Ruby2

Ruby2 in Spokane

Ruby2

Ruby2 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
123 South Post Street
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Ruby2 in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ruby2
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ruby2
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ruby2

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Andre from Lynnwood, WA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient to downtown.
The continental breakfast space was crowded.

The Ruby2 is a clean, neatly kept hotel. Prices are reasonable and the location is super.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Richland, WA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Relatively clean and close to downtown.
Noisy, very noisy! Could not sleep on the first night. Breakfast is way too simple.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnesville, MN
July 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Located in downtown Spokane. Newly remodeled. Friendly staff.
Next to the railroad tracks...an extra charge for parking.
Solo Traveler
Jamie from Wenatchee, WA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very comfortable room. Bed was perfect. Location was walking distance from anywhere downtown.
Shower was a bit awkward, as it was impossible to turn it on without getting hit with cold water. Minor inconvenience, though.

Very pleasantly surprised. Bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again!

Solo Traveler
John from Glendale, AZ
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room looked new. Enjoyed the murals on the walls outside.
garage did not seem safe.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Los Angeles, CA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The rooms were really nice and clean.
There were A LOT of bugs in the lobby as we were checking in.

It seems like the hotel had just opened, as there was a lot of construction going on. The elevator was not working to the first floor, probably because they were painting that floor.

Solo Traveler
Chris from East Wenatchee, WA
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was nice and updated
The elevator and stairwells looked so bad and scary. They were disgustingly dirty. It looked as if a homeless person had used them as a bathroom. Right up against a train track so train woke me up in the middle of the night

Staff was not very friendly. Check out time is posted as 11am. At exactly 11 am I was picking up my things to walk out the door and the front desk clerk started knocking at the door at 11 on the dot telling me I had to get out.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from East Wenatchee, WA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms have all been newly renovated so they were very nice.
The outside exterior walk ways were dirty.Elevator didn't work all the time. (Both in the plans as part of the renovating) The trains go by every 10 minutes so we left the bathroom fan & room unit on all night to drowned out the noise.

Overall I was very impressed with the hotel. It met my standards for a 2.5 star hotel. I was sceptic at first not having heard of Ruby2. It's within walking distance to downtown shopping and the Riverfront Park.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Richland, WA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good price and a decent location.
They changed $5 to park my car and theirs active railroad tracks close by.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colville, WA
June 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Walk-in shower was better than average. Wi-Fi internet connection worked OK.
The hotel was VERY NOISY. Major railroad tracks are located directly alongside the hotel, and trains came by at all hours. The free breakfast had only minimal selections. The toilet would run every 15 or 20 minutes, making it hard to sleep.

The room was relatively clean, but the location made my 3-night stay unpleasant. The Ruby2 is located directly alongside a major railroad trestle in downtown Spokane. Trains come by at all hours of the day and night, making it VERY noisy. In addition, the toilet must have had an internal leak, as it would run every 15 or 20 minutes. The combination of the frequent trains and running toilet made it difficult to get a decent nights sleep. The free breakfast was basically just cold cereal and bagels. I wouldn't want to stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Ruby2
(11 - 20 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ruby2
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg