Ruby2

Ruby2 in Spokane

Ruby2

Ruby2 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
123 South Post Street
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Ruby2 in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ruby2
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ruby2
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ruby2

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Unatilla, OR
July 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Clean, room was OK
100 yds from train track and trains run every 20-30 minutes at nght - must tolerate train. Office gave us er plugs tp use. Room staff did not speak ENGLISH!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Location is Excellent. Close to Shopping, Restaurants, Entertainment. All Within Walking Distance.
The Amenities. No Laundry facilities. Had to go to Sister Hotel to do laundry. Only 1 washer and 1 dryer available which were outside in an alcove. Poor Breakfast. Pretty much non-existent. Only good if you like cold cereal or a waffle. Never ate there.

Right next to the railroad tracks. The hotel provided ear plugs. You could hear the rumbling of the trains, but they never blew their whistles. The hotel is updated to have a modern/contemporary feel. Only 2 very small dresser drawers for storage. Had to use our suitcases as drawers. Only 3 hangers. Take your own pillow if you can. We had to buy some as the pillows are very high and firm. Also, the beds are very firm. ...read more

Couple
Valerie from Salt Lake City, UT
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms were updated and clean. Much nicer than I expected for the price. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, answering all our questions about Spokane.
Breakfast was all carbs and the breakfast room was very small.

It was great being able to bring our dog with no extra fee. They were very accommodating, switching us to a room with a king bed instead of 2 doubles when we asked. The room was much nicer than I was expecting it to be and seemed very clean. Before the trip, I had read that the train passing by the hotel was very noisy, so expected to be up several times during the night. I didn't find it to be a problem, never woke me up. They do provide ear plugs if you are a very light sleeper. Overall I am pleased with our experience and would recommend the hotel to others. Just wish they had a pool : ...read more

Group Traveler
Andre from Lynnwood, WA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient to downtown.
The continental breakfast space was crowded.

The Ruby2 is a clean, neatly kept hotel. Prices are reasonable and the location is super.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Richland, WA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Relatively clean and close to downtown.
Noisy, very noisy! Could not sleep on the first night. Breakfast is way too simple.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnesville, MN
July 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Located in downtown Spokane. Newly remodeled. Friendly staff.
Next to the railroad tracks...an extra charge for parking.
Solo Traveler
Jamie from Wenatchee, WA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very comfortable room. Bed was perfect. Location was walking distance from anywhere downtown.
Shower was a bit awkward, as it was impossible to turn it on without getting hit with cold water. Minor inconvenience, though.

Very pleasantly surprised. Bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again!

Solo Traveler
John from Glendale, AZ
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room looked new. Enjoyed the murals on the walls outside.
garage did not seem safe.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Los Angeles, CA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The rooms were really nice and clean.
There were A LOT of bugs in the lobby as we were checking in.

It seems like the hotel had just opened, as there was a lot of construction going on. The elevator was not working to the first floor, probably because they were painting that floor.

Solo Traveler
Chris from East Wenatchee, WA
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was nice and updated
The elevator and stairwells looked so bad and scary. They were disgustingly dirty. It looked as if a homeless person had used them as a bathroom. Right up against a train track so train woke me up in the middle of the night

Staff was not very friendly. Check out time is posted as 11am. At exactly 11 am I was picking up my things to walk out the door and the front desk clerk started knocking at the door at 11 on the dot telling me I had to get out.

Reviews of Ruby2
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ruby2
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg