent. And the staff was very accommodating and friendly
Its a little out of downtown New Hope.

We were surprised that the hotel was only ranked 2 stars. I guess I can see that some of the decor/parts of the building were older. But we were very pleased with the comfort of the bed/linens, cleanliness of the facility, and how great the staff was. The lounge/breakfast area was well kept and the food was great. I would definitely return back to this location to stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lambertville, NJ
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Brookville, PA
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from N. Wildwood, NJ
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The pool area was very nice, and the breakfast was served until 1100am.
Business Traveler
Douglas from South Windsor, CT
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Pool area looked really nice
There were no outlets anywhere near the desk, so I had to pull the desk close enough to the bathroom to plug in my laptop computer
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milltown, NJ
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The property and room were very clean, and the common areas were nice.
Priceline/the property failed to disclose a few things that would have affected my decision. First, the property advertises a restaurant/bar as their hallmark attractions. These facilities were closed during my visit. The hotel is also being renovated.

I would not have chosen this hotel if I knew the restaurant/ bar was closed. The location is isolated from the downtown area of New Hope. Also, much of the hotel was under construction as part of a renovation effort. I am disappointed with Priceline/ the property for not communicating these things.

Solo Traveler
Marilyn from Mechanicsburg, PA
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
location was close to where I needed to be.
peeling, paint, drywall, no working ice machines, outside stairs boarded shut, they were unusable. Door in room that adjoined to the room next door did not lock, had to barricade dresser in front of door. Would not stay there again, even for free.

It was not a pleasant experience.

Reviews of Ramada New Hope
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada New Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg