Ramada Limited Springfield

Ramada Limited Springfield in Springfield

Ramada Limited Springfield

Ramada Limited Springfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
319 E. Leffel Lane
Springfield, OH 45505

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Limited Springfield in Springfield

# 6 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Limited Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Limited Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, PA
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, OH
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It had an indoor pool and hot tub and the air conditioning worked great.
hotel check-in the clerk did not confirm how many nights or the rate. My credit card was charged and when I asked about the total I was told that was the cost for the two nights. It got corrected but could have been prevented with simple communication.

We arrived at aprox 6pm and the room was still not ready. I opted to get sheets from the cleaning staff and put them on the bed myself. The room was listed as non smoking but whole hotel reeked of smoke. continental breakfast was sparse. I stayed at this hotel last year and the service and cleanliness was much better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
September 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
I did not sign up for a smoking room, the receptionist said I did and there was no other room available.
It stunk, they had to come n and spray, t h e girl that sprayed said she smoked and could smell it strong.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Decent continental breakfast.
Had to change rooms, TV did not work as cable connection was broke and room reeked of tobacco; while this room was adverised as non smoking it was obvious that someone had smoked in it and that the staff tried to cover it with some type of spray.

Evening staff was friendly and very accommodating; daytime staff not so friendly; waited at the counter for 5 minutes while the person behind the counter finished reading some kind of report before she acknowledged my presence.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Dowagiac, MI
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
No elevator, the breakfast was not good, no air conditioning in the hotel (there was in the room), pool wasn't well maintained

I anticipated more from this hotel. It was not worth the money

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff was pleasant. Location was good. Room was of good size.
Back outside door wasn't locked when we came in at night, and the swinging bar door guard in our room was not working. Made us feel a little insecure.

It was fine for the price.

Business Traveler
David from Calgary, Canada
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Whitmore Lake, MI
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Close to my favorite restaurant!
My truck got broken into.

Bad part of town.

Phil from Wichita, KS
August 2, 2014
9.0
Room was clean and room svc was good for our 4 night stay. The continental breakfast was ok too.
The a/c in the hall on the upper floor didn't cool. The fan was blowing but not cooling. I reported this to the staff. Ice machine worked.

Outside Appearance was good as well as lobby. The front desk clerk said she looked at comments and reviews every day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskogee, OK
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The owner was eager to ensure my satisfaction-I had a couple of issues & he resolved them immediately with a sincere smile. The housekeeping staff were friendly & accommodating. They had hard boiled eggs, yogurt & fruit @ breakfast, not just junk food.
I think someone said that the toilets were SHORT for him at 6'4" but even at 5'2" its like you're almost squatting to the floor. The pool area is accessed through the lobby and is all windows. The lack of privacy made me uncomfortable-I never used it.

Had some difficulties with getting the freezer to work properly -- ended up using their office freezer for some special items I had brought on my trip. Not much room in the freezer either, so if you are thinking of putting anything large in there, forget it. I loved their soap, it was a really nice soap with the scent of citrus and they do some really fancy things with their towels that are somewhat fun and make you feel pampered. If you're like most families and have a few wireless devices that will need charging, you definitely will want to bring your own power strip because they only have about two extra plug-ins and one of those is at the bathroom sink. I found it odd too that the bathroom sink was right at the front door, made it hard for one person to go in/out while maintaining the other person's privacy if they were in that area, but then this was just a personal preference. Oh and I found it annoying that one of the main lights was on a timer -- took me two days to figure out why it kept turning itself off. Was rather frustrating when you're trying to read to have to get up every 10 minutes and turn the light back on -- as it was, it was too dim in there for me (I have very bad eyes) so I had to remove all the lamp shades...or during the day, if I didn't care about my privacy, I could open the drapes on the one window. Otherwise, it was a bit dim for my liking, but again, I have very bad vision. I don't mind this much, but some people might, the hallway always had a strong cigarette smell to them, I suppose from the smoking rooms nearby...oh and it was usually very hot, which I DO mind. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada Limited Springfield
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg