Ruby2

Ruby2 in Spokane

Ruby2

Ruby2 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
123 South Post Street
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Ruby2 in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ruby2
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ruby2
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ruby2

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cody from Idaho Falls, ID
July 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location to downtown spokane and short drive to gonzaga university
No hot breakfast like many other 2.5 star hotels and sound of freight train all day and all night right next to hotel. No horn though, just vibration, like its coming through your room. Hotel is definatly a 1 or 1.5 star not a 2.5.
Couple
Susan from Tacoma, WA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous find-super hip for cheapskate price

Shhhh... Don't tell anyone about this place. I want to keep it my cheap little secret!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Unatilla, OR
July 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Clean, room was OK
100 yds from train track and trains run every 20-30 minutes at nght - must tolerate train. Office gave us er plugs tp use. Room staff did not speak ENGLISH!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Location is Excellent. Close to Shopping, Restaurants, Entertainment. All Within Walking Distance.
The Amenities. No Laundry facilities. Had to go to Sister Hotel to do laundry. Only 1 washer and 1 dryer available which were outside in an alcove. Poor Breakfast. Pretty much non-existent. Only good if you like cold cereal or a waffle. Never ate there.

Right next to the railroad tracks. The hotel provided ear plugs. You could hear the rumbling of the trains, but they never blew their whistles. The hotel is updated to have a modern/contemporary feel. Only 2 very small dresser drawers for storage. Had to use our suitcases as drawers. Only 3 hangers. Take your own pillow if you can. We had to buy some as the pillows are very high and firm. Also, the beds are very firm. ...read more

Couple
Valerie from Salt Lake City, UT
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms were updated and clean. Much nicer than I expected for the price. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, answering all our questions about Spokane.
Breakfast was all carbs and the breakfast room was very small.

It was great being able to bring our dog with no extra fee. They were very accommodating, switching us to a room with a king bed instead of 2 doubles when we asked. The room was much nicer than I was expecting it to be and seemed very clean. Before the trip, I had read that the train passing by the hotel was very noisy, so expected to be up several times during the night. I didn't find it to be a problem, never woke me up. They do provide ear plugs if you are a very light sleeper. Overall I am pleased with our experience and would recommend the hotel to others. Just wish they had a pool : ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnesville, MN
July 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Located in downtown Spokane. Newly remodeled. Friendly staff.
Next to the railroad tracks...an extra charge for parking.
Reviews of Ruby2
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 18 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ruby2
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg