Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel in Tannersville

Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2647 Route 715
Tannersville, PA 18372

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel in Tannersville

# 2 of 3 hotels in Tannersville
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great place to stay and close to the outlets. Location is set back from the main road and feels very safe and secure.
I was excited to see that the hotel had a makeover, but after staying there it was sloppy work and no attention to detail.
Solo Traveler
Glen from Bowie, MD
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Meadow, NY
July 31, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Pool was dirty . Everything was under construction . I was charged an additional $54 for a king bed ... Overall very expensive for what we received .
Group Traveler
Naila from Woodside, NY
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was good !!

Hotel is under construction only da rooms r ready hallways r in very dangerous condition . I don't think they shld rent their rooms as of yet . Bathroom was very dirty . Seems like that da construction worker has been using da the bathroom and they didn't clean it . I was so upset cuz I saw da review and call them to make sure if the construction is done . They said yes its done . But it's not near done . I will never go there again. room service was terrible clean da room and left da bathroom as it is . I stayed there for 2 nights horrible experience . Specially if have little kids don't go there until their construction come to an end . ...read more

Group Traveler
Clarence from Gormley, Canada
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Average
Under extensive renovation, everywhere in a mess, dust, fresh paint, debris, dirt..

We should be warn and they should close down the wing under construction

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Vowinckel, PA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. The rooms were equipped with modern appliances including LG flatscreen tv's. The pool was nice and plenty of towels for the guests.
I did notice a lack of security cameras through out the premise, mainly the rear entrance door on the back side of the building.

The hotel is currently undergoing renovation, and some of the hallways, and floors were unfinished, however the spaces were that were completed looked as though they are going to be quite nice. Lets hope the price doesn't go up.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dix Hills, NY
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location and currently under renovation so it will be great when its done. The staff was excellent. The rooms...nice for the price. Clean, comfortable...bonus of good breakfast....Waffles, cereal, yogurt..more than adequate.
I got a bargain so it was wonderful, but if I paid their full price I would be very disappointed. Big fluxuation in prices. The suite had a nice whirlpool tub but no shower..that stunk! Under renovation but didnt disrupt us at all...looking forward to it.

The staff were awesome and friendly. The location cant be beat for any pocono activities. The renovation was looking good, but the prices can be kind of high if you dont shop around for a bargain. The breakfast was a nice bonus. Fresh and well-stocked. I would definitely come back again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodlyn, PA
May 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly, Knowledgeable and helpful.
The Hotel was going through major renovation inside and out at the same time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogdensburg, NJ
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel are the employees; they were very, very friendly.
Filthy. No exaggeration. Also, this hotel was undergoing major renovations when I stayed, which I was unaware of at the time I booked.

Let me be clear, I am not one to go out of my way to publicly review, but this hotel was TERRIBLE. I was staying for a long weekend with my young daughter to have a little getaway and chose this hotel based upon the price; at
--- per night for what I had always thought of as a decent hotel chain I figured, how bad could it be? Turns out, I would have preferred to spend the extra money and stay just about anywhere else. My first issue was the hotel was under construction and I had no idea when I booked. It was only after that I happened to stumble upon a random review that alerted me to this issue. Traveling with a young child, obviously I was upset with this information, but I figured we would give it a shot anyway. When we got there it turns out, this 'construction' issue turned out to be a 100% renovation inside and out. There were workers and trucks everywhere. The entire building seemed to be half demolished. Even the 'lobby' was stuffed in a small hallway where a make shift desk was set up for check in. I was horrified. At that point, there was unfortunately no turning back. I accepted our key and we made our way through construction dust, broken sheet rock and half finished hallways to get to our room. Now, I understand that construction and maintenance issues happen, but the room itself was the kicker. It was FILTHY. It seemed as if after the last resident of the room left, the maids (to which I truly did not see a single one my entire stay) made the bed and walked right back out of the room... -The comforter was DISGUSTING and had obviously not been washed. -There was someone else's food still in the mini fridge. -There was hair on the bathroom floor, shower and sink. It was a nightmare. I couldn't comment on the state of the breakfast that was served, we did not part take in it. If the rooms were so filthy I could hardly imagine what the kitchen was like and did not want to risk it. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg