Hotels in Springfield

Ramada Limited Springfield

Ramada Limited Springfield

Ramada Limited Springfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
319 E. Leffel Lane
Springfield, OH 45505

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Limited Springfield in Springfield

# 5 of 11 hotels in Springfield
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Limited Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Limited Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Liberty, KY
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
nothing at all.
The entire hotel stank of stale cigarettes. The lobby, down the hallway and even the room. When I made the comment to the desk clerk, he laughed and said, " I think you just smell me, I smoke a lot." The decor, carpet and all was dirty and ripped.

Overall it was a very bad experience. I would have asked for my money back and called customer service but it was very late at night and we were just too tired. It smelled very bad and I left the next morning with a headache from the stale smoke smell. I mentioned it to the morning desk clerk and she said "did you call and ask to be moved to a different room." Well the entire hotel smelled, it would not have mattered. Bad experience. I would not rate this a two star. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, quiet, decent shape
Breakfast was so/so

Seemed ok, better than rated, I had no issues.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunbar, WI
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly, clean, and room was very nice. Lots of counter space and a desk to work on.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tellico Plains, TN
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, comfortable place to sleep & was conveniently located to everything that we were there for. They also allowed my mother's dogs for a reasonable surcharge per dog. The breakfast was not a full blown buffet but a step above a cold donut offering.
No elevator - looks like they never had one. On the plus side, it is only a two story building. The pool heater was not working when we arrived and there were no notices advising of this. It was fixed while we were staying there and working when we lef

If you have special needs and cannot manage stairs, you want to call the hotel and let them know after you book through Priceline so they can accommodate you. We were also not able to indicate the dogs through Priceline and took care of that detail at registration. I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights for a family trip. Overall, we were pleased with what we found. It is an older building, but pretty well maintained. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly. ...read more

Judy from Xenia, OH
March 4, 2014
10.0
The location was great.
We were on a non-smoking floor and someone was smoking marijuana and we had to report it to the front desk. They do need an elevator.

The front desk gentleman was very polite and very helpful with any directions we needed. He was a fellow Greene County resident. The hotel does need an elevator we were on the second floor and had to lug our suitcases up the steps..

Business Traveler
Wendy from Pittsburgh, PA
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly front desk staff
A bit tired. Breakfast unimpressive.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, AR
February 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The night manager that greeted me upon arrival
The next days night manager totally contradicted the first experience. Therefore I was unable to stay a second night.

Found Motel 8 in Vandelia that is amazing all the way around! Sorry Ramada, greed kills every time. I would promote the first manager and replace the second.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Barberton, OH
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I liked the fact that it had a big fridge and microwave in the room.
The staff did not speak english very well. They were very stingy and would not give us more towels. I had to wash 6 kids myself and my mother with 2 towels. They didnt even want to give us the pool towels.

Kids were supposed to stay free yet they were complaining to my mother about the kids in the room. They are my children and I in no way shape or form would put them in another room seeing as they are ages 8 and younger. Very rude to my mother. They tried to charge us for a crib which it clearly states in their handbook that cribs are free. My family will never stay there again. And the pool room was 58 degrees. That is ridiculous. I do not want my kids to get sick. Turn up your room temp and the pool temp. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellefontaine, OH
January 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
I didn't like the idea of the desk clerk asking for a credit card, I asked him why he said in case there was destruction of property. I made all my reservations through Priceline including my credit card, I would think if there was a problem he could go t
Family Traveling with Teens
Dale from New Carlisle, OH
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It had a great pool and hot tub very clean and had a nice little breakfast. My family loved it. Also pet friendly a real plus
All my needs we're met
Reviews of Ramada Limited Springfield
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg