Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2647 Route 715
Tannersville, PA 18372

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel in Tannersville

# 2 of 3 hotels in Tannersville
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Perfect hotel for a small family. Location is great, close to the waterpark and outlets.
The bathroom is too small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the look of this hotel. It was new and up to date. It had a nice television and free wifi with your own personal password for your room.
I did not like the size of the room I had, it was a little on the small side but it worked out fine. The bathroom was also very small.

I like this hotel and it exceeded my expectations because I had never stayed at a Best Western before.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Myersville, MD
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Exercise Room, Breakfast selections
Trouble with key cards repeatedly deactivating. Solved by Day 2, much appriciated
Couple
Denis from Lock Haven, PA
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything
Couple
Monica from Springfield, PA
May 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Although small, the room was very clean and nicely decorated. Front desk staff were friendly and quickly handled my check in.
The beds seemed smaller than an average "double bed" it seemed only slightly bigger than a twin. Free breakfast was a disappointment. The food was not restocked and what was there was less than appealing.
Couple
Kenneth from Buffalo, NY
May 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpfull and friendly, hot complimentary breakfast was a nice surprise, room was clean and well kept, would definatly stay here again if in the area.
Group Traveler
Luz from Richmondhillny, NY
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
peaceful beautiful many places to go nearby clean
the eggs and breakfast sausages (pale and microwaved) cold food

i stayed at a best western hotel where breakfast was set up buffet style and lots of fruits on ice cottage cheese etc we had 1 complimentary breakfast the following day we payed about 8 dollars per person but was enjoyable and well worth it.everything was good but breakfast should be better

Couple
Shawn from Newark, NJ
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing location. Close to casino, outlets, and restaurants. Bang for your buck
Fire places are not year round.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Holly, NJ
April 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
Staff was friendly and informative. Bed was very comfortable.
Room was not clean

While this King suite with whirlpool had the potential to be a very nice room, it was not clean at all. The bed, the shower and vacuuming was probably the only thing that was done by the hotel maid. The top of the vanity in the bathroom was not clean, though it was hard to see at first because it is a black granite-like material. The mirror in the bathroom was not clean. The soap dish was not clean and was covered with old soap scum residue. The walls around the whirlpool also were not cleaned and had hard-water stains on them. The knob for the jets in the whirlpool were filthy. And the maid actually left an envelope for a tip with this room being as "unclean" as it was. Furniture in the living room area was very dated. The separate bedroom is not a separate bedroom at all. There is an approximate 6-foot opening between the living room and "bedroom" without a door. Living room area is tiny. We were on the third floor and our room was very quiet, however we had to go down to the second floor to get ice and there was one room that had the door propped open and must've had at least ten to fifteen people in there just being drinking and being loud. The first floor had kids running down the halls and staring at us when we were going out. I don't know where their parents were.... I really can't say that I hated this hotel. Like a stated in the beginning of this review, it had a lot of potential and maybe we just had a bad cleaning lady. We were there on a Saturday evening so maybe that's why the noise and kids running around on the other floors. But when you're spending $--- for a hotel room, you'd like to have a good experience. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 12, 2015
9.0
Pool and continental breakfast
Reviews of Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.