Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana

Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana in Tell City

Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana

Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
235 Orchard Hill Drive
Tell City, IN 47586

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana in Tell City

# 1 of 3 hotels in Tell City
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Terry from Bicknell, IN
May 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Greenfield, TN
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff and service was great, and the breakfast was excellent.
The pool was not ready, can't force mother nature.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arnold, MO
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The continental breakfast was good.
The room didn't have a safe in the room for us to store our valuables so we had to take them with us each and every day and everywhere we went. A bit of an inconvenience.

Hotel staff was ok. When I checked out, I asked about getting a veteran's discount. The clerk told me that it had already been included in the rate but that was impossible because I didn't even know I could get one until I spoke with my cousin the day before we checked out. His attitude about assisting a veteran was discouraging. May look to stay at a different hotel the next time we come to Tell City. Perhaps the hotel across the road behind the grocery store there. ...read more

Group Traveler
Michael from Brookston, IN
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Front desk associate very friendly. Moved me to a room to meet my needs!
Breakfast meat was not cooked properly and my daughters complaint was not taken seriously! That is unacceptable! And dangerous!

Overall the accomodations were good. The food issue was very upsetting. I had already left the hotel to attend a local funtion when this occured. No member of management was on site to take the complaint. From what I understand an associate and a gentleman from maintenance gave their opinion and thought the food was cooked fine without even looking at it. They informed my daughter the meat comes pre-cooked. What the maintenance person does not understand is pre-cooked breakfast sausage does not come cooked all the way. The process has to be completed. If you could please inform Ramada management of this incident I would appreciate it. Thankyou! ...read more

Jeffrey from Nashville, TN
July 8, 2013
1.0
it was only 30 minutes to Holiday World and it had a decent breakfast
the first room we were given smelt like mold. the second room they gave us still had peoples trash and unmade beds in it. the third room smelt good ,was clean but the shower was broke.

these people at the Ramada don't seem to take their job seriously and I would avoid it if at all possible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Leitchfield, KY
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was great!
There was a musty smell when we first walked into the room. We went to the dollar store and got disinfectant spray that helped. My daughter in law thought it smelled like cigarette smoke in a non smoking room.

I brought my two grown children and their families for a night out and to go to holiday world. I enjoyed my stAy at this place and will definitely stay there again. I had previously stayed at a neighboring holiday inn express and very much prefer ramada. Thanks again for a great stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michaelene from Gulf Breeze, FL
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Helpful, friendly staff; overall a pleasant stay

The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall stay was pleasant and this seems like one of the better hotels in the area for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tonya from Maryville, IL
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING! The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it was quiet.
EVERYTHING!

This Ramada Inn was LIMITED all right. Limited in CLEANLINESS. It was UNLIMITED however in FILTH. Our room was disgusting!!! The beds themselves seemed clean; however, the furniture in the room was all stained and the walls were stained. The coffee pot in the room looked like it was a hundred years old. It looked like it had once been a white coffee pot, but it had yellowed from being so old. Also, the powder creamer had been there so long it would not dissolve in the coffee I attempted to make in the hundred year old coffee pot. NO ELEVATOR! If a hotel has no elevator but is multiple floors, it should be written in bold letters and the first thing on the information about it. We were on the first day of a 10 day vacation, and my husband had to carry our very heavy suitcases up a flight of stairs. Also, a hotel with multiple levels and only one ice machine. Again, it was downstairs. This hotel was a very old hotel trying to compete with new, nicer hotels. Knowing that there was a very nice Holiday Inn sitting further up on the hill was infuriating, because I had already paid for the room through Priceline. Also, I was charged a significantly higher price from Priceline than others who booked these filthy rooms through the hotel. This hotel is near Holiday World; a place my family visits yearly. We added this one day visit onto our vacation. Every year we stay in a HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN JASPER. This year I chose here, because the next day we were heading south. Believe me I will never stray again! I will ALWAYS stay in the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN JASPER INDIANA. I will gladly pay the difference to sleep in a clean room. I will gladly pay for an elevator. I will gladly pay for the peace of mind of being in a nice clean hotel. ...read more

Ashley from Louisville, KY
June 14, 2013
5.0
The beds were very hard which was looking forward to a nice comfort mattresses after a long day at holiday world.said on website had hottub but they are in selectrooms, not fot public use.staff was great.
Group Traveler
Kaitlyn from Anderson, IN
June 9, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
It was very clean and nothing was broken or sketchy looking.

It's a great hotel. It was only 20min away from Holiday World and food was well within walking distance. The staff was friendly and the only downside seemed to be it's location. It sits on top of a giant hill and I wasn't sure our car was going to make it, but we did and it was a great experience. I would stay again.

Reviews of Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Tell City Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg