Hotels in San Diego

Ramada Mission Valley Sdsu

Ramada Mission Valley Sdsu

Ramada Mission Valley Sdsu Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
4380 Alvarado Canyon Road
San Diego, CA 92120

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Mission Valley Sdsu in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Mission Valley Sdsu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Mission Valley Sdsu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Mission Valley Sdsu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
the staff was nice and tried.
Total dump- small shabby rooms, old tv that barely worked. Located in light industrial area, on I-8 frontage road, with trolly behind and lots of homeless around. Many street people staying in the hotel, wandering around, smoking, drinking.

Shabby and depressing. There was a hip hop party in the building behind the hotel, so music until 2 am Friday night. Left something valuable in my room, came back an hour after check out, room was cleaned and no one knew anything about anything. Internet is a joke- slow and you had to call into "help line" every day or so, to get them to "authorize" your IP address. Total pain and extremely slow internet the entire stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Upland, CA
April 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
The breakfast.
The room,staff,and location.

I would never stay here again. It was dirty and there were spiders. The staff was rude when I checked in. They need to remodel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Free WiFi in rooms is fast! The Green line trolley station is literally just a 3 minute walk way. Quick and easy freeway access as well.
The entire hotel inside & out could use some updating from the room furniture, hotel grounds to the TV and its channels. Healthy choices when it comes to breakfast would be appreciated.

Free WiFi in rooms is fast! The trolley station is just a 3 minute walk way. Location is not the best in terms of scenery but its a quick jump to the freeway. The housekeeping and front desk staff were welcoming. Rooms can get noisy on the weekends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paulina from Yuma, AZ
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I. Was given the key to a room that was already occupied. The bathrooms in lobby area were very dirty
Couple
David from Phoenix, AZ
March 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
location to event
being in the back of the building and room size
Couple
James from Anaheim, CA
February 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
close to Chargers stadium where I attended a large auto swapmeet
breakfast started at 0630 instead of 0600
Couple
Rita from Somerton, AZ
February 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Had breakfast and very friendly staff. We were able to get a room with two beds.
I don't know if it was the weather, but I felt the room was too humid and kind of muggy.

Free parking and was close to some of the places we went.

Business Traveler
Karen from Hayward, CA
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The rooms were fairly clean

I had booked a room for a male and a female. I called two days before arrival and they told me that they only had a king size bed. By this time it was too late for me to change my reservation since the reservation was non-refundable. On the day of the check-in I asked if they could possible get me a room with two beds and they said that they absolutely could not. I asked for a roll away bed and they said that they did not have any. I had on choice, but to share the bed with a male. A couple hours after I checked into the hotel, the power went out while I was in the middle of a shower. The front desk phone line was down and I waited almost an hour before I could finish my shower. Nobody came to check on us and nobody apologized for the power failure. I would not book with this hotel again and I don't trust Priceline's judgement for the express deals. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downey, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gordon from San Jose, CA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We liked the number of beds, microwave, refrigerator, internet access, free parking, and breakfast.
The room needs more places to set things, like tables, shelves or luggage stands. Room seemed a bit small for two queen beds. Old fashioned air conditioner made temperature adjustment/control a little difficult. Breakfast could use some bacon & eggs.

We suggest at least one more folding luggage stand for the room (there was only one). A night light in the bathroom would be nice to minimize disturbance of the others. We have stayed at other hotels which had bacon & eggs included in the breakfast. The breakfast area had too few tables & chairs.

Reviews of Ramada Mission Valley Sdsu
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Mission Valley Sdsu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg