Hotels in San Marcos

Ramada Limited San Marcos

Ramada Limited San Marcos

Ramada Limited San Marcos Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
517 San Marcos Blvd
San Marcos, CA 92069

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Limited San Marcos in San Marcos

# 3 of 4 hotels in San Marcos
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Limited San Marcos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited San Marcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Limited San Marcos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Robert from Santee, CA
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was inexspensive, fairly clean, ,and easy to find
Broken floor tiles in the bathroom, no soap/shampoo/or conditioner in the room when I got in the room. Right turn Only when leaving the parkinG lot suck!
Donald from Oceanside, CA
October 15, 2013
1.0
I wouldn't know. Was turned away when I got there.
Being turned away, told there were no rooms when I had reserved a room already
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ganesh from Cupertino, CA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Reachable from Legoland, its about 30 mins drive in a quite suburb. Has nice refrigerator, microwave oven for making quick foods. Breakfast was decent.
Breakfast area is very small and crampy.

Nice room with refrigerator, microwave oven for making quick foods. Reachable from Legoland.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
The sheets were not fresh. The bed was made up but the sheets were dirty. Filthy dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Piru, CA
July 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
Close to restaurants
Lots of police activity in the parking lot...people being arrested.

Bout what I expected for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Inglewood, CA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is central.
Not enough security on the premises.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miranda from Corona, CA
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Our parking space....that is the ONLY good thing I can say.
Well here's the list: the sheet and blankets were too short for the bed, so my husband had to wrap in his comforter on the floor....there was mildew in the bathroom, the room upstairs sounded like a trampoline party, even though I think they just were

Continued: just walking around, and everytime they moved, the lights, which were on a sensor turned on. Therefore, we woke up SEVERAL times in the evening. Then around 5am, when we were trying to get back to sleep, the person next door used their bathroom fan and it sounded like heavy machinery...not to mention our swamp cooler which made the bed moist, sounded like a freight train coming through the room! if you feel like this is a great way to spend your vacation, by all means please stay there...nut I would NEVER recommend it! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Chris from Erie, CO
June 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location. Quick easy access to shopping , highway, etc.
Wish it would have had a hot tub, too!

Great location reasonable price, authentic Mexican Restaurant next door was nice! Clean safe area of town. I travel for a living and this place is one of those "Great Value" hotels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lloyd from Cortez, CO
June 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to my destination
The bathroom light had a motion sensor that kept turning the light on and off in the middle of the night The room was stuffy cause the A/C didn't work When the folks above us walked around above us It felt like a small earthquake

I would think twice before I stayed here again

Business Traveler
Michael from Escondido, CA
June 5, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
I booked no smoking could only get smoking. Room key had to be reenergized every day. They deceptively represented my credit card was for incidentals only. They then charged my card for Rom and taxes. They knew I had prepaid through priceline in advance.

I am considering filin. g a criminal complaint and a civil action for recovery and damages against priceline and wyndom hotels. I have not recovered the double charges.

Reviews of Ramada Limited San Marcos
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited San Marcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg