Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2647 Route 715
Tannersville, PA 18372

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel in Tannersville

# 2 of 4 hotels in Tannersville
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Monisha from Skytop, PA
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I loved the style, very up to date. Comfortable as well. The pool was clean the hotel was real clean and comfortable. My family really enjoyed staying there. I will book again in the future. I feel like it was well worth the money. Unlike the Comfort Inn.
I hated that the toilet was dirty inside, it wasn't scrubbed properly.I didn't like that the room was a little small and the hotel didn't have a laundry on site. I also didn't like the fact that you hold $50 until checkout,that's ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sudhakar from Bedford, NH
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very nice, clean facility with courteous staff
water drainage issues with tub and vent fan not working in the bathroom, refrigerator not function normally! Issues reported, but the maintenance didn't have enough time to fix issues
Senior Travelers
Richard from Moriches, NY
August 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lala from Rockaway Park, NY
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, very comfortable beds, clean, quite, breakfast is decent. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Overall good experience, would book again if pool wasn't too chlorinated.
The only annoying thing was way, way too much chlorine in the pool. My daughter's eyes started burning horribly as soon as she got in the water and it took awhile for her to feel better. I hope that it was just that one day.
Couple
Wanda from Philadelphia, PA
August 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was convenience to many places
That on my floor it was too noisy children slamming doors running down the hallways

They need to have more control when families bring there children they should follow the rules of the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Perfect hotel for a small family. Location is great, close to the waterpark and outlets.
The bathroom is too small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the look of this hotel. It was new and up to date. It had a nice television and free wifi with your own personal password for your room.
I did not like the size of the room I had, it was a little on the small side but it worked out fine. The bathroom was also very small.

I like this hotel and it exceeded my expectations because I had never stayed at a Best Western before.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Myersville, MD
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Exercise Room, Breakfast selections
Trouble with key cards repeatedly deactivating. Solved by Day 2, much appriciated
Couple
Denis from Lock Haven, PA
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything
Couple
Monica from Springfield, PA
May 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Although small, the room was very clean and nicely decorated. Front desk staff were friendly and quickly handled my check in.
The beds seemed smaller than an average "double bed" it seemed only slightly bigger than a twin. Free breakfast was a disappointment. The food was not restocked and what was there was less than appealing.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.