Ramada Murfreesboro

Ramada Murfreesboro in Murfreesboro

Ramada Murfreesboro

Ramada Murfreesboro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1855 South Church Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Murfreesboro in Murfreesboro

# 12 of 27 hotels in Murfreesboro
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Murfreesboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Murfreesboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from Trenton, GA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
old hotel that needs updates. Ice tray was located in bathroom.

It needs several updates. I felt like I was in the 80's

Group Traveler
Tiffany from Jacksonville, AR
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the ease of access to the rooms from the parking lots. Everything was well labeled.
The first time we walked into the room we could tell that the air had been off for awhile because the room felt humid and the carpet and chairs in the rooms felt moist and had a mildew-y smell that we had to try to cover up. It definitely needs updating.

Bathroom: Shower head was only about 5 feet high. The bathroom ceiling had spots where mold was visibly growing. The water pressure is lousy (you can only have one thing (toilet, sink, shower) running. Unlike other hotels I have stayed at, it seemed like the water pressure and temperature was heavily affected by people in the rooms next to me. The bathroom area is not very spacious. Two people can not comfortably fit in it at once (My friend and I are 5'9 and 5'1 and about average weight/size or smaller). Main room: The hot and humid room made the comforters, chairs and floor feel slick/sticky, so we had to make sure to keep the air running most of the time so we didn't have to come back to a mildewy smell or a carpet that we couldn't take our shoes off to walk on. The bed clothes had that same mildewy smell, also. It looks like the room was designed in the 90s and never changed. The furniture, blankets, and floor all look and feel old. This is despite the message posted by the owners in response to a similar complaint about 6 or 7 months ago saying that they were making renovations. I was shocked because I thought the renovations were actually occurring. Other: The lobby was amazing compared to the rest of the hotel. The ice machine was leaking and probably needed to be cleaned. By the pool ¿ there were bricks coming up on the edge near the water towards the deep end. It looked unsafe ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location was good
the floors and behind the furniture was very dirty....

n/a

Group Traveler
Darren from Mt. Carmel, IL
June 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Staff was friendly.
The hallway smelled.

Hotel is old and rooms feel old!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The proximity to I24 and MTSU was very convenient.
The entire hotel smelled of stale smoke--the lobby, hallway, and our room. We attempted to take advantage of the free breakfast, but the smell was just too off putting. The smoke smell was so bad that we checked out a day early.
Couple
Jimmy from Murfreesboro, TN
May 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Left phone charger in room and staff was very unhelpful in trying to get it back a day after checkout.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moody, AL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
May 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the price the best.
I did not like the location of my room nor did I like the stairway which was somewhat dangerous. Room had odd smell

Staff was very friendly. The hotel could use some "sprucing up".

Business Traveler
Paul from Acworth, GA
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Room smell was terrible, I checked out and went to another hotel. Staff tried to stiff me with another $20 to switch me to a other room! $--- for this was extortion. I would not pay $--- for this place !
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was clean
Did not like that it was open to anyone to roam the hallways to rooms. It was not a secure location.
Reviews of Ramada Murfreesboro
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg